Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pay for parking?

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: close to jobsite.
Cons: Parking should be free to guest.
Location: main street has trolley service.
Had to pay for parking ! smoke detector was disabled. tub stopped was disloged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A motel maybe?

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom on 522 was in poor condition. Rust everywhere. The water pressure on the shower was similar to that of a car wash.
Location: Not much to do near by.
This hotel was a bit of let down and simply not worthy of the Holiday Inn name. The bathroom had rust pretty much everywhere. Taking a shower felt like I was taking a shower in a car wash... water pressure was super high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: air system was very comfortable
Cons: vending machine. it was broken
the front desk receptionists should be nice looking, and be friendlier. never charged the parking fee. that made me feel ripping off. i'd rather pay more daily rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not the best. The bed is really soft and the staff is stand off-ish. Not the best place I've stayed at and I won't be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on the Holiday Inn San Jose Airport. Reviewing commentary on our hotel from our guests helps us serve you better. Upon reading your comments with regards to the room conditions and service you mentioned, I was disheartened to learn we did not live up to your expectations. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience caused. I would also encourage you to reach out to us directly should you feel these issues are still unresolved. We want to make it right with you. The vast majority of our guests do not experience these poor conditions you noted, however several action steps have been taken with our management team to respond as a result. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back in the future should you reconsider out hotel. Justin Saylor / Assistant General Manager / Holiday Inn San Jose Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

short stay for business.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great hotel for a good price. On time transportation to the airport after a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose Airport

Sub par for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Room and wing it was on had awful moldy smell. Shower head wand kept drooping in shower because it was broken, toilet paper dispenser broken, stayed two nights and housekeeping took used towels but did not replace and left filthy cleaning rag behind. Have always loved Holiday Inn Express chains and expected the non-express version to be even better. By far a worse experience and will never book a holiday inn again unless it's an express version. This place sucks. Only bright side was the breakfast buffet which was fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very clean and great staff! .....................,,,,,........,,,,,,,,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Business visit

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport and the airport pick up and drop facility.
Cons: Room service and stock of food items in the store
No room service available after 10PM. Store poorly stocked. You will remain hungry if you check in late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville, CA

Would be nice to have a Couch in a King Bedroom.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nice Lobby and Rooms
Cons: Sports Bar would be nice
Location: Levi Stadium and Great America are only a few minutes away in Santa Clara.
Hotel and Room were fine. But the bathtub/shower drain was clogged. So the water did not drain like it should have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
a good hotel considering its proximity to the airport and downtown San Jose