Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokushima,japan

交通の便が良い

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: 交通の便利さ
Cons: スタッフがちょっとお粗末(平均的?)
Location: リーバイススタジアム、ミルピタスのアウトレットモール
空港から無料シャトルがあり、VTAライトレール・ギッシュ駅が目の前。49ersのリーバイススタジアムまで直行! ミルピタスのアウトレットモールにも行けます。広くて清潔な部屋は快適でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trinity Center, CA

The remote control for the tv was not functioning

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The decor was nice.
Cons: Do not charge for parking and have a more attentive staff.
Location: Close to San Jose airport.
The remote control for the tv was not functioning, and the staff did not fix it.A man came up to the room and changed the batteries, but did not stick around to see if helped the situation.I also do not understand why parking is not part of the room price.You have to pay an additional $13.00 for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Rude front desk.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Just not nice and and courteous and do what they say they're going to do!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB, Canada

Excellent location for transit

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We stayed at this hotel to attend a hockey game and a football game- the light-rail train right across the street took us right to the doorstep of both. It was fantastic to not have to figure out parking and navigate the crowds by using the local transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Location: Light rail right in front of the hotel can take you anywhere you need to go. We used it to get to Levi Stadium!! Go Hawks!!!
We arrived early, got checked right in and had a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Disappointing breakfast for what you pay- and have to pay for parking on top of it which was a surprise and not advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

San Jose stay was very pleasant.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: As described above and also the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe an Indoor swimming pool for the evening.
Location: There were plenty of Restaurants and with the tram it was convenient to get around to the shopping malls and places of interest
We only had an overnight stay in San Jose during our recent USA trip. The facilities were very good. There was a business centre with free Internet , a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The Hotel was right by the tram stop which was really handy. Breakfast was extra but terrific value and the food was both plentiful and good. We had our evening meal there also and it was very nice food. The Hotel has an outdoor pool and also a gym. The room was nice and had the usual tea/coffee making facilities. There was a shower and Bath and also the room was clean and tidy with a nice bed . San Jose was a nice place and this was a good location to go in both directions. The location of the hotel was close to the airport. San Jose is deemed to be a safe city and it came across as that way. A local lady told me that San Francisco was only around an hour away so with more time on our hands that would have been an option but as we had to make our way to Seattle to go for our flight back to the UK this was not an option on this occasion. I can highly recommend this hotel particularly as some the hotels near by had very poor reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pay for parking?

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: close to jobsite.
Cons: Parking should be free to guest.
Location: main street has trolley service.
Had to pay for parking ! smoke detector was disabled. tub stopped was disloged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel maybe?

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom on 522 was in poor condition. Rust everywhere. The water pressure on the shower was similar to that of a car wash.
Location: Not much to do near by.
This hotel was a bit of let down and simply not worthy of the Holiday Inn name. The bathroom had rust pretty much everywhere. Taking a shower felt like I was taking a shower in a car wash... water pressure was super high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: air system was very comfortable
Cons: vending machine. it was broken
the front desk receptionists should be nice looking, and be friendlier. never charged the parking fee. that made me feel ripping off. i'd rather pay more daily rate