Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel in town

Posted Aug 17, 2014
At first glance I was leary of whetherI would stay or not. I checked the room out and decided it would be okay. The only thing that didn't work was the climate controls. Luckily the weather is so nice in Sunnyvale that I just opened the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It is OK for this price

Posted Aug 15, 2014
If you want to stay without spending money, this place is OK to stay. I liked their breakfast especially the waffle that you can cook there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Not good, very old poor conditions. Needs a lot of work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location near my daughter.
Cons: Wireless internet.
Well located, no frills hotel at a good price for the area. Breakfast was very good - made it an even better value. Wireless internet was spotty and slow at times. Front desk was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel was exactly what one would expect for the price. It wasn't the best hotel, but it was very affordable and met my needs for a business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I had expected

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Place was just not as nice as I would have wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

It was a budget chain hotel that they changed the

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is the only nice thing.
Cons: Cleaning the place. The pictures online are deceiving or false.
Location: Silicon Valley.
Hotel smells like smoke. The rooms are dirty. I pulled the bedspread and blankets off, needed to be washed. Dirt in chairs corners of the floors. Go somewhere else,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$145.00 doesn't get you much of a hotel room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: New wallpaper, elvevater, parking lot, etc.
We had to spend one night in San Jose for a rosary and a funeral; while it was a last minute booking one would think that for the price we paid and a 2.8 star rating the wallpaper would not be pealing of the walls, the room would not smell old and musty, and the hotel would not be next to a trailer park. It was in an area of town that had many vagrants out at night and it was behind, literally behind a Carl's Jr's. Yes I am from Northern California, and I don't usually stay in the bay area but form the newest reviews I thought it would much better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Room is clean, bed comfortable, bathroom and shower good. This is a converted Comfort Inn, I think, and they've modernized the rooms--fridge, Keurig, LCD TV. Good breakfast. Check in fast and easy.
2 out of 5
by Mary from California

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The room was small, but clean
Cons: Staff needs to be much more considerate of guests.
Location: The area is not great.
The first room I looked at had a broken sink stopper in the lavatory. I had already sat on the bed, pulled down the comforter and then used the bathroom. I went to the front desk and told the woman who had checked me in and she offered another room. It was not yet ready but I put my suitcase in the room and went on to my meetings. When I returned the room was clean and I spent the night. At breakfast the next morning I returned my room key to the same woman at the front desk. She complained that I had "messed up the bed" in the first room, so her cleaning staff had to re-do the room. I found that statement incredibly insensitve since that first room was not acceptable because of the broken sink stopper. Customers should always be treated courteously, and this woman certainly did NOT do that with me.