Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with vintage feel in town

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Complementary fresh fruit in the room. Bath robes available in the room. It has a real Mediterranean feel.
Location: Great shopping and food. Close to Stanford university.
Staff was very courteous. Valet parking reasonably priced and expedient. Loved the coffe and pastries available on the floor in the morning. The bath robe in the room and slippers is a nice touch. There is a restaurant on the street level with great food at reasonable prices. Overal a great experience, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Hellertown, PA

Great place to stay in Palo Alto

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Garden Court is one of my favorite hotels worldwide. It's an understated, calm, classy oasis. The staff is very good and always accommodating. Great neighborhood, too -- just a short walk from a wide variety of nice restaurants. Stanford is also within walking distance -- a very pleasant stroll. The included breakfast consisting of pastries and coffee/tea is light but nice -- sufficient to start the day from my perspective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but...

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Each member of the staff was wonderful. They are helpful, friendly, and go the extra mile. My complaint is that the room was very expensive for one that (a) had NO bathtub; (b) had a side alcove with a comfortable chair in front of a TV screen with a small desk but NO lighting except for a desk lamp on a small desk and (c) charged for two bottles of water and an alcoholic drink, none of which were removed from their minibar. Fortunately, my wife noticed the extra charges, wrote them an email letter, and they removed the charges. On the other hand, given the more than $600 charge fore the room, they could provide water free (though we still wouldn't ave had any).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kittyfrom Queens, New York

A great place to stay in Palo Alto!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect neighborhood for Palo Alto restaurants and shopping. Lovely staff, beautiful rooms, hot cider in the afternoon...and a great Italian restaurant downstairs. Can't say enough! Would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirillfrom New York City

Best business hotel downtown Palo Alto

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you need to stay directly in Palo Alto for business, this is the best hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Overall good hotel in great location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Room decor is good with everything convenient to use. Only room issue is that the beds are quite soft and the comforter very heavy. Would be better with firmer mattress and lighter weight comforter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francisfrom PA

A Palo Alto haven in a convenient location.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel in convenient location in Palo Alto- walkable to restaurants & shops. Lovely updated rooms, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

绝佳的地点

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
很好
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com