Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert SK

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We loved this hotel. It was like a small apartment. Plenty of room for 3 people. Highly recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from California

Stumbled onto a great option

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: Fitness center is small and has no weights. Perhaps need an additional person on duty in the evenings.
Location: Close to downtown San Jose and the airport (but not in the flight path).
I booked this place at the last minute (i.e., 9 pm on the night I stayed), and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was quiet, comfortable, full kitchen, nice modern furnishings, and excellent bed. All at a great price for the area. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, but I have my doubts about letting all the rest of you in on this place. If I can't get a room here next time I need one, I'll be blaming myself for writing this review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your bed and our location during your visit. Still, I apologize if our fitness center did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
For what they're charging, the service in the hotel is very poor. There was no shampoo in the room and when the desk clerk was asked for some, she refused to give any out even though there was a ton of it in her desk. The hotel caters to long-term stays so apparently you're supposed to fend for yourself. Will not use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel manager ashley is all about customer service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Somewhat late noise from neighbors. Walls seem a little thin. Can hear doors close all through the night. Staff is friendly. Location isn't bad, close to the airport and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff, especially Ashley. In response to your feedback regarding noise levels at our hotel, I will review our guest protocol with our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Staff were helpful and stayed at the desk beyond their closing time at 11pm. Rooms were nice and clean, though one had a slightly funky smell, but the windows opened so it was easy to air out. Note that Expedia booking agent told us that the free airport shuttle operated from 7am-11pm when actually they operate from like 7-11am and 4-8pm. However, taxi to airport was easy and under $10...for a .6 mile ride
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to the airport

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely.
Cons: Advertising needs to match what is actually offered.
Location: Only stayed overnight for flight connections.
When I was chosing a hotel on line, I specifically chose one with shuttle service and breakfast. Upon arrival, when I called about the shuttle, I was told that the service had stopped at 7:00 p.m. and it was 8:30 p.m.. The taxi charged $15.00 for a one mile trip to the hotel which I thought was unfair, however, Extended Stay paid for it because I complained about their advertising. I made arrangements for the shuttle pickup the next morning, however, when I was checking out they said no arrangements has been made for the shuttle so I had to again call a taxi. Seems they have the shuttle van, but no driver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erndiaz from LAX

Motel in a hotel shell

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was great, the "motel" on the other hand was bad. They only have maid service once a week, the room was run down, breakfast was a joke. This place is catered to people who are staying monthly and are on a budget, for the price I would look elsewhere. This his place needs an overhaul bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D. B.

Best ESA we have been to

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is amazing. It is close enough to downtown SJ that you can go anywhere. Hard to get out of the hotel easily but you can't even tell because the hotel is just so good! Great breakfast, luxury rooms, and friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by donald wittbrodt from ,san jose, ca.

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel and staff but need to return $100.00 deposit back to my credit card now