Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Comfort inn in Morgan Hill

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Older hotel, but comfortable. Checked in mid afternoon and left by 4;30 am for airport and did not use exercise room or breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for an overnight stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Morning breakfast was good and helped to expedite our trip.
Location: Only there one night so we don't know.
We stayed here to avoid the congestion and pricy hotels near the airport. It was only about an hour to the airport which worked out fine for us.
3 out of 5
by GBG from Boston

Comfort but lacks style

Posted Mar 12, 2014
The bed was comfortable. The view was of a wall. If you open the window you get freeway noise. Decor is brass and wood scheme practcally from the '80s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from San Diego

Nice inn with lots of great features.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, rooms, nice staff
Location: Down the street there are plenty of places to eat (such as Taco Bell, Safeway, Carls Jr). and it is near the main road to get to down town Morgan Hill
We stayed here for about 8 days. The hotel staff was friendly but not in your business. You get free breakfast which can include: Eggs, Sausage, Oatmeal, Cereal, Waffles, Yogurt, Toast, Bagels, Muffins, Pastries and coffee, tea, and orange juice. Served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am. The nice thing is they lock the doors sometime after 10:00 pm and you can slide your room key near the front door to be let in. They make you feel extremely safe and welcome. :) The rooms themselves are spacious and the beds are comfortable. You get a microwave, a coffee maker and a refrigerator! For extra stuff they have a pool, hot tub and work out room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ST from New York

A comfort night

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Cons: Sauna is not warm enough.
Good complimentary breakfast, hotel is comfortable and provides almost everything we need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Santa Maria, CA

Awesome alternative to San Jose hotels

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, great staff, and plenty of parking. If you're cheap like me and don't like obnoxious hotel guests, this is the place for you.
Cons: A small gift shop to purchase water or toiletries would be a great amenity. There's a vending machine to purchase water at $1.50 per bottle.
Location: Not much to do near by (which is why it's quiet). It's conveniently off of the freeway but set back from the road so you don't hear any noise.
Quiet hotel with very personable day and night staff. The staff went out of their way to accomodate me in a quiet room away from other guests. Would definitely stay at this location again instead of San Jose. The San Jose hotels are jammed, horribly expensive, the parking is terrible, and the hotels are noisy due to inebriated guests roaming the halls. Great price too! Definitely worth the 20 minute drive to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Morgan Hill Comfort Inn = Comfortable!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
I can handle old but I cannot handle unclean. This hotel was a tad dated, a tad worn, but very clean! Very happy with this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Wedding.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: None.
Location: Shopping, close to downtown where we had breakfast.
Greeted by friendly staff. We left the room without our key cards the next morning, a nice gentleman rekeyed new ones, didn't make feel bad. I felt the room was a little small and the mattress too firm. Overall, we enjoyed our expierence. The breakfast bar was a pleasant surprise. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job supplying clean towels, bar of soap and shampoo. Our room was spotless! Thank you..