Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Rude front desk.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Just not nice and and courteous and do what they say they're going to do!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB, Canada

Excellent location for transit

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We stayed at this hotel to attend a hockey game and a football game- the light-rail train right across the street took us right to the doorstep of both. It was fantastic to not have to figure out parking and navigate the crowds by using the local transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Location: Light rail right in front of the hotel can take you anywhere you need to go. We used it to get to Levi Stadium!! Go Hawks!!!
We arrived early, got checked right in and had a wonderful stay. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Disappointing breakfast for what you pay- and have to pay for parking on top of it which was a surprise and not advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

San Jose stay was very pleasant.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: As described above and also the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe an Indoor swimming pool for the evening.
Location: There were plenty of Restaurants and with the tram it was convenient to get around to the shopping malls and places of interest
We only had an overnight stay in San Jose during our recent USA trip. The facilities were very good. There was a business centre with free Internet , a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The Hotel was right by the tram stop which was really handy. Breakfast was extra but terrific value and the food was both plentiful and good. We had our evening meal there also and it was very nice food. The Hotel has an outdoor pool and also a gym. The room was nice and had the usual tea/coffee making facilities. There was a shower and Bath and also the room was clean and tidy with a nice bed . San Jose was a nice place and this was a good location to go in both directions. The location of the hotel was close to the airport. San Jose is deemed to be a safe city and it came across as that way. A local lady told me that San Francisco was only around an hour away so with more time on our hands that would have been an option but as we had to make our way to Seattle to go for our flight back to the UK this was not an option on this occasion. I can highly recommend this hotel particularly as some the hotels near by had very poor reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pay for parking?

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: close to jobsite.
Cons: Parking should be free to guest.
Location: main street has trolley service.
Had to pay for parking ! smoke detector was disabled. tub stopped was disloged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel maybe?

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom on 522 was in poor condition. Rust everywhere. The water pressure on the shower was similar to that of a car wash.
Location: Not much to do near by.
This hotel was a bit of let down and simply not worthy of the Holiday Inn name. The bathroom had rust pretty much everywhere. Taking a shower felt like I was taking a shower in a car wash... water pressure was super high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: air system was very comfortable
Cons: vending machine. it was broken
the front desk receptionists should be nice looking, and be friendlier. never charged the parking fee. that made me feel ripping off. i'd rather pay more daily rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not the best. The bed is really soft and the staff is stand off-ish. Not the best place I've stayed at and I won't be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on the Holiday Inn San Jose Airport. Reviewing commentary on our hotel from our guests helps us serve you better. Upon reading your comments with regards to the room conditions and service you mentioned, I was disheartened to learn we did not live up to your expectations. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience caused. I would also encourage you to reach out to us directly should you feel these issues are still unresolved. We want to make it right with you. The vast majority of our guests do not experience these poor conditions you noted, however several action steps have been taken with our management team to respond as a result. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back in the future should you reconsider out hotel. Justin Saylor / Assistant General Manager / Holiday Inn San Jose Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

利便性に優れた立地

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: 市電に乗って一直線でサンノゼ市街にアクセスできます。
★空港に近く、フリーウェイに近く、市電停留所前、コンビニが隣にあり、サンノゼ、シリコンバレーを中心に活動をされるのであれば使いやすい。レンタカーでの滞在でも2ブロック程のところにGSがあるため給油後の返却も楽。ホテルの空港シャトルバスもあります。 ★建物設備、快適感演出は普及クラスのホテルなり。部屋はアメリカンサイズで、十分な広さ。