Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient location on El Camino

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Friendly staff. Good location. Decent breakfast. Decently clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff
Location: stanford
I showed up a day late due to a missed flight. They had charged me for the night I missed and cancelled my reservation. No big deal until I tried to rebook with the company credit card, the same one from the previous booking. Front desk threatened to call the police for fraud and refused to answer the phone when Expedia tried to call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JB from Hollister, CA

Close to Stanford Hospital

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was convenient, clean, and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Very easy location from Stanford. Noisy on street but room was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DAG from Marysville, WA

Stanford Visit

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to visit our daughter and son-in-law at Stanford University. The hotel is near the campus and the location worked out great. The hotel is also a short walk from the Caltrain station, so we did not have to rent a car, which was a plus. The room was basic but comfortable, and the included breakfast was very good for our needs. The only issue was some road noise from the busy street our front, but we ran the under window fan during the night to drown out the traffic noise, and we slept just fine. All in all, we were very happy with our three night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L Pang from Texas

a little expensive stay

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is pretty small but the price is relatively expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by unhappy from usa

Horrible

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the loudest hotel room I have ever stayed in. For what was essentially a bad motel experience the rooms were ridiculously overpriced, and we were awake all night from traffic noise that was about 12 feet away. They put us in room 119, which is the closest one to a 6 lane road that gets lots of traffic even through the night, and when I asked to be moved the woman just said, "well somebody has to sleep there," and handed me earplugs. I will never stay at this hotel again and I suggest you don't waste your money there either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP from CA

Best Western- Palto Alto, CA

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel under construction, but all was well except the heating system was a bit slwo leaving the room cold at night. Its it going to be bueatiful when done! We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Stockton Calif.

Nice Hotel and had a nice stay over night.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: Room service would be nice.
Location: We stayed there because my husband had a hospital app. and was nice to be close to the hospital. And will be back.
The experience was nice.