Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B. Marie from California

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the airport and the beds were very comfortale.
Cons: The in room coffee could be better.
Location: We didn't go anywhere else.
We stayed overnight and were shuttled the next morning to the airport. The room was nice. The staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by bizness travel

nice hotel, poor location and parking is EXPENSIVE

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: expedia
Cons: free parking
Location: NOTHING safe within walking distance and a car was needed to go anywhere
nice hotel but in a poor neighborhood. Parking is expensive and even having visitors to park at the hotel was charged a $5 fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to the airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location close to the airport. Nice courtyard.
Cons: Eliminate the smoke odor, clean the carpet, and insure that there are drinking glasses and coffee condiments in the room.
Location: Winchester home.
Staff service was just average. Room was below expectations because it smelled like cigarette smoke, we found a cigarette burn on the bedside table, the carpet had many stains, there were no drinking glasses in the room and there were no condiments for the coffee.
2 out of 5
by Jackie from reno, nv

Over price you can find better hotel near by

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: none
This hotel look from outside is nice. But inside the hotel rooms are worse than average hotel with 3 stars. No bathtub only shower, small sink in the tiny area. Good size bed room but feel empty only one king bed, one chair and table available. Poor maintenance look crap and dirty. Don't have enough lights feel very dark in the room even you turn on all the lights. Only hotel in the area charge park $13 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the SAP Center.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the food was great!
Location: Loved that the travel between the SAP Center and the hotel was only about 9 minutes away.
loved the stay at the Holiday Inn. Me and my cousin enjoyed a nice dinner and drinkd, at the lounge in the hotel, before the concert we went to in San Jose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for quick reservation

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: had a good breakfast are and food
fine room had a lil mix up when 1st checked in but quickly resolved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Perfect clean, comfortable and close to airport - noticed Delta employee's stay there TOO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
by Mooki from San Diego

Not worth $103 plus $10 parking

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Got a room from the Expedia 3-star hotel deal. Expedia advertised $78 per night. Final room price is $103 after tax and fees. $10 parking is extra collected by the hotel at check-in. This is not a 3-star quality hotel and not worth $103 a night plus $10 parking. There are many other lodging option in the SJC area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow Wireless Internet

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: Everything was fine except too slow wireless internet. My laptop could connect the hotel wifi but it was too slow to use.
Everything was fine except too slow wireless internet. My laptop could connect the hotel wifi but it was too slow to use.