Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Conveniently located.
Cons: Door was difficult to push open. Dirty towels were removed but not always replaced.
Good motel at a good price. Conveniently located near highway I-880.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasantly surprised.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I booked a late reservation with very little option to stay in the Fremont area. I was pleasantly surprised by the staff and the cleanliness of the room. it a very affordable option in a not so affordable area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Muy limpio y agradable

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Muy limpio y el personal del Hotel muy amable y servicial.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Not clean & noisy

Posted Feb 6, 2015
They did not clean my carpet! I can see twig & peanut on the ground! The carpet also got wet near the rest room door. Further the walking noise is also a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n

Worst hotel room I ever stayed in

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I booked a non smoking room at the Good Nite Inn, Based on the reviews in Expedia and the hotel management's response to negative reviews thinking they really care and try to do the right thing. The room was a smoker room with a foul smell. Both of the bedspreads were stained with stains and the carpet was also terribly stained. the entire room was simply unacceptable. I contacted Expedia and canceled the rest of my stay there and was able to get booked into a nice hotel in that area the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom no

Loud refrigerator

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The refrigerator motor was ridiculously loud, the housekeeping staff was very loud (I could clearly hear them from down the corridor) and the bedspread was disgusting. The staff was ambivalent and just there to do their job (poorly).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sysco for training.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Nice staff did their job. Good price for room. They were puting new furniture in the day I left. That will help they are trying to update an older hotel which is a good thing. New bed and pillows and pillow cases needed badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Thank you for the quick update. We are working to remove the old furniture and also the beds in the next couple of weeks. We are happy to make your stay a good one. Thanks for staying. Francisco Acosta General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills Inexpensive Lodging.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The price was very reasonable, the staff was congenial, and the room was clean.
Cons: Not all items were restocked (empty tissues, no fresh wash cloths, etc). Desk had USB plugs for charging but did not function. No free WiFi.
Needed somewhere to stay for two nights in the Fremont/San Jose area while looking for housing prior to moving for a job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for staying with us. We like to thank you for staying with us. Francisco Acosta General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Dec 29, 2014
When I tried to speak with staff she was on the phone, When I called a day before my booking they provided me with wrong info.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, We are sorry your booking information was incorrect. In the future please bring any discrepancy to management so we can address it. Thank you for your attention to this matter. We wish you a happy new year. Francisco Acosta General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom SV

Minimum necessaries should be free

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Room and location of the hotel are appreciable, but minimum necessaries like internet should be open to all guests at free of cost and internet should be fast enough to do office work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Francisco, Hotel Management
Dear Dinesh, Thanks for staying with us. We are sorry about the cost of the internet. We are in the process of updating our wifi. In the near future we hope to offer the wifi for free and for those who need superfast wifi a small fee will be available for those needing more wifi. Thanks for letting us know. Francisco Acosta General Manager