Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very pleased, the best stay since i have been coming to San Jose in the past 2 years, great pricing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CA

Comfortable, clean, convenient, great breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We always stay at this hotel when in the San Jose area. Besides the characteristics listed in this review title, it has a good fitness center and a large, clean pool! The staff is very friendly, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: room and breakfast
Cons: we left town for a night, wanted to come back for two nights but hotel could not give us the same rate. made us very sad. we would definitely return.
Location: we came to visit family
nice hotel, nice to have small eateries in the same parking lot. comfortable room. this may sound odd, but in the bathroom the toilet paper was placed in a difficult area, maybe put it on a solo stand for easier access. breakfast was awesome, staff there friendly and kept things clean. great 2 night stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I had a nice weekend:). Although it was a short time Spent, I will recommend this Hotel anytime to everybody in San Jose. It is close to the Airport. It was a wonderful experience from the front desk, housekeeping, breakfast room to the shuttle bus. The staff is truly caring. You get what you paid for. The room is cleaned and in good condition. Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Battle Ground, Wa.

Review for Fairfield Marriott in San Jose

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, it was great!
Location: Don't know just used it for airport
Very nice stay. It was close to the airport. There was a free shuttle and also contenital breakfast. Room was clean & bed comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liza from san francisco

Its a nice private hotel. Near casino and food

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I always go to that hotel inespecial occasions ( anniversaries and spouse bday). I always feel like home. It has a swimming pool and a jaccuzzi. Its a really nice place is also near Casino Matrix. In the morning the hotel provides with free continental breakfast. Staff is also nice, they upgraded my room for free into a jr suite. The jr suite is huge it has a king bed plus a sofa bed plus the swimming pool view. I loved it !! Will highly reccomend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Turlock,CA

Nice amenities

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Room clean, and quiet
Cons: Signage at driveway.
Location: Lots of restaurants many choices.
Lots of amenities available. Restaurants stones throw away. Driveway is hard to spot when you're unfamiliar with the intersection. I had to go around the block twice. Once I checked in I felt safe to move around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RC

Good hotel that is very close to San Jose airport

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms, access to trolley and airport.
Good breakfast, shuttle service, close to restaurants make for a pleasant hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Our stay was great! We arrived late and they held our room for us. This hotel is SO clean. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Happy Summer!, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Summer, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to greeting you again on your next visit to San Jose! Sincerely, Rhoda Balbas, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Apr 7, 2014
A fairly pleasant and quiet hotel. Good bed. The low flush toilet had to be flushed Three times in order for the toilet to do what a toilet is supposed to do, so --- where is water savings in such a situation. No water glasses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Happy Summer!, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay with us although I would like to apologize that you had some issues with the toilet in the room. We understand how important it is to conserve water as to why we have a "Terry and Linen" Re-use Program" for the hotel. I will definitly keep this item noted to see what we can do in the future for our toilets. Thank you again for your concern! Sincerely, Rhoda B., General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Happy Summer!, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your comment and concern regarding water conservation. I apologize that you had to flush several times in order for the toilet to do it's job. I will keep this topic in mind as conserving water is important to us. Which is why we utilize the re-use terry and linen program. We thank you for your feedback and am glad that you had a pleasant stay. Sincerely, Rhoda Balbas, General Manager