Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
No problems, close to all events, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

put me in a nice room. A/C worked. all is good.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: location to my job.
Cons: upgrade furniture.
Location: location good. near the village.
Came in late. Front desk was efficient and helpful. quiet, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Close enough to San Jose and Santa Clara

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, free breakfast that is quite decent and compares well to much more expensive hotels, easy access and parking.
Cons: The hotel has more of a motel feel than I prefer when on an expensed business trip.
Location: Surprisingly good selection of restaurants within walking distance. Even has a cinema within walking distance (less than 5 min).
I was looking for a hotel to serve as an alternative to some *very* expensive conference hotels in Santa Clara. Found Campbell Inn and am pleased with my choice. The drive is 15-30 minutes depending on time of day but quite acceptable for saving hundreds of dollars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Reasonable hotel close to downtown Campbell

Posted Nov 7, 2014
This hotel is located right next to a major shopping and restaurant mall and close to downtown Campbell. The room was relatively clean, but very old overall. The breakfast was more than expected. They offer buffet style for scramble egg, sausage/bacon, bread, pastry, fruits, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. The front desk clerk was unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca.

We had a fantastic stay at the Campbell Inn!!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The best front desk staff for a hotel in a while that i can remember dealing with.
Cons: Possibly make it easier to order a room with a the jacuzzi tub on expedia than it is...it looks like they all have them......maybe I missed that area.
Location: Downtown Campbell or the Pruneyard for movies, shopping and dining is all you will need, thats only steps away from the Campbell Inn. Great Location
We had a great experience with the Campbell Inn. We have worked with the staff here, all professional and very courteous by the way, a number of times for requests, and they have been nothing short of fabulous. Seriously. I have not a single complaint and would most certainly recommend them to my friends. The breakfasts here are fantastic, served by very professional people who get to know you every morning, and call you by your name.....refreshing really. Our Suite is huge and very homey......even had a working fireplace! We had a balcony overlooking the street of Campbell Avenue, but was cool, as it was Octoberfest downtown and lots of folks walking around made for good conversation........anyways, two thumbs up and five stars from me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel was ok, nothing exceptional. Furniture looked a little older and same with facilities. Good thing was that breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom redmond wa.

dissapointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, clean it, paint it, refurnish it from floor to ceiling including all the fixtures
Dirty!!! This was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The room was filthy shabby and run down, the shower head was so bad it couldn't be used. The lamp between the beds had electrical tape holding it together and wouldn't stay on and was broken, the chair was supposed to be pink but was black and worn the towels had stains on them and it smelled awful the dresser was missing four out of six drawer pulls. My sister and I booked for three nights but left first thing the next morning and found a much better place. I told the manager we were checking out and he was nice enough about it but how they can offer rooms in such a state for that kind of money is beyond me. Do yourself a favor and avoid this dump
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom clearlake oaks ca

Back Ache!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was hard Back ache! Iam used to my sleep number bed.Pool &Spa loud kids running & screaming at night.