Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Miteemo from California

Not at all happy with this choice

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not satisfied at all with this hotel "Breakfast" included consisted of red apples, green bananas, green oranges, the hotel does not "do" wake up calls, the hall ways are claustrophobic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 26, 2014
Booked room for 2 doubles, was given 1 queen bed for 4 adutls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
No one at front desk at both check in and check out, had to wait around both times. Finally left my key in room at check out. Room way overpriced at $200 per night for mediocre room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience during your arrival and departure. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smell in the room

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is the smell of food everywhere. In the room, smell is strong. Overall this hotel is for not short stary but long stay. Breakfast is so simple. Muffin and coffee. That's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the unpleasant odor you encountered during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is properly addressed. As well, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could have used more housekeeping- specifically, more clean towels. Bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your bed to be comfortable. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our housekeeping policy. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Moline, IL

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean, right on the money, and quiet.
Location: San Jose is nearby.
I was flown to San Jose for work and was shocked at the prices of most hotels. This was decently priced and was a nice room. It included a kitchen with a fridge that we didn't expect, but was a nice addition!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com