Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from krakow, poland

Hotel in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We boked a suite for our family of 4 children. It was pretty small for us even given the 300$ a night price tag. We were expecting higher level. Quality of guest suggest big discount sale is being offered by this hotel. Our balkone was a joke. Rooms around an artificial botannic garden that look cheap and genrerates lots of noise. When you get out of your room you fill like in a hive. I would not recommend it to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Roomy hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The big rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great shopping and restaurants.
Great spacious hotel rooms and great breakfast. Family friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Just an over nighter

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I felt on vacation even though I was just an hour from home
Cons: the elevators are slow and 1 was down
Location: great location close to 2 major high-ways 101 & 880
My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites many years ago, I did not really remember it. What brought us back was just an overnighter getaway. The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly, prices were descent. Breakfast Buffet was a little crowded but still good. I will keep Emabassy Suites in mind for future travel. The indoor pool was nice since it was so hot out-side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel for family stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, hotel as a whole.
Cons: Furniture is old. can be update. The second TV was too small.
We had a great experience in hotel. My whole family liked it and I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to party

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliiness
Cons: nothing
Location: Gas station across the street and two major highways near the hotel. but the rooms are sound proof
This is an excellent comfortable place to stay! The food is great and the staff is wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Fresno, CA

Toe nail clippings; come on!

Posted May 19, 2014
Yep, under sliding glass door curtain. So gross! Otherwise, I always tried to stay at Embassy suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
really beautiful and I enjoyed my stay overall and I just loved it and the view of the waterfall and fishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business/Personal visit

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: It was alright, however, the hotel does need some renovations inside their rooms...
Cons: I think the room interior wall colors can use some new paint and a different color to it. The windows can use some upgrading to something more current
Location: The location was good, close to the areas of concern to me.
My experience with the Front Desk, and staff members was good...
2 out of 5
by AyeAye from Hercules, Ca

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Evening Restaurant staff. One employee even gave my daughter fish food to feed the koi in the pond. Loved the beautiful dining area.
Cons: Gift shop was always locked. Had to ask for help at desk if wanted to go in a browse.
Location: About 15 min from San Jose. Near a freeway on ramp
I gave a detailed review but forgot to review Expedia so I am simply redoing this part to review Expedia. Please attach the Expedia review to the previous hotel review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Jack from Los Angeles, CA

Good Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed had worn out couch/chair with noticeable wear. The beds were average. The room was average in decor. One excellent part was the continental breakfast. The food was very good. Overall, it's a good hotel for a stay.