Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: Close to Downtown Morgan Hill, the Gilroy outlets, and the Air Museum.
Lauren checked us in and gave us great dinner suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lemoore, Ca

Great hotel! Great staff!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, staff!
Cons: Air conditioning that works well in the lobby, hallways and elevator.
Location: The Hampton Inn in Morgan Hill, California is where we stayed. Close to San Jose, the shopping at the outlet malls in Gilroy.
We were staying for one night on Saturday, July 19th. There was a mistake made concerning a handicapped room. The staff made it right and upgraded us to a much larger room to compensate. The room was great! Roomy and clean! I love that all sheets and duvet covers are washed between guests! Would stay again anytime! Breakfast was excellent too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modern hotel in a nice little town

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Modern facilities, comfortable bed, clean throughout, good pool and hot tub area for a quick relaxation, and great staff!
Cons: Breakfast was decent, not fantastic, but decent, but since it's free/included how much can you really expect?
Location: Morgan Hill is a peaceful town, yet still close enough to San Jose to be a reasonable choice for a business traveller who has to work in the city.
If you want to stay close to San Jose but away from the hustle and the bustle this is a great choice! The staff went above and beyond during my stay to help me out and were always friendly and courteous. I stayed here for 1 week and commuted into downtown San Jose everyday. Traffic in California is brutal, it took 45min to get downtown during the morning rush, but still it was a good alternative for me to stay here since it was 1/2 the price of a downtown SJ hotel of similar quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear our “staff went about and beyond” to accommodate you during your stay. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to the area. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hamptons is always my choice.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Staff at front desk helpful, staff at breakfast room courteous, and overall cleanliness of hotel and grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are pleased to hear our staff is “helpful” and “courteous”. We work hard in providing excellent quality service and are delighted to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Road-Trip Stop

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel for an overnight stop on the road. It's a fairly standard Hampton Inn but seemed pretty new or newly refurbished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. As you mentioned, our hotel has been recently renovated and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Here!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: (mentioned above)
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Hotel is about two quick miles from downtown Morgan Hill. A major sports complex is close by, actually within walking distance.
Well-maintained hotel. Everything in our room worked just like it's supposed to. Above average continental breakfast, and great waffles along with other hot dishes. Free coffee and tea available all day (and night, too?) is a nice touch. Rear rooms of hotel face the nearby freeway, but with double pane windows you don't hear traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardo

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Comfy rooms, clean and modern environment, and wonderful staff. Their breakfast is several notches above a continental breakfast, with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc., although not quite as good as a normal restaurant. They also provided basic toiletries that you might have left at home. Great experience for the buck. Totally worth spending a little more and not paying for breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from California

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: We liked everything: the bed, room, staff cleanliness and overall look of the hotel.
We stayed one night on our way home from a wedding. We had stayed at a different hotel over the weekend and this hotel was 100% better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first visit

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Room was excellent, quiet, clean. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Morgan Hill, CA

Very accommodating stay at Hampton Inn Morgan Hill

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the maid service
Each day a very well done breakfast was provided, on time and fresh. Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating, especially the cleaning staff.