Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, thoughtful amenities, clean

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Excellent location, thoughtful amenities, clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. Decor. Staff.
Cons: Room smell.
Location: Near Google, Apple, etc. Great waterfowl park on the bay nearby.
Better than average free breakfast spread: more variety, real food. Nice decor. Unfortunately, the 1st floor room we had smells like a 1980 California building: a little sour and stale. Otherwise, solid 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond service by the staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a perfectly nice, if slightly older hotel. What set this apart and justifies the five stars was the front desk service and housekeeping staff. I'm allergic to fabric softener -- end up in the ER allergic --- and they ran all of our sheets and towels through their laundry twice to accommodate me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Second time as nice as the first

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: the rooms are dark, breakfast area also very dark
Location: Its in Mountain view and close to palo alto, and any of the tech industry.
this is my second time visiting. It is close to family and very convenient. The price is good especially if you book as far out as possible. Prices do go up the closer you are to your stay. the one drawback is the kitchen facility. It appears to be a renovated bedroom in the corner in the back of the office area. It is somewhat dark and not very appealing. it would be great if they could pull that area out to the front. The rooms are nice and clean but everything is very dark, not light and bright as you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison WI

Good value.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We enjoyed staying there and would stay there again. I think it would be hard to beat for the price. Would have appreciated a bar and restaraunt on site. Breakfasts came with the room and were good if a little monotonous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thanks Rich, glad to see you found the hotel a good value. Great suggestions about the bar and restaurant, I wish we had one too. Just not enough space in the hotel to add it. Have a great day, Robin Donovan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Easy access to the hotel. The hotel was very well kept, and the staff was friendly. Great stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely comments and the 5 stars. We do our best to earn those stars! I hope we see you again in 2015. Have a wonderful day. Robin Donovan General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in San jose area

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This is second time we stay in this hotel. It's kid friendly hotel, they have many toys in king size bedroom. In lobby, they have fruit ice water and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to our hotel, we are so glad to have repeat guests. I'm so happy you enjoy all the little extra touches. Thank you for the 5 stars! Robin Donovan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Jolla

Ultra Jeff says....

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Pool (heated), Breakfast (good options), Parking (free), Service (top-notch) The hotel was so modern and included amenities.
Location: Lot's of restaurants nearby - go to Castro Street and you will find lot's to do...try a pub-crawl.
Great hotel and staff - centrally located in Mt.View/Sunnyvale area. Great check-in, clean rooms, free parking. Booked through Expedia on same day as check-in. The room included games and moveable furniture so you could arrange the room for individual comfort or not at all... The pool was beautiful and super-heated even in December - Excellent !! Breakfast was better than average and included American and Asian options, and was always replenished. Great Stay !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff and you and your review are why we keep the pool heated even in December. We know it makes our guest happy so we do it. Thank you so much for acknowledging the team and their service efforts. They try really hard and we love it when people notice. Come back soon! Take care, Robin Donovan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los angeles

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very impressed with the hotel. Even have luxurious bath robes and slippers in the room and all the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Cindy for your review and excellent comments. I'm very glad we impressed you and for that we received 5 stars! Take care and we hope you have a chance to return. Robin Donovan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom copenhagen

Positiv ovérraskelse

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Rigtigt rart hotel, lidt retro-agtigt. Rent og nydeligt, frisk kaffe døgnet rundt og emed udvalg af morgenmad. Glimrende!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed everything so much! Robin Donovan General Manager