Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Steven

No hot water, completely unresponsive management

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The hotel water heater broke so I had to take two freezing cold showers. The manager wouldn't get in touch with me to talk about the issue and oh yah, the fur shark ran out of battery and chirped at me from 3am until I had to go to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Glendale, CA

Good hotel close to Stanford Stadium

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast food could be improved. Staff very efficient, but quality of food was only average. Coffee, fortunately, was good!
Location: Location good access to mountains, coastline and S.F. Bay Area
We enjoyed staying at this hotel: close to Stanford where we were attending a football game yet a little distance away to avoid crowds and traffic congestion. Good location for access to restaurants, Whole Foods and a Safeway Grocery w/good ready-made food selections for out-of-town visitors. Also convenient to S.F. Bay Area, Napa Valley and coast areas like Half Moon Bay. One disappointment: Complimentary breakfast available: coffee good; food average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dford from modesto ca

Close to Shoreline Amphitheatre

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Went to a concert at the Shoreline and used this hotel to stay at after the concert. Easy access to and from. We were at our hotel 5 min. After we left the venue. Clean and modern hotel. Rooms are roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: the site is adequate so far as location to Stanford, but for the diabolic traffic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness to not their forte!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shampooing the flooring ... better mattresses ... a clear non-smoking policy to all patrons
My husband and son stayed one night at this particular Best Western and they were not very happy. The floors were dirty, cigarette smoke was escaping through the vent in the bathroom. Mind you, I was told "this is a non-smoking hotel"...then why was there someone smoking? The beds were uncomfortable...old mattresses and other guests seem to not notice other patrons sleeping and decided midnight was a good time to talk on their cell phones on the balcony. We are frequent Best Western customers, but this one establishment we will not visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Room was nice and clean. "hot breakfast" was very disappointing, with egg substitute scramble and very unappealing sausage looking side. I've had much better at other Best Westerns, so disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to 101 and Palo Alto

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Cons: The wireless internet service is lousy. It has poor connection performance, barely registering and impossible if trying to stream something online.
I've stayed here like 4 times. It is convenient, not overly expensive and situated close to enough restaurants, stores, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was nice and was close to Whole Foods and we were

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Was clean,quiet,and close to several restaurants
Cons: Parking
Location: We only went to standford hospital but many shops
We stayed for tests at Standford Hospital. It was close to Whole Foods so we were able to get hot food to take to room and was easy to get to the Hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was nice and was close to Whole Foods and we were

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Was clean,quiet,and close to several restaurants
Cons: Parking
Location: We only went to standford hospital but many shops
We stayed for tests at Standford Hospital. It was close to Whole Foods so we were able to get hot food to take to room and was easy to get to the Hospital.