Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Traveler

Walk Away

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Rooms, service
Location: Great location
Room smells of old wood. There was a weird stove and some old glasses. No one came in to make up the room throughout whole stay (4 days). Luckily I have some friends in the region so I used the room as a pit-stop on few occasions. Quite shocked. Stayed at countless hotels and even motels. This one takes the cake.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the odors in your room. I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to my destination and inexpensive

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: so so
Cons: cleanliness
most important is non smoking request. not the case and the smell of smoking ruined everything else.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that our location and rates met your travel needs. Still, I sincerely apologize that the smell and cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We truly appreciate you providing us with your comments, as it will allow us to continue to improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly

Good facility, need more room service

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Rate is reasonable.
Cons: Room service
Location: Safeway super market, Banks, close to all high way 680/237/880.
I stayed in this hotel twice. The location is convenient, and staff is very friendly. Only thing I do not like is they only do the cleaning once a week, so you need to prepare for your own dish washer liquid, and take care of the garbage everyday, or it smells bad.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Kelly – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff. Still, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A

Not comfortable at all

Posted Feb 17, 2014
When I got to the hotel, there was no one at the desk to check me in. I was waiting for about 20 min until someone came. I didn't know either that there was a $100 deposit. But I finally got my key to my room and when I opened the door, it didn't look as pleasing. The drapes were stained and the first thing I checked was the bed. THERE WERE MOLD STAINS. Horrible horrible. It was on one corner of the sheets so I didn't bother in causing trouble. I went to the bathroom and it looked gross. The floors had mold, there wasn't an area you can place your toiletries, nothing. Thank God that it was only a one night stay, never staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ray from Milpitas

Very nice stay of the hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It has some surprises. It is a very nice hotel and its rooms are equipped with a kitchen, with all the utensil one needs for cooking. It has an electric stove, microwave oven, coffee machine, refrigerator. The room was clean, contemporary design, nicely colored. The 32 inch TV was as advertised, but the remote was a bit dirty. That was the only minor drawback. There is a Safeway supermarket close by, making a trip to the grocery store very easy and not time-consuming at all. Then, bring the food back to the hotel room; cook and eat inside the room. There is even free wi-fi in the room, and continental breakfast, although of minimal serving only, yet still better than nothing :) I would go back again next time, this is such a gem of a hotel in the heart of Silicon Valley. Except that if one also needs a gym and swimming pool, this one may not be your choice. Generally, I would recommend family stay or romantic stay, or shopping stay and business stay. Pretty nice. I also wish that the bed was king sized, instead of queen sized. That was about it, nothing major though.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Ray - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for the kind comments about your room, especially the kitchen, and our hotel's location. As well, I am glad that you liked having free Wi-Fi as well as breakfast each morning. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mwong from Newark, CA

Was ok

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was ok for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.R. from Miami

All the comforts of home

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're staying at a location in which you need to have the convenience of having a Microwave oven,a refrigerator and stovetop then the extended stay In Milpitas is really the way to go! The rooms are comfortable ,very clean,the staff is absolutely wonderful, professional helpful, I can't think of more Adjectives to say except Fabulous!!!! I travel back-and-forth from Florida to the San Francisco Bay area at least 3 to 4 times a year and I can tell you that I will always stay at this extended stay inn Particularly in the bay area!!!