Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Wonderful

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Would definitely come back! The room was great! Loved the indoor pool and spa. View of the lovely atrium from the 9th floor was nice. Room service was great too! Staff are wonderful and very courteous! My family was very happy staying here. Relaxing and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vieil hôtel, très agréable

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Notamment le petit-déjeuner. Le directeur (personne âgée) est très présent et aimable.
Cons: Espace petit-déjeuner agréable mais insuffisant aux heures de pointe
Location: Proche de CISCO et de beaucoup d'entreprises
Grande chambre, petit-déjeuner très bien. Excellent rapport qualité/prix dans la Silicon Valley. Calme malgré la proximité de l'autoroute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great place for family trip

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful facilities, large room
Cons: Queen bed was way too soft and in bad shape
We had a good time, and enjoyed great breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Overall the romm was great. The location was minutes away from where the concert was going to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: There was nothing I didn't like
Location: I planned a trip to go to Levi stadium to see the Fare Thee Well tour (Grateful Dead).... the location was great... close to the Great Mall,
The hotel staff was just amazing...... all in all a great place to stay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Minor Problems

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The suite concept with 2 rooms, breakfast and evening drinks.
Cons: Needs a little updating
I picked Embassy Suites in Milpitas because they had an airport shuttle to the San Jose airport and full breakfast. When we checked in we were told the shuttle was not available between the hours of 8:30am to 12:30pm.even though the website stated the shuttle started running at 5:30am. The hotel is located several miles from the airport which would have been an expensive cab ride. The hotel did end up working out getting us to the airport and were very nice but it should not have been something we needed to complain about in order to get advertised services. We stayed on the 9th floor. The carpet in the public areas going to the rooms was dirty and wrinkled in spots. The hotel needs a little refurbishing. As always at Embassy Suites, the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

I'd stay again!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was very accommodating.
Cons: The hotel in general needs some touching up. It is looking a bit rough around the edges.
We booked the 2 bed suite w/ a sleeper sofa. The room was clean and reasonably well maintained. Overall, the hotel needs a little re-furbishing but it is older and that is to be expected - especially for the price of $179/night. The breakfasts were good with lots of variety for everyone. I got stuck chaperoning 5 teenagers to the Fanime Conference, so I didn't expect to sleep very well. However, the walls were surprisingly thick and with 4 giggling girls on the other side of the door - I managed to sleep really well. Also, I didn't hear any noise from the neighbors or from the courtyard. I brought earplugs and never had to use them. If the hotel weren't a 20 minute drive from the Civic Center, I'd plan on staying there next year (because yes, I've agreed to do it again). All in all, it is a decent place to stay and I'd recommend it. Next year, if we can't find something closer, I'll book in again, but I'll bring another driver so I can enjoy the complimentary drinks during happy hour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Nice hotel, very good bedding.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: good location, good bedding
Cons: need to provide better coffee
Location: a lot of restaurants; some shopping
Loved the beds and sheets. good free breakfast. good service. will definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

予約した部屋が確保できていない

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: 全くない。
Cons: ホテルの従業員、カウンターなお人々は非常にいい加減な人ばかりで信用ならない。
Location: 隣が高速で非常にうるさい。
チェックイン時に予約していた2ベットの部屋が確保できていなかった。他の方が優先されており仕方なしに1日だけという条件で1ベットの部屋に移動したが、翌日も2ベットルームが確保できていないというありさま。 勝手に他の客を入れてしまったようだ。 翌日本来の部屋に移動したが、理由は解らないがこの部屋も1日だけで翌日別の部屋に移動。 結局5泊の内3回も部屋を入れ替わることで全くくつろげなった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels