Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Clean rooms and facility, close to alternate transportarion. Nice breakfast, only complaint is the bed was very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Cons: The staff could be more caring and knowledgeable about their hotel. The air conditioning needs work but I think they are working on it.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport, had shuttle service, complementary breakfast and free parking. The evening hotel staff did not know we could pick up the shuttle outside the baggage claim and sent us on a long walk to the main entrance. The daytime staff forgot to inform us that there was a change in telephone operation for local calls and we spent three quarters of an hour trying to get an outside line. The air conditioning didn't work properly but the engineer did his best. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good and varied. Parking was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: Please install exhaust fan/vent in the toilet. Our room (132) had no exhaust vent in the bathroom/toilet.
Our room did not have an exhaust vent/fan in the toilet. We were attending a convention and had to leave early (6:30am) but we could not avail of the breakfast on the weekends because the dining area opened at 7:00 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビジネスクラスの割には充実しています

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: スタッフの明るい対応 フロントスタッフ、ハウスキーピングスタッフ、朝食の給仕、送迎スタッフ、みんなが気さくでチームワークがいいように感じました。
Cons: ネット環境が少々不安定。
Location: 空港からのフリーシャトルバスのバス停がそばです。また路面電車のVTAの駅も眼の前です。
設備、スタッフの対応、部屋の清潔度合いなど、どの点を取っても「ヒドイ」という点はありません。 スタッフも気さくで、いつも声をかけてくれます。ハウスキーピングのスタッフまでも、廊下ですれ違うと挨拶してくれます。部屋も掃除はもちろん、タオルやアメニティーの補充もしてくれました。アイロン台を広げたままで出かけてしまったら、それも直して片づけてくれていました。 朝食もパンも数種類、ワッフルも自分で焼けます。4泊しましたが飽きませんでした。 このホテルは空港に近いですが、ほとんどがアメリカ人の旅行客です。でも、宿泊客もマナーが良く、うるさい人もいないし、安心できます。設備も雰囲気も快適に過ごせます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Fairfield Inn and Suites

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Safety, nice breakfast selection
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Very convenient to airport, and there is a gas station in the same parking lot so could fill up rental car right there.
Nice room, felt safe. Had a patio looking out to the courtyard. Steel bar in door to make sure it was secure - nice feature! Bed was a little hard, but other than that I enjoyed the say. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good - had eggs and sausage. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice Hotel close to lots of amenities

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic
Easy to find with great parking. Good selection of eating places in immediate vicinity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA.

My Stay @ the San Jose Fairfield Inn & Suites

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Everything was as expected.
Location: The SAP Center and nice eateries in the parking lot area.
My experience @ the Fairfield Inn & Suites was very nice. From the very beginning, the staff was courteous and helpful. The F. I & S. was close by the SAP Center, where we participated in the Oprah's Life You Want Weekend. Our room had a clean and fresh smell. Everything was in it's place. The morning breakfast was well prepared for the customers. It was tasty! The F.I.&S. had nice eateries right in the same lot, for our evening snacks. Yes, I would stay at the F.I.&S. again. Check out for easy, I paid thru Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oprah " The Life You Want "

Posted Nov 18, 2014
My room was in immaculate condition. Breakfast was great and the price was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do you know the way to San Jose?

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Found the hotel to have a good location for traveling to airport, shopping and restaurants. The breakfast served was better than most travel lodges.
Visiting San Jose and San Francisco and needed a convenient place for both locations.