Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP from CA

Best Western- Palto Alto, CA

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel under construction, but all was well except the heating system was a bit slwo leaving the room cold at night. Its it going to be bueatiful when done! We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Stockton Calif.

Nice Hotel and had a nice stay over night.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: Room service would be nice.
Location: We stayed there because my husband had a hospital app. and was nice to be close to the hospital. And will be back.
The experience was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

So close to Stanford Medical Center

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed the night before a medical visit and couldn't have been happier, particularly for the money! The hotels across the street were going for WAY more! 5 min drive to the med center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from Berkeley

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful room for the cost, with a terrific king bed and a nice bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my one-night stay here! The room was clean, comes with free Wi-Fi, cable, and a fridge. There is also a small, very clean-looking pool to lounge in. The continental breakfast selection looked good - lots of fruits, a waffle station, hot breakfast sandwiches, etc. Also, the staff was awesome. Friendly and helpful. I did have a few issues though. As for the room itself, the mattresses are very stiff and we were only given one thin, crisp/uncomfortable comforter. I did have some issues with the location as well. The driveway situation is just plain stupid. There's a tiny parking area for checking in guests, and if someone's parked there, then there's only one very narrow entrance/exit. It's *very* difficult to get in/out if someone else is coming from the opposite way. Secondly, it's on a very busy road, so it's VERY noisy! If you're looking for peace and quiet during the day -- pick somewhere else. You can hear cars driving all day. I was there to hang out in my room with friends, so we didn't mind the noise. On the bright side, this hotel is close to downtown Palo Alto without being in a super congested area. It's close but not *too* close. It's also near a Safeway, a shopping mall, and tons of restaurants - which is quite convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Perth Western Australia.

Relaxing

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Great near to shops
A very pleasant stay. Nice having a microwave in the room. Close to shopping centre. Enjoyed the pool. Plenty food for breakfast. Very easy and relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Business traveler from Virginia

close to Stanford, but old smell

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the people were great, the quickie breakfast was fine, and the room was okay. The carpet smelled old--this feels like a football weekend hotel. Would have been fine since it's just a short walk to Stanford, but I thought it was overpriced at $237/night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com