Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom outside LA

Short drive from Stanford

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Easy. Fairly reasonable. Convenient. Pleasant.
Cons: Continental breakfast was meager. Collected before the 9:30a cited time. Heating cooling system works but old and noisy. Need surge protector strip
Location: stanford.
Staff were pleasant with helpful instructions and facility details. Room was basic but met my needs well. Parking was ample. Convenient to Stanford, gas, food, Starbucks, pharmacy. Bed was pleasantly firm and quiet. One set of noisy guests were loud in their wee hour return but overall it was a quiet relaxing stay. Wifi functioned at fair speed and provided free, easy log on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Stanford University

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Replace Pillows!
Grounds was beautiful. Staff was nice. Shuttle service very reliable. Only available to 5pm on weekends! Need to be available more hours on the weekends The bed and pillows were horrible. Mattress worn out need to be replaced. Definitely older than 8 years old Pillows were awful. Bring your own pillows If you want a good night sleep. Overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland CA

comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I was in town for a conference and this hotel was perfect for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room is very clean and comfortable. The staff is nice and very helpful. The room is quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Quaint hotel with good shuttle to Stanford

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel shuttle to Stanford
Cons: Rooms need better carpet.
Location: Short shuttle ride from Stanford.
Good place to stay if you are visiting Stanford. You do not need a rental car, because the hotel has a reliable shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, Ca.

Very nice room, close to Stanford Hospital

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: How clean the room was and how friendly everyone was. The beds were very comfortable and the room smelled wonderful.
Location: It was close to Stanford Hospitals which was why we were there. Very close to Stanford Shopping Center.
We were very tired after a full day of testing at Stanford and coming back to our room to rest was really nice! I am hoping to have a liver transplant and I will gladly tell family and friends about Creekside as a place to stay. We ordered room service for breakfast and it came very quickly and was hot and very good! Loved the toiletries in the room they smelled wonderful! The one thing that disappointed us was we didn't get to spend much time at your wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel and staff were excellent. Have a very good stay there. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for feedback, we hope you have a great week. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome people and place

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Will stay there again. The rooms was clean, deli employees we're fantastic all other employees also were more than polite. When we asked for more towels they came with a 10 min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Room was clean although there was in issue with sewage back-up in the sink.
Cons: Staff and customer service as opposed to customer disservice. The absence of customer support has lost me as a customer
If you want a bona fide invoice or receipt for travel expense reporting, you will not receive one at this place if you have booked through a third party, such as expedia. The best you can do for a receipt is a blank sheet with a letterhead!! Hence, if you want your company to reimburse you for lodging, do not stay at this hotel!! Most importantly the office staff and management will not help you in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: We are so glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and apologize for the plumbing issue, unfortunately we do not have access to the billings from your online bookings, I wish I could change this issue. I have reviewed your comments with our crew in an effort to make sure that they are more empathetic when they confront this problem. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Peaceful location in busy Palo Alto

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location, setting
Overall a pleasant stay .Creek side setting and well maintained gardens are a delight in a place so close to El Camino Real. A few glitches, though - when we first checked in we were given keys to a room that was already occupied, but were promptly upgraded to a larger creek side suite. Only one coffee cup for two people one day, and only on glass another. Minor, but attention to detail is expected at a property like this. But would definitely stay again.