Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milpitas

Last minute reservation can be tough

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The only reason I got the hotel was due to the vacancy.
Cons: Better staff. Provide the WIFI password at the time you check-in.
What surprised me is that the staff working the desk was not wearing a professional attire. A white undershirt is not what you expect to see someone wearing for a major hotel. The staff forgot to include shampoo as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Emeryville, CA

Do not go to this hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff that cared and had pride in their work
The room received is not what I reserved. No amenities such as hair dryers, shampoo etc. Black hair on the bathroom counter, Staff very disengaged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Please know that toiletries and hair dryers are available upon request at the front desk. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brea ca

Not returning

Posted Nov 7, 2014
I made this last minute reservation for my husband and I asked him how it was and he said "it would be nice if it was clean." It was a non smoking room that smelled like cigarette. The soaps were not changed out from the previous guest. The complimentary breakfast consisted of a energy bar and a muffin. I don't know if that's a miss on expedia or the hotel but that should not qualify as breakfast or at a minimum be more specific. We have been at an extended stay before and had better conditions. It's not good when the outside is better than the inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you checked into a room and had problems with cleanliness. I met with our staff, and we will have someone inspect the rooms to ensure that this situation is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Minimal to no amenities. Lacked shampoo and hair dryer. Poor construction lead to hearing neighbors, especially guest rooms above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the amenities we offer our guests. Please know that toiletries and hair dryers are available at the front desk upon request. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbances you encountered from neighboring guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will never stay at this chain again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

勧めません

Posted Sep 19, 2014
お願いしたことも行ってもらえず、サービスが不十分です。それほど安い訳でもなく。キッチンが必要ないなら他のホテルにすべき。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANfrom Milpitas

Better for longer term stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Happy they had WiFi. No breakfast and I think the hotel is better suited for longer term stay rather than 1 or 2 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our free Wi-Fi. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Lovely rates for the holiday weekend.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The convenience of all food and grocery places was close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David Pouliotfrom San Leandro, CA

bare bones hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was difficult to find in a big industrial park. Although a kitchenette was found, no utensils were provided. Everything we needed to eat a take out meal had to be obtained from the lone front desk employee, who had no help at all. The facial tissue box had about 10 sheets left in it. The front desk person was helpful when finally able to break away from the phone and other clients.