Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

落ち着いた、シンプルな小型ホテル

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: タオルが清潔。 アメニティーのシャンプーなどが良い。
Cons: シャワー。 固定でなく、フレックスなものにした方が良い。
Location: 特になし。
環境は、市街地からやや離れるもののインターチェンジからも近く、便利でいながら静かな地域にある。 部屋も清潔で寝具なども不満は無いが、シャワー設備がちょっと貧弱で水量が少なく気持ちよくなかった。バスタブ向けの水量は充分と思う。 朝食は普通においしかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I stayed 2 nights with my mother and my daughter. When we checked in we immediately noticed how friendly the staff was. I love my coffee, so I was happy to see coffee available 24/7 in lobby,and next to the coffee was a bowl of fruit. You could help yourself to an apple or an orange. The room was comfortable and clean and we loved having free wifi and free breakfast. The hotel is right off the freeway, was great also don't worry could not hear cars going by. Good food choices are only couple exits down freeway for lunch or dinner. First night picked up chilis and second night had in n out burger. I will definitely stay here again. Great price. Keep in mind it's only 10 min to gilroy outlets. If you are a shopper coming in from out of town. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, friendly staff and the complementary breakfast is a bonus!
Location: Morgan Hill Outdoor Sports Center and Gilroy outlet
This is our first time to stay at Hampton Inn and we liked it and even our daughters approved it. We feel like we are home! We stayed here because it is close to Morgan Hill Outdoor Sports Center. Our daughter's soccer team plays tournament once a year at the Outdoor Sports Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear that even your daughter approved of our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near the Outdoor Sports Center and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

QUICK STOP BUT GREAT SLEEP!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Last minute stop after flying into SFO and too tired to drive all the way to San Luis Obispo so I got a last minute room here and was super happy. The bed was amazing and even though I only slept for 6 hours, it was good sleep. The breakfast in the am was above average for a hotel. The eggs, potatoes and sausage were all hand cooked (not microwaved) and the fare looked fresh and appealing. Fresh fruits, etc as well. The property was very clean and the employees that I did encounter were happy, said hello and seemed happy to work there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear “the property was very clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice hotel near freeway

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, convenient, inexpensive for San Jose area. Lot of shops and restaurants within 5 minutes drive in Morgan Hill.
Cons: Too close to noisy 101 freeway.
Location: Commute to Sunnyvale for 8:00am meeting took 60 minutes, exactly. Commute back at 7pm took 25 mins.
Everything was excellent about this hotel except that my room was overlooking the freeway on-ramp to the 101 which was a bit noisy and quite busy. If you request a room on the side not facing the freeway this hotel is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear “everything was excellent about this hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the noise factor. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear “everything was excellent about this hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the noise factor. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; a bit far from Silicon Valley center

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Price and cleanliness
I came here because all central hotels in the Silicon Valley area were extremely expensive; often at double the price for the same star rating. However, the experience was pleasant and the room was clean. I would stay here again and just budget a little extra commute time to the San Jose / Santa Clara / Sunnyvale regions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but are still only a reasonable drive away and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Clean hotel in every way. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear you had a “great stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k cambridgeshire

Excellent!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It's rare to experience a hotel booking that doesn't add a load of additional costs. Free breakfast, free internet, pool and a fitness center. The staff were friendly and cooperative. Morgan hill is a a very neat, quiet little town with quick easy access to most attractions. Levis stadium is about 30 minutes drive as well as the sap arena and avaya park. It takes about an hour to drive to San francisco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear we are an “excellent” hotel. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Clean, new and nice hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This hotel was perfect for staying at during our soccer tournament. Enough space for kids to relax after games. Pool was fresh and clean as well. Hotel staff was nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Charli, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill. We are thrilled to hear we are a “clean, new and nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, our hotel does feature an outdoor pool and we are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Morgan Hill. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Morgan Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels