Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA
Too much expectation?!Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Elegant. Clean. Shampoo and Rinse were Pantene brand and nice. Bed is comfortable.
Cons: open the restaurant on Fridays and Saturdays also.
Location: Hotel is located in the middle of business buildings. Nothing (restaurants, supermarkets, stores, etc) near by.
I spent a night at this hotel with my boyfriend. I personally was really excited about this hotel by looking the reviews. But all of that expectation was broken when we arrived. The front desk lady was really bad. The other lady seemed to be really friendly and kind, laughing with the guest she was taking care of, but our staff... She did not smile at all, explanation was too fast where we could not catch up with what she was saying, and did not even answer to our questions... Room was clean and the carpet was really nice, bed was nice, bathroom was wide and elegant, but because of that one lady at the front, overall feeling against this stay ended up to be not good. Also, the other disappointing part was that the room service from the bar&grill they have in the hotel is CLOSED on Fridays and Saturdays.... There are NO stores nearby, so we ended up to buy an expensive beer at the front. Come-on. Bar is closed on Friday?! What kind of hotel is that? If you are going to use this hotel for a business purpose, spend the night in a comfortable room with a pleasant breakfast, no noise around. This hotel should be good. Otherwise, I don't think it is worth the money.....
Jan 15, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the customer service of our front desk staff. I am disappointed to see that you did not have the wonderful experience that we strive for and I apologize for that. I am also sorry for the inconvenience of our Fountain Bar & Grill being closed on Friday and Saturday. Our hotel is in fact a business hotel as we do sell out during the weekdays, which is the reason for our restaurant being open Sunday through Thursday evenings. Once again I apologize for your inconveniences and I hope you were able to enjoy your overall stay with us. We hope you choose us again during your next trip to the area! Have a great day! Stephanie Smith
for Everyoneby Kylee
Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The staff were very personable and pleasant, bent over backwards to be helpful!
Jan 4, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear Kylee, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I see that you appreciated the helpfulness of our staff here. I hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area! Thanks again, Stephanie Smith
for Everyoneby ernie from Fresno CA
Very relaxing.Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly, answering any questions we had. Clean rooms, extra pillows.
We stayed here because of the rice and reviews of the hotel. We were not disappointed at all. We were here for an appointment for Stanford Medical, the hotel stay was very relaxing taking our minds away from what we were there for. Breakfast buffett was awesome!!! Thank you, I am sure we will be staying here again.
Jan 4, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear Ernie, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel quality, complimentary breakfast buffet, as well as friendly staff. I hope you have a great day and we look forward to seeing you next time! Thanks again, Stephanie Smith
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Friendly hotel staffPosted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The Employees!
Cons: The only slight was that I had to search out the Tea with caffeine.
Location: Very convenient to free access. We were visiting family and Stanford University. Never had to travel more than 20 minutes anywhere.
Second time at this site. The hotel is made enjoyable by the friendliness of the employees. I think they rival family for being considerate, helpful and kind. Smiles abound with a genuine willingness to make you feel comfortable. The site is convenient to freeway and many locals. This recent room was a bit smaller and noisier because it was over the swim area. The breakfast was well presented and filling, good quality overall.
Jan 13, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. We thank you for once again choosing our property. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary buffet breakfast. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Sunnyvale area. Have a great day! Thanks again, Stephanie Smith
for Everyoneby William from Southern California
Good Price/Value; Close to Freeways But QuietPosted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Good price through Expedia for a very nice hotel room. Close to freeways but far enough away to not have freeway noise.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: I was there to watch the Stanford Women's Golf Tournament so my drive was about 14 miles.
Expedia had everything set. Provided identity and credit card and up to clean, well maintained, quiet room.
Jan 5, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear William, Thank you so much for your kind words of your recent stay at our hotel property. I am glad to see that our hotel was a convenient location for you to travel to Stanford. I hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to have you return during your next trip to the Sunnyvale area. Have a great day! Thanks again, Stephanie Smith
for Everyoneby happy traveler from utah
Nice, comfortable hotel; excellent breakfast!Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The beds were super comfortable and had plenty of pillows. We were right by the elevator, but it was still very quiet. The breakfast buffet was great
Cons: Our room was cleaned nicely everyday, but they need to pay more attention to cleaning the bathroom. Our tub had a gross, dirty bathtub ring.
This hotel had easy access to the freeways, but was far enough off of the freeway to be quiet. The tea, coffee and (sometimes) cookies in the lobby 24/7 is a really nice touch. The breakfast buffet was great; different selections daily on the hot foods, and the staff were extremely polite and would refill things quickly when needed. The beds were very comfortable and had plenty of pillows, which is usually lacking in other hotels. Would have liked to have a hot tub/spa, which was about the only thing lacking in this hotel.
Jan 5, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed as well as our complimentary breakfast buffet that we serve each morning. I see that you noted that we do not have a hot tub/spa, however I would like to mention that we do have an outdoor heated pool available. I hope you enjoyed your overall stay we us and we hope to have you return during your next trip to the area! Thanks again, Stephanie Smith
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Posted Oct 19, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Included full breakfast was good. Room clean & comfortable.
Jan 4, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. I am happy to see that you shared positive feedback about your stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed our rooms, staff, and complimentary breakfast buffet. I hope you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Sunnyvale area. Thanks again, Stephanie Smith
for Familiesby Satisfied Cust from Corona, CA
Nice HotelPosted Oct 14, 2013
Overall, we have a very nice experience staying at the hotel. Also, very nice considering we brought a toddler with us (safety wise). The staff were friendly and nice, very helpful. However, I have a little comment for the housekeeping. I understand that it's only a little stuff (that's why we didn't report it when we checked out), however, we lost some instant noodles from our stuff after our first night (we stayed there for two nights). I notice it the next morning, before we checked out. We were OK with that, since it's not a valuable items. However, please remind your staff not to do it again, as it is not very nice to take someone else's belongings.
Jan 21, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience, especially the positive comments about the staff and safety of our hotel. I apologize for any inconveniences that you had in your guest room . Please feel free to always inform the front desk of any problems that you may have. We hope this did not affect your choice to stay with us again and we hope to see you back soon! Thanks again, Stephanie Smith
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Nice, Cozy HotelPosted Sep 30, 2013
I really liked the ambiance of the hotel and the rooms were very clean and cozy. The pillows are intensely comfortable as well.
Jan 2, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear Valued Guest, Thak you for commenting on your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of our guest rooms and pillow comfort. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to having you return again soon! Thanks again, Stephanie Smith
for Personal Eventby skyNINER from cali
night before the gamePosted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
service was great. no complications. great breakfast in the morning with busing service. king bed room had LOTS of room. bed was comfortable and quiet. pillows soft and had multiple pillows as well as a spare in the closet. secluded area so no traffic and safe parking. work out room was nice size and equipment. decent size pool. CENTRAL AIR so no noisy air conditioner running all the time and perfect room temp. hotel IS away from the main street and stores so it makes it a hassle to drive to the store for snacks in the night. no vending machine, snacks are sold at the front desk but is pricey so bring your snacks before you call it a night to save a trip to the liquor store. easy access to major freeways to get around south bay area and bay area. would definitely book again in the future if traveling to the area.
Jan 25, 2013 by Stephanie
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the numerous amenities that we have to offer including our complimentrary breakfast buffet, fitness room, heated pool, and central air conditioning. I apologize for any inconveniences that you incurred due to the location of our property being away from the convenience stores. We hope you had a great visit and we look forward to your next trip to the area. Have a great day! Thanks again, Stephanie Smith