Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly what was expected by pictures. Smelled

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up and update the property
Beds not comfortable, old and smelled as if not clean. Too much money for what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, helpful staff, clean room.
Cons: The "continental breakfast" was a letdown, it consists of nothing else but a pre-packaged danish and coffee you can make yourself in the room.
Location: The location is great, Silicon Valley companies are nearby.
The hotel is in a central location on El Camino Real. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean, but the air conditioner smelled a little moldy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shoreline Concerts

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower. Clean linens and comfortable bed. Well situated with the venues I visited.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing.
Location: Hobee's restaurant within walking distance. SHort drive to museums and Shoreline Amphitheatre.
I was a perfect place to stay for going to Shoreline concerts. It was also close to the Computer History Museum. Just a short walk down the block was Hobee's Restaurant. They food was wonderful and the atmosphere very comfortable and friendly. I liked the room. It was at the back and very quiet. I slept very well. The management was friendly and hospitable. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Room was ok. I booked this room because my son was suppost to have surgery on his eye at stanford. Fortunately, the surgery was cancled. (He is healing well.) So, I checked out. Checked in at 2:00 pm and checked out at 5:00 pm due to surgery being cancled. I was required to pay the full room price. No discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leanore Hayes from Palo Alto,CA

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay & will book again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nat from Stanford

Normal inn

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel title is "America's best..." and it gives me a cost-effective hotel image before I got there. However, I couldn't feel that kind of "the best" image after checked out. First of all, they served 2 factory-made bread and a bottle of juice for the breakfast in my room. This made me feel middle school food instead of "hotel". The coin laundry they prepared also gave me school days of dormitory. The skylanch is not the best hotel but a normal motel for me at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trixie

Brillant

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything's perfect. :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ted Westerhold from Eureka

Good location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access. Within walking distance to restaurants. Helpful staff. Poor a/c.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DC from Reno, NV

Orgasmically delightful! Pure ecstatic bliss!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK, maybe that's an exaggeration, but hey, the room and the furnishings were clean, the mattress was firm, there were plenty of towels and soap, and the price was reasonable by Palo Alto standards, so I can't complain!