Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced ca

Hotel close to the shoreline ampitheatre

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great location. Great full breakfasts included. Nice pool. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars. Yes, we are very close to Shoreline and I hope you had fun at the show. It looks like you enjoyed the pool during our glorious summer weather! Thanks again, Robin Donovan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Nice hotel close to Palo Alto

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the desk service, the "personality" of the room, the cleanliness and added touches!
Cons: The dining area needs re-thinking. The layout is awkward, the door to it is constantly slamming with the diners entering and exiting.
Location: I have re-discovered Castro Street in Mtn View. Lots of great restaurants to experience. A big plus!
I booked my room for one night as I had business in Palo Alto. Room rate and the positive reviews had everything to do with my decision to choose Hotel Avante. I was pleasantly surprised to find genuine helpful and friendly staff. I would look at future visits to the area with this hotel in mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Isn't it great when a place lives up to its reviews! Thank you for sharing this too. We really try to take excellent care of our guest. We know we should be your home away from home with extra's tossed in. Thank you, Robin Donovan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san mateo ca

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Clean room with bathrobe and slippers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thanks Betty for the 5 stars. Nice to see you used the slippers and bathrobe! I will thank the staff for making your stay so enjoyable. Robin Donovan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C&S Giacoma from Bethel, CT

Great atmosphere, hospitality, wonderful breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location...... and exceptional hospitality. The breakfast was outstanding, with a fresh and varied assortment of foods, and the platters of cheese and crackers, served with local wines, were a welcome surprise in the evenings. We also enjoyed the cooler of water infused with different fruits. The staff were friendly and courteous and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. The pool and hot tub were nicely situated. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the exceptional review and the 5 stars. It is great to hear when our guest have such a wonderful experience. The team really cares about our guest and our hotel. They know you are away from home and need to make you feel welcomed and taken care of. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your return visit. Robin Donovan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

GOOD LOCATION/ SMALL HOTEL/SORT OF HIPSTER DECOR

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Decor/comfortable beds/lots of pillows/clean/bath/ice water infused with fruit and excellent coffee and teas available 24/7 in lobby/location/staff.
Cons: Popcorn ceilings and bad free breakfast that did not match the rest of the hotel. Breakfast low end/ hotel high end but friendly.
Location: 5 minutes to Castro St/downtown Mountain View. Pedestrian friendly.Free public parking. Quaint book store/good crepe place/ethnic cafes/St musicians.
Overall loved the hotel. Good value for the money/nice staff/nice touches like ice water infused with oranges or watermelon and high end coffee and teas available 24/7 in lobby. Liked the overall decor/ look/ and very clean. Nice bathrooms with nice shower products/ Very well thought out. Free wifi. The only negatives are popcorn ceilings in rooms that detract from otherwise sleek look and and free breakfast was average to bad. So maybe really a 4.8 for facilities facilities and condition. No grapefruit juice offered and OJ was from concentrate. Cheap pastries and pancakes from a cheap mix. No chef present here. Would prefer a simpler but higher quality breakfast like fresh squeezed juices including grapefruit and artisan bread whole grain toast. I realize it's complimentary so it doesn't have to be vast, just really good. I noticed a lot of people wasted their food, left piles uneaten on their plates because it just wasn't good. Not memorable. A shame because they really stepped up their game in every other way. Overall it is a great place and I will definitely stay again. Also location is just minutes from Castro St shopping and dining in downtown Mountain View.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review and 5 stars. It is so nice of you to share such a thoughtful and detailed experience with everyone. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Robin Donovan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from Waukesha, WI

A special little hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, excellent bed and linens, extra toiletries, pleasant and up-to-date decor, good breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying there; wish we had reason to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have preferred if it was walking distance from downtown Mountain View for dinners, but everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice front desk

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here. The rooms were updated, clean, and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice. They helped us with tips going into the city, around mountain view, and they remembered who we were each time we came back past their desk. Housekeeping even wrote a nice note to us too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
It is so wonderful to see all these fantastic comments. Thank you so much for the 5 stars and pointing out all of the things that allowed you to have a great stay. I hope you can come back for another visit. Thanks for sharing! Take care, Robin Donovan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonathan Rich from Palm Desert, CA

12 years and counting

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maintained good quality since I started using them about 12 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Oh my goodness...12 years! Thank you for being a loyal guest and for the 5 stars. I hope you like all of the new updates we are making. Thank you again for allowing us to be your home away from home. All the best to you, Robin Donovan General Manager