Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Overpriced for the quality of rooms. Bathtubs/showers outdated. Breakfast was good. Not as close to airport or stadium as I thought. And I don't think I should be forced to continue to write this review as long as you want. It should be of length according to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conifer, CO

Conveniently located, guest friendly, just right

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It delivered what we needed.
Location: Convenient to Silicon Valley, Stanford.
We had a meeting at Stanford U, so this hotel was convenient in location. While it did not have the bells and whistles of newer hotels,. it did have Internet access, was clean, and the staff were attentive and nice. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Not new, but a good value for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MA

Very nice hotel...great price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, price, size
Cons: I would "curtain off" the bedroom/kitchenette area from the bath/dressing area so someone in bed couldn't see some getting ready in the mirrors.
Location: It's close to Stanford, Palo Alto, Sunnyvale, not too far a drive from San Francisco or San Jose. Very convenient to highways.
Booked this due to it's location, close to Stanford University, and it's price. The room was very large and included an area with a sink, fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. They also provided a full breakfast in the price of the room with a nice selection. The room was very clean and convenient, and any interaction I had with the staff was friendly and helpful. This is a great deal, especially for the area. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access, breakfast was included.
Cons: Check the elevator for trash, some people are just rude and throw their trash down.
Location: Did not really look around to see what was close by only stayed one night.
Our room was very large, clean and comfortable. Room included microwave, frig, coffee maker, blow dryer, iron and board. Nice for a small hotel. They serve breakfast in a small dining room next to the lobby. They have scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, bacon, pancakes, you can make a waffle, they have cottage cheese, canned peaches, yogurt, cereal, lots of bread items. Hot coffee, tea, o.j., water, milk. All the food was fresh and hot or cold depending on what it was. The staff was very attentive. The whole bottom floor smells of bacon which is not a bad thing! We will stay again. Just make sure you enter off the street in the 2nd driveway, the first says exit only. There was plenty of parking in the front and rear of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very nice room and a wonderful hot breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: new air conditioners.
The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. However they had old air conditioners in the room that would go on and off in the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The size of the 2nd room we stayed in was huge and roomy. We liked the refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Close all the doors and make sure the lower level is cool. The lack of security is scary.
If you are going to stay at this hotel, make sure you ask for an upstairs room. The first level is where staff members live. They hang out in the back parking area smoking and hanging out with friends, relatives, etc. All the doors to enter the hotel are always opened, lacking security. The very front door is closed. The rate of this hotel is worth it. The surrounding hotels are $100 more per room. We ended up on the second floor which was nice. The room was huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent
Cons: Nothing
It seems remodeled recently. Everything looks new, even thought not luxury. Breakfast is excellent, much better than usual continental breakfast. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Cole from Penn Valley

Crestview

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great as usual. We look forward to staying here. Rooms are large, beds great and the breakfasts are the best of any hotels we stay. Always look forward to our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from ohio

Middle of the pennisula.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Location: Near San Fran!
The hotel is located on the middle of the pennisula between Santa Clara/San Jose and San Francisco. It's a short drive to downtown Mountain View. Probably the worst "free continental breakfast" i've encountered -- no convenience or cost savings there. But otherwise OK.