Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly service with good facilities

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: More variety in the Restaurant
Location: Close to 237 Handy for Asian food restaurants and more restaurants/ retails outlets over the bridge
Pleasant and friendly staff. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable. Inclusion of an iphone dock - radio alarm clock is a nice touch and wifi access was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Traveller, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback about your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Jose- Silicon Valley. We're happy to hear that you had rewarding stay and we hope to host you again real soon. Thanks again. Regards, Lamart McIntosh Asst. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Great bed. Super comfortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I wish my room had 2 beds. Unfortunately they didn't have anymore double bed rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Greetings Verified Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about you're most recent trip to the Silicon Valley Area. As it regards to the requested two beds. We do try to accommodate all guest request, unfortunately sometimes our hands are tied based on occupancy. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Lamart McIntosh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for tired business travelers

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very clean, friendly, well appointed hotel located in walking distance of several silicon valley giants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Greetings Traveler, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a five star review about your most recent trip to the Silicon Valley Area. We truly appreciate the time you took to leave us feedback and we are definitely looking forward to hosting you again soon. Regards, Lamart Mcintosh Asst. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RENES from CA

CLOSE TO BUSINESS CENTER

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO MARKET & RESTAURANTS
I BEEN THIS HOTEL 3 TIMES, THEY ARE GETTING IMPROVED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Greetings Renes, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza San Jose- Silicon Valley. We truly appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Lamart Mcintosh Assistant Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly H from Kentucky

Great hotel....beds not so much!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Hotel, complimentary WiFi....wonderful amenities. The King size bed was terrible and the pillows flat. Hotel Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Easy on and off the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy from long beach

Would recommend ?

Posted May 11, 2014
This is the first time we stayed at Crowne plaza hotel. Most of our travel stayed at Sheraton. But we love it, the location is great, close too many restaurant and bakery, most important is close to the freeway. Would stay again next month.:-)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Greetings Tracy, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a five star review about your most recent trip to the Silicon Valley Area. We hope this will be your new home away from home. Thanks again for your review. Regards, Lamart Mcintosh Assistant Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HN from Milpitas, CA

Very nice hotel, will come back

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice view, very convenient location, close to super market, restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Verified Traveller, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a four Star review about your most recent trip to the Crowne plaza Mipitas. We hope to see youa gain soon. Regards, Lamart Mcintosh Asst: Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grace from Modesto

Nice and close

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very Nice & Big. Very clean and very welcoming.. We were very surprised to see a wide screen TV. Didn't get a chance to enjoy it. Close to shopping center. We would stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Verified Traveller, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a four star review about your most recent trip to the Crowne plaza Mipitas. We hope to see youa gain soon. Regards, Lamart Mcintosh Asst: Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wished I could've stayed longer. The location was perfect, right next to the mall with so many choices of eateries. The room had an excellent view of the distant mountains and everything was tucked neatly and clean. Definitely one of the best stay I've had in SV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello Verified Traveller, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a five star review about your most recent trip to the Crowne plaza Mipitas. We hope to see youa gain soon. Regards, Lamart Mcintosh Asst: Guest Service Manager