Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from South Carolina

San Jose visit

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown San Jose and the airport.
Cons: More choices for breakfast. Coffee, muffins, fruit, breakfast bars available, but would of liked place to sit down and eat. Coffee was excellent.
Location: Hop on the light rail and be in downtown in less than 20 minutes. Tech museum, SJ art museum. SF is about a 30 minute drive.
Nice hotel, close to downtown if you use the light rail system. Hotel staff super nice and very helpful. Only complaint I had was the doors to the rooms people just let them bang shut instead of being quiet for other guests sleeping and the doors are heavy and very very loud. Informed hotel manager and she said she would check into that and apologized. I will stay here again. Very good location in regards to the airport. Enjoyed my visit to San Jose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiko from san francisco ca

Peaceful & relaxing

Posted Mar 9, 2014
San jose is a beautiful city & i enjoyed my stay... Extended Stay America will be recommended to all my friends & family
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Elk Grove, CA

TERRIBLE customer service

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE - IT IS TERRIBLE!!!!!
The hotel stay was okay. I paid for a king bed, but got a queen and the room was a little small, but other than that fine. However, when I got home I realized I left my flat iron and eyeshadow pallet ($150 value) at the hotel. I called the next morning and was told they would talk to the person that cleaned my room and call me back. I never got a call back. I tried calling the next day and asked to talk to the manager. I left numerous messages for the manager and never got a call back, it has now been a week and a half since I stayed at the hotel. I kept getting told the manager was going to call me back that day, and it never happened. Then I filed a complaint online with their corporate office. I got an automatic email asking me what hotel I stayed at, but then never heard back. This is the WORST customer service I have ever received. Obviously they do not care about their customers and are okay with their employees stealing from their customers. I have left other things in hotels throughout the years and have almost always got my items back with great customer service. The terrible customer service obviously comes from the top down since I never even heard back from their corporate office either. I will NEVER stay at an Extended Stay America AGAIN!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Close to airport. Very clean.
Location: Close to airport
Bad choice on my part , since I was only staying 1 night Extended Stay --as the title indicated ,it is set-up with kitchen etc for longer stay. Not many good restaurants in immediate area.. There is a $100.00 incidental charges at time time of registration--which is given back if not used. Small point but for a one night stay --it should be waved. Food choices for their breakfast are very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from San Diego

Good

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Good, clean, courteous staff. Morning coffee was good & an added value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from redding, ca

Downtown area hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Hotel was decent for the price. Employees were nice. Not in the most family friendly area of San Jose. Seemed to be a lot of questionable people coming in and out of parking lot. Room was decent. It was clean. Little outdated. Not very many amenities. But it's basically a one star hotel. For the price, it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Upstate, SC

Great place except for 1 RUDE lady at check out

Posted Dec 12, 2013
We were very pleased with the facility, the amenities, and the majority of the staff. Very clean and great area.