Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Hotel was nice and very close to the Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I like the Wifi, it was very reliable and fast. It has a swimming pool and also a place to eat. The rooms are clean and the cleaning lady is nice.
Cons: The rooms door card reader mechanism broke down when I was there and needed to repaired. This causes inconvenience in getting in the room.
Location: Close to Downtown and local restaurants.
The hotel was overall a 4 star to me. The Overall fell was friendly. I would definitely come back. The staff just need to be trained in being a little more friendly while checking in and out. I have been in customer service for years so I know that a smile and attention can go a long way with customers. The swimming pool was cool, there was like a party on the second floor when I was there, it was like a nightclub but not so loud that it bothered the people that were sleeping there. Had a good time when I was there. I like the Parking ticket that we use to get in and out of the hotel, although maybe incorporating it to the room fee while booking it would be nice. Overall I like it and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tk

Good, clean hotel, but plumbing issues

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel and comfort. However, there is plumbing issues. No hot water .. So had to call front desk(got fixed right away) and toilet doesn't flush..., but overall very clean and comfort .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Great room

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Quick, easy sign in, hotel location
Cons: Charging for guest parking is a downer.
Location: Very convenient to transit.
Room ready before check in as requested. Very accommodating to individual request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Surprisingly Terrible

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: There really isn't much to say here. For a Holiday Inn, it totally wasn't what I expected compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed in. :(
Cons: See my note: Experience
Location: VTA (Public Transit Lightrail) across the street, Close to the airport
1. NO REFRIGERATOR: When we arrived, I had originally requested a room with a refrigerator, the attendant stated that they were out of rooms with refrigerators but if I wanted one there would be an extra charge to bring one up to my room. I had brought a bottle of champagne with me that was never opened because I don't drink hot beverages that are supposed to be cold. 2. ROOM KEY WAS NOT ACTIVATED: The attendant gave us two keys and one was not activated. Never activated throughout my entire stay. I had to rely on one key. 3. PAID PARKING: I understand, many hotels do this, but I was being dropped off and they did not tell me about the 15 minute window until after I paid at the gate. When I requested a refund, I was told that the parking was managed by a separate company. 4. COLD SHOWERS: We waited 7 minutes for hot water, but because we are in a drought, I didn't want to wait any longer so I jumped in and took a cold shower that night and the next morning. Maintenance issue? 5. TINY ROOMS: I have never stayed in a hotel room that small. My sister booked a room at a crappy hotel down the street from us, but her room had enough room to breathe in. I became very claustrophobic in there. 6. ROOM PLACEMENT: Out of all the rooms they gave me and my husband, they put us in room at the end of the hallway next to the staircase. Discrimination? I'm sorry, I NEVER complain, I always give people the benefit of the doubt, but this place was very disappointing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on Expedia.com. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn San Jose Airport. After reading your comments I was saddened to learn we could not meet your expectations while here. Please accept my apologies. Although the comments you listed are rare for our hotel, we do take your comments very seriously. Please reach out the management directly when you have a moment so we can make it right with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back. Assistant General Manager / Holiday Inn San Jose Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded room.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Include parking in the price.
Just stayed one night for a film festival. Arrived about 9 pm on a Friday. Easy check-in. I mentioned that I work in the hotel business. My room was on the top floor and was MUCH nicer than my associate's room although they seemed nice too. Don't know if was my late arrival or my mentioning being a bell captain, but my room was excellent. Wish I could have stayed longer. Only quibble is having to pay $13 for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Super friendly staff, arrived early and due to some national tournament we couldn't get an early check in but they comped us breakfast and we're extremely welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Fair - neighborhood is on the edge of bad, so do not go out for any evening walks. Room was fair, could have been cleaner, but overall fair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Cons: Parking fee should be waived for guests.
The rooms are clean and nicely modernized. The staff was very responsive when I called down for some needs. The only problem is that the doors are heavy and I was awakened because the neighbors were going in and out and the doors slammed each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberta from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I really love this hotel. Only issue I have is paying $13 per car to park there. You are already paying the 3 star rate and then to pay for parking as well is ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by Joe

Parking lot nightmares and weird noises

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The parking lot isnt safe. Several homeless people walk up to you and are very distespectful. Feeling safe isnt provided at this facility. The room made weird noises within the walls all night long.