Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort hotel, just not very new

Posted Sep 5, 2014
cool experience, just not very new.Service is great, breakfast is not very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very clean, nice grounds, great staff, large room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Switch-a-roo

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I booked via the Expedia "unpublished" deal. I tried to check in and was promptly told that Expedia overbooked the inn and I had to move to another one down the road, further away from where I needed to go the next morning. I didn't have a choice and it was about 11:00 PM so I followed their directions to another inn. Just would not recommend this experience for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry for having to relocate you to another hotel on the night of your arrival, We had a few guests who did not check out of the hotel as expected and your reservation was the last arrival of the night. We always try to relocate our guests to a comparable or better hotel as it was in your case and I hope that you had a good night and a pleasant trip to Palo Alto. Sincerely, Luis Carreno General Manager Creekside Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Review of Creekside Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The Location, and other services mentioned above. Also very nice gardens and landscaping contributed to a restful/ peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: We were a group of 5 so having one small bathroom was challenging. Not sure if they had any other rooms with larger bathrooms.
Location: Walking distance to Corner Bakery restaurant, The Fish Market, plus has a restaurant on site. Easy to get to Stanford campus or downtown Palo Alto.
We were pleased with our stay at the Creekside Inn and found it to be conveniently located to everything. We appreciated the complimentary continental breakfast, though restaurants were within walking distance. Also took advantage of their shuttle service to and from the Stanford campus. A very nice perk of staying at this Inn! Their key making machine was not working the night we were there, so we had to have someone accompany us to our room so they could unlock the door to our accommodations. It was a Sunday night so am sure they got this fixed on the next business day. All the staff seemed very pleasant and aimed to please their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Blanche, We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at the Creekside Inn. We're glad to read that you were pleased with our location, which is very desirable when visiting the area due to its proximity to Stanford University and restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. We apologize for the key machine being out of service; however I am glad that our associates were helpful in dealing with this out of the ordinary situation. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Luis Carreno General Manager Creekside Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Stanford

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great staff and room couldn't tell there was a busy street nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beijjng, china

location is good.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Stuff is not well trained. Pricing is a mess. Overbooked room, give you lower grade room without explanation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear wayne john, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our central location. We apologize for any inconveniences that we may have caused during your interaction with our front office. We will be sure to use your review for training purposes in an effort to improve our guest experience. We hope that your visit to the Palo Alto area was successful and enjoyable and thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Luis Carreno General Manager Creekside Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem with billing

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel was ok, not great. My problems was finding a $38 charge on my credit card that should not have been there since I booked through Expedia. I found by accident. Wonder how many are charged this without knowing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Horrible smell, musty, strong cleaning supplies. Cheap materials. Many things did not work. Poor location. Construction on floor above early Monday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Good Hotel, Great Price, BUT

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean, like almost new looking and the decor was cool too
Cons: They need softer beds and also update the 30 year old Air Conditioner units, that thing was LOUD. REPLACE THE HARD AS ROCK BEDS
Location: GREEAAAAT Location!!!!! AWESOME
We enjoyed the hotel, it was very clean and nice. The hotel staff were good, somewhat quiet other than the people clacking their shoes late at night or early morning as the hotel hallways are hard wood floors. Room was pleasant and we really enjoyed the hotel and the location. The ONLY downside to our stay was that the beds were very very hard. I have a bad back and really have issues when the beds are that hard. I wish they had beds like at the Hilton.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good condition; service experience poor

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Outdoor space.
Cons: Service model.
The hotel facility and amenities (e.g. sheets) are a good quality. The staff is courteous and kind. However, the key system was broken for my entire 2-night stay making it such that you had to be escorted to your room any time you wanted to get in. Further, on several occasions I was waiting at the front desk where only one person was working, yet was aware of several people in the back. They should have called in more staff to deal with the key situation and resulting front desk needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. As you noted, our key machine broke on Sunday afternoon when one of our guests accidentally spilled water on it and unfortunately, it took two business days to replace the machine. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences this caused you during your visit. Your comments will be reviewed with our associates during our upcoming staff meeting in an effort to prevent these issues from happening again in the future. Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Luis Carreno General Manager Creekside Inn