Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Decent value for the area, basic clean hotel. Would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Was given a smoking room, though not my request. They were booked solid for two weeks so couldn't switch. Unfortunately I checked in late at night. The room actually didnt smell like smoke, but smelled like whatever spray they sprayed since it was a smoking room. I was only there 2 nights and was busy with work all day, else I would have checked out and gone somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request. We will be reviewing our reservation processes to avoid your experience being repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to light rail

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Close to public transportation.
Cons: Water pressure was iffy Friday morning before I left and the kitchen faucet was noisy. Better TV channel lineup would also be nice.
Location: This being Sunnyvale there isn't much to do in the area. There's a grocery store 10 min walk away (other side of the freeway) and a Wahoo's restaurant
I use this hotel for business as it's close to light rail that takes me right to the office. Note this is an 'extended stay' hotel so you don't get your room cleaned every day. They also provide a small kitchenette with a fridge. The overall quality is mid-way between a cheap motel and a nice hotel. Tip: A shortcut to the light rail station is by walking through the parking lot of the NetApp building. Wifi Internet is included. A late-night cab ride from San Jose airport is about $35.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the business District-Nothing more

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as bad as I expected but not great. Rooms face outside which is a standard for Extended Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando from Sacramento

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
No tables and chairs for breadfast Good service, clean rooms Nice kitchen And very low price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arild from Los Angeles, CA

Good for business travelers

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access to light rail. On-premise laundry. Nice, modern rooms. Wifi worked well.
Cons: The TV reception was poor with grainy non-HD images. Some channels were ok, others were unwatchable.
Location: On the other side of the freeway there is a grocery store and a couple of smaller restaurants. But there isn't much to do around this location.
I stayed there for a week for business and likely will use do so in the future on a fairly regular basis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Denver

Very comfortable way to be out of town

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I enjoyed having more of an apartment feel rather than a generic hotel room. Felt much more like home. My only complaint was that the kitchen wasn't as well equipped as it could have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina P from Murrieta, CA

Reasonable for a budget friendly stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was in need of repairs to the shower curtain and safety lock that the staff responded to promptly. Room service/cleaning is not done unless requested; this is something to keep in mind if you are accustomed to daily cleaning service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wesley from Sunnyvale,CA

Saving Money

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We normally stay at Residence Inn but the rates were high for our dates. Saw the deal for Extended Stay America. Near 237 expressway and 101. Our room was quiet and the grab and go breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly and printed our boarding passes on the final day. Mainly Tech workers staying here. No daily room service but not needed for our three days. Nice to have convenience of small kitchen and refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker.