Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The fitness room and the size and cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Longer breakfast hours.
We stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was fairly firm and not totally comfortable. We appreciated the fitness room. We were a little frustrated when asking for change at the front desk. The employee sent my husband out to a liquor store down the street. The hotel isn't in the best part of town and there were homeless people everywhere pan handling. There weren't any other business nearby that were open at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stay was for a tournament nearby. Great staff. Beds need help soon but room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Okay, but not great.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Fairly clean, and decent enough condition. Very skimpy breakfast (Dixie cups for juice, fruit ran out before I ate). Staff was unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from New Mexico

Short drive to museums, entertainment.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Close to our son's house, close to shopping and dining.
Cons: In the process of refurbishing.
Location: Downtown San Jose has many attractions: The Winchester Mystery House, several museums, a nice plaza.
The hotel is doing refurbishing and redecorating. The landscaping is very lovely. Most rooms are back from the busy street, it is very quiet. It was close to our son's house, but several miles from museums, attractions. A large shopping mall is nearby and there are many options for dining, from casual to some very nice ones. Overall it was a very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Hayward, CA

Under Renovation at this time

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Needs renovation, but they are in the process of that now.
Location: I needed a hotel room while my husband was in the hospital for the night. It was about 5 miles from Kaiser Hospital Santa Teresa.
This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. They are currently going through a much needed renovation, but over all the room was very clean, the room was quiet and has a great little restaurant right next door. If the need should arise, I would stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location convenient for us

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Everything was great except continental breakfast area was not being looked after. Trash cans were full and no wear to put after people were finished eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for a week long stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Stayed here a week while visiting family. Older property but very clean and well maintained. Pool and hot tub were closed for repairs, a lot of renovations in the works. Breakfast was Ok but breakfast room is tiny so go early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick overnight before catching a flight.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Clean rooms and decent hotel. Close proximity to airport. Exactly what I was looking for and expected. The price was best around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com