Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Quaint equals Berbeda!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Character and great amenities
Cons: Nothing keep it old and new. But one tip if you require more space in the bathroom then might not be right for you.
Location: Very close to Stanford University and train/bus stop
Short one night stay for work, the room was very modern, clean and comfortable. Worth the top dollar I paid at the last minute. The entire place has been nicely updated with amenities and clever details and aside from looking like a motel (wood siding, etc.) from the outside its relatively new on the inside. Great atmosphere and value, and very close to Stanford!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Plain no frills motel. Grossly overpriced. Walked about 100 feet to another motel with more amenities and the price was one- third what I paid for the same bnights. Felt that I really got burned for a 2 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by MIke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback however I feel that your review of our property is ignorant and mean-spirited. I hope that in the future you are able stay at a hotel in Palo Alto with the same great location, frills, room accommodations and amenities, hotel services, cleanliness, comfort, landscape, small and quiet boutique environment we offer, just to name a few, at 50-100 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Motel that feels like a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Polly from Wilmington NC

Good location

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I traveled from the east coast and needed an early check in, when I called Mike was very nice and accommodating. This hotel is quite and newly renovated. I stayed three nights and would recommend this hotel if you do not need a lobby and extras that you may not use while traveling for business. Great for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Polly, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and hotel comfortable. I hope we can welcome you back to our property soon! Warmest regards, Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern little boutique on El Camino!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a well taken care of and managed motel! Immaculately clean and a very quiet place to stay despite being on El Camino. Rooms are modern yet comfortable, and appointed with many useful amenities. Wifi is very fast and reliable. Service was efficient and friendly. Great place to stay if you are in town for a couple of nights on business. I would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Changhoon from Seoul

Too noisy heater & refrigerator

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fairly good condition considering low price. But anyway, the heater & refrigerator are too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from Stow, OH

A motel that feels like a decent hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a week on business. My rating is somewhat skewed downwards because this was the week of some kind of big event, and thus I paid a ridiculously high amount for this room as it was one of the few decent options left (slightly) under 500/night. As others have said, it doesn't look like much on the outside - basically just an average motel with a fresh paint job. However, also as others have said, the interiors were relatively modern in décor, and as hotel rooms go...immaculately clean. It was a bit smaller than I expected, smaller than your average hotel room. It is off Camino Real, which is a very busy road with tons of businesses, however once you turn into the small parking lot, it gets remarkably quiet. Traffic from here to most of the major silicon valley companies is reasonable, 10-15 in low traffic, 20-30 in rush hour. Overall a good experience, I would stay there again (assuming the normal price is more on par with your typical Marriott or similar).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Will from Ohio, We appreciate your valued business as it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back! To point out we also do offer economy rooms. Palo Alto is an expensive area and doing business here is also costly, however our rates are always competitive even during a busy week/big event, etc. The rate you mentioned is tax inclusive so a bit misleading. Hotels that week were charging $200-500 more at the minimum. None the less we provide quality service and amenity rich guestrooms without charging a nickel and dime for everything. I hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Mike P. Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels