Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for $109.00 per night (via Expedia.com)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Our room ended up costing $20.00 more through the Expedia.com process. That was disappointing. Especially since I was able to prove and show staff the original price. Because it didn't print out at the Expedia-listed price at the end of checkout on the site, they would not accept it. As for the room, it was clean and quiet. A little confusing to get to the rooms (even with the hotel map), as this is not a conventional hotel setting; it is multiple buildings, elevators, etc. We also got lost coming back to the hotel after a meeting and couldn't find an address anywhere on the hotel map info. I would encourage the hotel to add this simple detail so that folks can find their way back when needed. Breakfast that was included was a simple, uneventful offering, with little selection and short availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Your suggestions have been noted and are we are working on improving our services. I’m a bit surprised that you didn’t find our breakfast menu with the hot Belgian waffles, assorted pastries, eggs & sausages appeasing. Hopefully should you return to San Jose we will be able to provide you with a better experience. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Three Nights at Fairfield Inn San Jose Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, security.
Location: Starbucks and Subway located right in the parking lot. The adjacent Matrix casino was of no interest to me. Very quick access to the airport.
The staff were friendly and efficient. Everything was clean and looked new. Good air conditioning and dark curtains. Great breakfast and beautiful courtyard with large pool and palm trees. Some noise between rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in Down town San Jose

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: everything was fine
Cons: Fitness Room.
We were there for one night, stay was good with all the supplies, we forgot toothpaste, they have given us. there is no water in the room so you have buy extra if you don't ahev one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Home away from home

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It's a nice looking, clean, comfortable place to stay that fits my vacation budget.
Cons: Noise from surrounding rooms, especially people overhead, like kids running around
Location: We like it because it is centrally located between San Francisco and Monterrey and the other sights to the south.
I know this hotel and this area from staying there off and on for 12 - 15 years for work trips...it feels like home to me. There are other less expensive places to stay but it is the hotel I choose to take my family to on our vacation...that says a lot about the staff and the facilities...they're great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very pleased, the best stay since i have been coming to San Jose in the past 2 years, great pricing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CA

Comfortable, clean, convenient, great breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We always stay at this hotel when in the San Jose area. Besides the characteristics listed in this review title, it has a good fitness center and a large, clean pool! The staff is very friendly, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: room and breakfast
Cons: we left town for a night, wanted to come back for two nights but hotel could not give us the same rate. made us very sad. we would definitely return.
Location: we came to visit family
nice hotel, nice to have small eateries in the same parking lot. comfortable room. this may sound odd, but in the bathroom the toilet paper was placed in a difficult area, maybe put it on a solo stand for easier access. breakfast was awesome, staff there friendly and kept things clean. great 2 night stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I had a nice weekend:). Although it was a short time Spent, I will recommend this Hotel anytime to everybody in San Jose. It is close to the Airport. It was a wonderful experience from the front desk, housekeeping, breakfast room to the shuttle bus. The staff is truly caring. You get what you paid for. The room is cleaned and in good condition. Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Battle Ground, Wa.

Review for Fairfield Marriott in San Jose

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, it was great!
Location: Don't know just used it for airport
Very nice stay. It was close to the airport. There was a free shuttle and also contenital breakfast. Room was clean & bed comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G.HAver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com