Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk into town

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at LG hotel. Clean, quiet and a short walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This is our hotel of choice in the San Jose area. The location is perfect, and we love eating at Dio Deka. The staff is professional and friendly. The room locations across the pool and up the elevator are a bit inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The hotel is in a good location and it comes with charm (unlike so many chains such as the Ritz, which reminds me of a funeral home). The only problem was a TV with a loose connection that had to be fixed twice (although the maintenance crew was quick to respond).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pawtucket, RI

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Great location in town near area's of interest. Wonderful staff and clean/comfortable hotel. Not far from San Francisco, San Jose, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnetonka MN

Return Visit

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms and very courteous staff.
Cons: Workout rooms on site.
We've stayed at the Hotel Los Gatos several times in the past and each time was very enjoyable. This visit this month was no different. Great facility as an upscale California hotel. If you're looking for a typical Hilton/Hyatt experience/ decor, don't stay here. Small hotel, great rooms, quiet, tremendous service. Only downside was they do not have a workout room on site. They have an arrangement with a club across the street. Two minute walk early in the morning along a quiet deserted street and dog walkers. Close to downtown. The jewel of hotels in Los Gatos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great client customer and experience--makes you feel like you're at a resort! Wonderful location near Downtown Los Gatos and wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nedda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Jolla

Fine Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Downtown Los Gatos. Most of the staff are surfers. Good people, very friendly, very cordial, looking out for the interests of the patrons.
Location: Go to shops, eateries. Drive to Santa Cruz on the "Blood Alley."
Cold New Years at the hotel. Excellent room and staff. Good Greek Restaraunt on premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Fantastic private getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This was mine and my boyfriend second stay here and we absolutely love it. Every detail of this Mediterranean style hotel is beautiful. We got the best sleep of our lives in the quiet room and comfy bed. The pool and jacuzzi facility in the courtyard is amazing. Will definitely stay here again. It's located in walking distance of all the town has to offer. Great little town with fantastic restaurants.