Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oasis in the middle of a busy area

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the door lock on the sliding doors. The sliding doors were issues for many of the rooms not just the one I was in.
Location: Pool area is under construction so be prepared for heavy machinery throughout the summer of 2015.
The hotel provides a nice getaway from the busy roads around the airport/San Jose. Restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Location was very convenient for access to the airport. The only door lock to the patio seemed less than secure. The main lock for the sliding door was not working. Whoever installed the lock did not align it correctly but the room did have a security bar that was the only way the door locked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Amenities.
Location: Not much shopping areas. Food not good.
Noisy. Room too small. Too soft pillows..................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Missouri

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Just returned from a quick, first trip to Santa Clara. Our experience at this property could not have been better. Staff was warm, helpful, very professional. They provided us with tips on navigating the area, including a free #10 bus that took us to several key locations. Every staff member, from the front desk to the airport shuttle driver, was super friendly and made an extra effort to make sure our trip was pleasant and overall positive. I would rate the entire staff as excellent. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nice helpful staff

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness
Nice hotel close to Santa Clara University and San Jose airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Clean rooms and facility, close to alternate transportarion. Nice breakfast, only complaint is the bed was very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: The staff could be more caring and knowledgeable about their hotel. The air conditioning needs work but I think they are working on it.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport, had shuttle service, complementary breakfast and free parking. The evening hotel staff did not know we could pick up the shuttle outside the baggage claim and sent us on a long walk to the main entrance. The daytime staff forgot to inform us that there was a change in telephone operation for local calls and we spent three quarters of an hour trying to get an outside line. The air conditioning didn't work properly but the engineer did his best. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good and varied. Parking was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: Please install exhaust fan/vent in the toilet. Our room (132) had no exhaust vent in the bathroom/toilet.
Our room did not have an exhaust vent/fan in the toilet. We were attending a convention and had to leave early (6:30am) but we could not avail of the breakfast on the weekends because the dining area opened at 7:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheldon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Neenah

Nice room but "cheap" experience

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was fine. One regular coffee packet in room did not bode well for having to get up at 4:30AM to catch a flight. Also didn't know that the shuttle would not be running until 6AM which did us no good except caused us to have to spend $17 more on a cab to the airport that morning. Also only had the coffee cups in the room, no others, therefore had to use the same paper cups multiple times. Also no water in room for free or sale. Very poor reflection on the Marriott name. Even though the rooms were nice, would probably stay at the Double Tree next time we are at the San Jose airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビジネスクラスの割には充実しています

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: スタッフの明るい対応 フロントスタッフ、ハウスキーピングスタッフ、朝食の給仕、送迎スタッフ、みんなが気さくでチームワークがいいように感じました。
Cons: ネット環境が少々不安定。
Location: 空港からのフリーシャトルバスのバス停がそばです。また路面電車のVTAの駅も眼の前です。
設備、スタッフの対応、部屋の清潔度合いなど、どの点を取っても「ヒドイ」という点はありません。 スタッフも気さくで、いつも声をかけてくれます。ハウスキーピングのスタッフまでも、廊下ですれ違うと挨拶してくれます。部屋も掃除はもちろん、タオルやアメニティーの補充もしてくれました。アイロン台を広げたままで出かけてしまったら、それも直して片づけてくれていました。 朝食もパンも数種類、ワッフルも自分で焼けます。4泊しましたが飽きませんでした。 このホテルは空港に近いですが、ほとんどがアメリカ人の旅行客です。でも、宿泊客もマナーが良く、うるさい人もいないし、安心できます。設備も雰囲気も快適に過ごせます。