Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel experience

Posted Oct 10, 2012
expereince was good except that the front desk did not automatically give the passowrd for the wifi nor there is a not on the room that mentions about the wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Palo Alto

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Location: close to where i wanted to go
according to the expedia.com web page for this hotel when i booked the room, there was a business center with computer access and printing ability here. there was no such center. the only computer was a pc in the lobby that was somewhat slow. and there was no printer attached to it. but other than that, i had a pretty good stay here. a place i'd stay at again if i ever go up that way again. not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area, but the hobees just up the street was a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, perfect location, and attractively priced.
3 out of 5
by Hannie from Arizona, USA

Think twice: no pool & AC not cool and little room

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: the complimentary in-room snacks
Cons: Poor AC, crowded room, poor bathroom layout, a sunny California spot with NO POOL!
Location: Overpriced area-- probably because of Stanford nearby
I was actually surprised this was a Days Inn when I drove up. Although the exterior of the hotel was nice and clean (for being an older hotel) I saw that the pool was filled in and I was disappointed that the 2 queen bed room was so compact. One would think that a room to accomodate four people would be spacious. The bathroom has the sink, toilet and tub enclosed, so not the best set up for 4 people getting ready in the morning either. The AC unit was hardly this. It made the room humid and did not cool. We let the staff know but nothing changed. The other thing was that there were snacks, coffee and tea left for us daily but we didn't know they were free. There was no sign posted stating these we complimentary. Our kids were so tempted after a few days, we finally had to call the front office to have them removed (stop teasing us). We were touched and then a bit annoyed to find out a few days later they were free. Aside from this, the beds were comfy, clean as was the bathroom and they were not at all stingy with soap, towels and coffee/snacks. I might add the rates seemed high, even with it being an older motel and having no pool--thumbs down!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. I should have thought to ask for a handicapped bathroom, as your toillet was much too low for me! But that is not your fault.. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful.The TV reception seemed poor, but we only had it on for a few minutes and didn't really care about it. All in all, a lovely stay. p.s. That Chinese restaurant next door is really good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. The continental breakfast consisted of danishes, nutrigrain bars, juice boxes, water, coffee, hot cocoa, left in the room every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chase

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Will pay more for a better hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by Lonnie from Oklahoma, USA

Too many problems

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Condition of room and lack of maintenance
Shower head worked poorly and shower curtain rod poorly mounted keeping shower curtain from remaining closed. Discussed with manager on the second day of 5 day stay but never repaired. Fridge had food left by previous guest. Air conditioner worked sporadically. We will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com