Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not the best. The bed is really soft and the staff is stand off-ish. Not the best place I've stayed at and I won't be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

short stay for business.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great hotel for a good price. On time transportation to the airport after a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose Airport

Sub par for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Room and wing it was on had awful moldy smell. Shower head wand kept drooping in shower because it was broken, toilet paper dispenser broken, stayed two nights and housekeeping took used towels but did not replace and left filthy cleaning rag behind. Have always loved Holiday Inn Express chains and expected the non-express version to be even better. By far a worse experience and will never book a holiday inn again unless it's an express version. This place sucks. Only bright side was the breakfast buffet which was fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very clean and great staff! .....................,,,,,........,,,,,,,,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Business visit

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport and the airport pick up and drop facility.
Cons: Room service and stock of food items in the store
No room service available after 10PM. Store poorly stocked. You will remain hungry if you check in late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Would be nice to have a Couch in a King Bedroom.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nice Lobby and Rooms
Cons: Sports Bar would be nice
Location: Levi Stadium and Great America are only a few minutes away in Santa Clara.
Hotel and Room were fine. But the bathtub/shower drain was clogged. So the water did not drain like it should have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
a good hotel considering its proximity to the airport and downtown San Jose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel near SJ Airport

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to everywhere with the light rail station just outside the hotel.
Cons: The bath tub drainage was slow and can be improved.
Location: You can exerience great Japanese food near Japan town. Take the light rail to take a stroll in downtown Mountain View for the fantastic resturants.
I have no negative experience. Everything was great except the minor water leak from the air conditioning at night. We had to pay parking fee for the two days during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Was fine for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Was not aware of the $13 charge for parking.
Location: Was only ther to help my son move.
Staff was not very friendly. There was a $13 charge for parking overnight. Hotel was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Hotel was nice and very close to the Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I like the Wifi, it was very reliable and fast. It has a swimming pool and also a place to eat. The rooms are clean and the cleaning lady is nice.
Cons: The rooms door card reader mechanism broke down when I was there and needed to repaired. This causes inconvenience in getting in the room.
Location: Close to Downtown and local restaurants.
The hotel was overall a 4 star to me. The Overall fell was friendly. I would definitely come back. The staff just need to be trained in being a little more friendly while checking in and out. I have been in customer service for years so I know that a smile and attention can go a long way with customers. The swimming pool was cool, there was like a party on the second floor when I was there, it was like a nightclub but not so loud that it bothered the people that were sleeping there. Had a good time when I was there. I like the Parking ticket that we use to get in and out of the hotel, although maybe incorporating it to the room fee while booking it would be nice. Overall I like it and would definitely come back.