Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So close to perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's the little things that count. We had to change rooms due to an air conditioning problem in our first room. I missed the bottled water that was provided on our last visit free of charge. It was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis from From: Bakersfield, CA

Short but sweet

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2013 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stella from Hacienda Heights California

Bargain price for a swanky hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The service was spectacular from housekeeping to the restaurant manager. Excellent place to relax.
Location: Gilroy outlets are nearby. The Winchester Mystery House was interesting and the Santa Cruz boardwalk is not far.
It certainly was a surprise to find this gem up in San Jose. I was visiting family on the 4th of July when the power failed at their home. The hotel had plenty of seating in the garden area to accomodate bringing my family to continue our visit during the outage over to the hotel. Staff was unbelievably accomodating. What could have been a disastrous visit during a heat wave turned out to be a great cool reunion. The hotel grounds are spectacular, pool was clean, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. Absolutely loved my stay at the Dolce Hayes Mansion!
3 out of 5
by Sandi from Santa Rosa CA

Charming but odd

Posted Jul 7, 2013
The facility grounds and buildings are very charming, a little confusing as to how to access the building with the guest rooms. The pool is smaller than it appears on their website with not enough lounges for the number of guests. The price of room service and pool service food was very high considering the average quality of the items. The facility is fine, but combined with the price of food service and it's location, I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Los Altos, Ca

Family reunion

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good place for a family reunion. The service people were very nice and accommodating. We asked for room change, and they made it with an ease. There were free lemonade at front lobby and coffee in the morning. The waiting room was with comfortable sofa. The park next door is nice for a morning walk. We enjoyed the weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Nipomo CA

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was plush. The pool was overtaken by children so we were not able to use it. The courtyard waiter never even came to us for drinks so after 30 minutes we went to the bar. The grounds are wonderful rooms were great and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from San Clemente

See You Again!

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great bunch of folks. Very quiet setting. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JT from San Jose

Dolce

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place for family reunion. Great service!