Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Check in was quick. Our room, junior suite was at the back of the property. Quiet, close to the pool, easy access. Room was extremely clean and cozy but showing its age. The bed is very comfortable, which is one of the most important factor for me when I stay in premium hotels. Check out by phone was so convenient. Grounds are beautiful. We used the pool. Very home like and intimate. Towels provided and bathrobes in-suite. Did not use the restaurant or gym, so no comment. 4 star level appropriate and earned. Negatives, we were in the first floor and we could hear the guests' footsteps above us. They were awake till past midnight on a Friday night and awake really early Saturday and Sunday morning. Bummer. I would have liked to sleep a little later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I coildn't sleep all night because of a terribly noisy ice machine. Staff wold not due anything about it. At 3:00 am they finally brought me a pair of ear plugs. They promised that the manager would have called me back. Never heard from anybody. How did they get their 4**** rating? Thanks very much......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. What a surprise to find such a magnificent property in a residential district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Very happy to hear you found us. Take care until next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great property. Perfect place for a romantic getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Your kind words are greatly apprecitated. Thank you vrey much for taking the time to submit your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside view - toward parking area and neighborhoo

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It's beautiful and quiet. Every staff member I have ever met is so pleasant and helpful. I love staying here.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated. It looked dated compared to the rest of the room. However, it was still very clean which to me is most important.
Location: There is a park next to the property - I have never explored it. There are lots of places to grab something to eat and shopping not too far away.
First room we had booked didn't suit our needs. It was actually a really lovely suite, but we wanted 2 beds instead of a bed and sofa bed. The concierge switched us immediately to a room across the hall that was what we needed. He walked the new keys down himself. Rooms were clean and well appointed and comfortable. The hotel is in a residential neighborhood and is pretty quiet. Pool is clean and easy to access. The whole property is quite beautiful and fun to explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and all your wonderful comments. Take care until we see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management and refurbished rooms.
Hotel needs general upkeep and a good cleaing. Service is horrible balcony is filthy and needs a good power wash. Room smelled like mildew and shower heads are so low you need to get on your knees to wash your hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great hotel. Room was a little smaller than I expected but still very comfortable. Only wish breakfast option was more reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Jamice thank you very much for the wonderful review. The next time you stay with us please look into our Bed and Breakfast rates. They generally are pretty good deals. Your time and business are very much apprecaited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I really found this hotel charming, clean and the people were very friendly. Made so new friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlon from Lima, Peru

Quite nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
I stayed 2 nights this week and it AAA very nice and quite, although a little far from downtown but equally accessible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay.
3 out of 5
by Jon from MN

Some good. Some bad.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Pretty buildings and vegetation
Cons: Remodel the rooms and bring them out of the 80's
Location: There wasn't much to do near by. Downtown San Jose was about a 10 minute drive.
Overall it was a pretty good experience. The room was somewhat dated. It had an old telephone mounted on the wall next to the toilet which brought me back to the 80's. The carpet was old and the draw string for the drapes on one of the windows was broken. The nightstands were fake wood and kind of beat up. Overall the room was clean but had a kind of 80's luxury hotel feeling to it. The only really bad thing that happened was that they had a high school dance going on in the ball room which didn't bother me but the music was so loud we could hear it in our room with the door closed. Our room was on the second floor and located at a remote corner of the hotel so I was surprised that I could hear it that far away. It ended sometime between 11 PM and midnight and was a Saturday night so it wasn't that big of a deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for all of your input regarding your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise from the function we had going on in your building. Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experience.