Ratings based on 1,784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

A Clean Hotel Room

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: AC was great! Room clean. Good location.
Cons: Update the hotel
Location: Went shopping and wine tasting
We came in late and they had our room ready for us. Check in was fast. Staff is nice, food okay, and rooms clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: They need to refurbish the entire hotel
There were stains in the carpet. Window screens loose. A strong smell of cleaning supplies. Noisy air conditioner. Furniture was worn out. The only good thing was the location and breakfast that was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento , ca

Hotel near SAP arena

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel is dated but has a huge two person jacuzzi tub and big mini refrigerator . Free breakfast in the morning and decent price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One night in San Jose

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help. The cleanliness of the lobby, hallways and elevator. The pillows.
Location: Close to downtown San Jose and next door to CVS so it's pretty convenient.
The Arena Hotel is just barely ok. The room was clean, although there was rust or mildew on the towel rack above the toilet. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The hotel staff was indifferent. The hallways were dirty and there was a large hole in the ceiling outside of our room. They woke us up in the morning when they began working on it. The decor in the hallways and lobby is very outdated. It was actually kind of depressing. We originally booked two nights but wound up staying only one night because of our dissatisfaction with the hotel. It's definitely not worth the price that they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms and the amazing breakfast. We were also very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the night staff.
Cons: It would be great if the mattress had been attached to the headboard. When sitting in bed, if you leaned back the bed rolled away from the headboard
Location: Fairly close to movie theaters, shops and restaurants.
This hotel is tucked away and a bit hidden by trees. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. They had beautiful hardwood floors and a big Jacuzzi tub. The complimentary breakfast was awesome with bacon, biscuits and gravy, bagels, fruit, cereals, yogurt and I think I also saw waffles. It was one of the most complete complimentary breakfasts I have had. If you are looking for a quiet out of the way hotel, this is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
No complaints, didn't stay long enough to really judge the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Wonderful and relaxing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was beautiful services was excellent breakfast was delicious I enjoyed my stay very much so hope to stay there every time I go to San Jose
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, Ca

Close to the SAP Center.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance to the SAP Center.
Cons: Update some things. Get rid of the coffee machine.
Location: SAP, Levy Stadium is close.
You can walk to the SAP center. Hotel is clean. Breakfast was ok. Included eggs, potatoes, sausage and pancakes. Coffee was horrible. Staff very friendly. Could use a little updating, but for the price (especially in San Jose) I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Not the greatest.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: The facilities need upgrading. Carpets need to be cleaned or better yet replaced.
Location: The location was bit iffy, I was not very comfortable asking to the drug store next door. It is right next to the arena, and close to a major freeway.
I was there for a convention so I was literally only there at night to sleep. the first night when got out of the car all I could smell was urine. Parking was available every night within the premises. The breakfast was the worst I have ever encountered at a hotel. The second morning I opted for a coffee, which also tasted nasty. If you are looking for a place to just crash for the night then it is ok. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Nice hotel close to SAP center

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very helpful staff at front desk - appreciated all his help. Nice room. Liked the hot breakfast provided. Very convenient to get to SAP center - just a short walk. Would definitely stay here again.