Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TL

MY CALIFORNIA GREAT-AWAY

Posted Sep 19, 2014
It was a beautiful trip. The Hotel was nice & clean and the staff was nice too i would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Sep 19, 2014
One night stay for a local conference. Very basic room. Asked for a bottle opener and was transferred to the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Nice hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Good size and comfortable. Clean room and very nice staff.
Cons: Nothing as far as hotel is concerned -
Location: Location was not great only because we didn't have a car. It is a very long walk to the nearest plaza to do any shopping or dining.
We called the hotel as soon as we arrived in San Jose and within 20 minutes the hotel shuttle bus arrived. Hotel staff were very nice, the room was a good size and comfortable. We didn't have dinner at the the hotel but the buffet breakfast was pretty good. The shuttle service was great because cabs are not easy to get and the shuttle bus took us to the Caltrain station in the morning for a day trip to San Fran and also met us at the train station that night. It was so helpful because cabs are not easy to find and everything in Santa Clara is very spread out. Loved the shuttle bus service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLA

NICE HOTEL

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: CONVIENCE ONLY.........
Cons: COKE MACHINE AND A VENDING MACHINE....YOU SEE I AM A DIABETIC AND NEEDED SOMETHING WITHOUT GETTING OUT AGAIN SO I HAD TO DO WITHOUT
Location: NOTHING... COULD NOT EVEN GO TO THE STORE IN LATE EVENING IF NEEDED
THE NIGHT WE CHECKED IN WAS FRI. 9/12 PM AND THE DECK WAS VERY NICE AND THE ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN AND WE WENT TO SHOWER AND RIGHT TO SLEEP PLACING A DOOR CARD ON DOOR AT 930PM WITH WHAT WE WOULD LIKE FOR BKFT AT 8 AM SAT. 9/13. AT 9 NOTHING HAD ARRIVED AND THE CARD WAS STILL ON THE DOOR AND NO BKFT. CALLED DESK AND WE GOT BKFT BETWEEN 93 AND 1000AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. WE LEFT FOR THE DAY OF SITE SEEING AT LEVI STADIUM CAME BACK VERY TIRED TO A CLEAN ROOM AND SLEPT WELL. SUN. GOT UP A ND PLACED THE CARD ON THE DOOR AGAIN FOR CLEAN UP AND LEFT FOR THE DAY. CAME IN AROUND 11PM ROOM DIRTY, BED NOT MADE DIRTY TOWELS ON BATHROOM FLOOR AND ONLY ONE TOWEL LEFT FOR MY SON AND I TO USE. NO LOTION, SHAMPOO OR CLEAN WASH CLOTHS. WENT TO ICE MACHINE AND THE ICE MACHINE DID NOT WORK AND WE COULD NOT GET RM SERVICE FOR COKE OR WATER OR ANYTHING...NOW WE ARE NOT HAPPY AT ALL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Their front desk crews are unpleasant and rude.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The front desk people are unpleasant and unhelpful. I will not go there anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My A/C wasn't working, it was fixed in a timely manner however the tub was also clogged which was fixed too. I requested a different room for the next 2 nights just incase these issue's resurface again durning my stay and no one ever got back to me. The maintenance guy was efficient but talking to the staff on the phone was not so pleasant, even when I called to book my room. They seemed annoyed I was calling them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit expensive

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and large space
Cons: Front desk staff attitude
Overall pleased but price felt a bit high compared to level. Front desk staff is not all that friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Early September

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nearby freeway access, close to the airport and most companies in Santa Clara
Cons: The noise level on the ground floor units
I was in this hotel about a week, but during the stay I was in different rooms. For the first half of the week, I was on the 3rd floor king suite. This location was quiet, the room was spacious and even the toiletries were of higher quality. Very comfortable. However, during the second part of the stay I was located on the ground floor. This location wasn't as quiet, you could hear the nearby traffic, airport noise and any outside activity. I would suggest not to take a ground floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Guest manager, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and future travelers. Thank you for recognizing our strengths while providing us with feedback that we can use to improve upon. It’s great to hear that your extended stay with us was enjoyable for the first half of your week. We are delighted that you found the room to be both spacious and relaxing and the bath products of high quality. Unfortunately the remainder of your stay was not up to par and we apologize. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Nota 4-star hotel at all.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
They only assigned outside motel like rooms. It is not a 4-star hotel room. They didn't assign inside building rooms. No good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Guest manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear that the location of your room did not meet your expectations. Please consider staying with us again in the future so that we may hopefully provide you with an overall improved guest experience. Sincerely, Guest Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Shocking!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The Front Desk Lobby Staff Only!! Spacious Hotel with a Ton of Ball Room Space but BORING!! Needs Professional Cleaning! Needs Beverage Vending!!
Cons: Need an Expert Eco Friendly and Green Janitorial Company that understand Hospital Clean!!
Location: 49er-Levi Stadium and Great America Theme Park! A very exciting location within 5-miles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Guest manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate that you took the time to review your experience. It sounds like we hit the mark with our convenient location and front desk staff but were not as successful in other areas. Your feedback will help us monitor and implement improvements for future stays. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Guest Manager