Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PASADENA, TEXAS

CLOSE TO SAN JOSE AIRPORT

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: THE CLEANLINESS AND PROXIMITY TO SAN JOSE AIRPORT
Cons: A BETTER SIGN OUT FRONT
THE HOTEL WAS WELL MAINTAINED AND VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. ONLY DIFFICULTY WAS FINDING THE HOTEL, IT SITS BEHIND SOME OTHER BUSINESSES AND TOOK A COUPLE OF PASSES BEFORE WE LOCATED IT. THE FRONT COUNTER PERSONNEL WERE FRIENDLY BUT NOT ENGAGING WITH THE CUSTOMERS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, ca

I could not possibly be happier!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
EVERYTHING was fantastic!!! I would stay here again anytime. I stayed here for a 49ers game at the new Levis stadium and i will be back again. Thank you fairfield inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was much better than we expected based on rating. Friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was difficult to get to based on road construction...not much to tell as we camped there for the night to fly out of the San Jose early the next morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for $109.00 per night (via Expedia.com)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Our room ended up costing $20.00 more through the Expedia.com process. That was disappointing. Especially since I was able to prove and show staff the original price. Because it didn't print out at the Expedia-listed price at the end of checkout on the site, they would not accept it. As for the room, it was clean and quiet. A little confusing to get to the rooms (even with the hotel map), as this is not a conventional hotel setting; it is multiple buildings, elevators, etc. We also got lost coming back to the hotel after a meeting and couldn't find an address anywhere on the hotel map info. I would encourage the hotel to add this simple detail so that folks can find their way back when needed. Breakfast that was included was a simple, uneventful offering, with little selection and short availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your suggestions have been noted and are we are working on improving our services. I’m a bit surprised that you didn’t find our breakfast menu with the hot Belgian waffles, assorted pastries, eggs & sausages appeasing. Hopefully should you return to San Jose we will be able to provide you with a better experience. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Three Nights at Fairfield Inn San Jose Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, security.
Location: Starbucks and Subway located right in the parking lot. The adjacent Matrix casino was of no interest to me. Very quick access to the airport.
The staff were friendly and efficient. Everything was clean and looked new. Good air conditioning and dark curtains. Great breakfast and beautiful courtyard with large pool and palm trees. Some noise between rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in Down town San Jose

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: everything was fine
Cons: Fitness Room.
We were there for one night, stay was good with all the supplies, we forgot toothpaste, they have given us. there is no water in the room so you have buy extra if you don't ahev one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Home away from home

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It's a nice looking, clean, comfortable place to stay that fits my vacation budget.
Cons: Noise from surrounding rooms, especially people overhead, like kids running around
Location: We like it because it is centrally located between San Francisco and Monterrey and the other sights to the south.
I know this hotel and this area from staying there off and on for 12 - 15 years for work trips...it feels like home to me. There are other less expensive places to stay but it is the hotel I choose to take my family to on our vacation...that says a lot about the staff and the facilities...they're great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Jones from Iowa

Access to airport and light rail excellent.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Train. Air and vehicle - no matter mode of transportation this is a convenient comfortable location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very pleased, the best stay since i have been coming to San Jose in the past 2 years, great pricing as well.