Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnetonka MN

Return Visit

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms and very courteous staff.
Cons: Workout rooms on site.
We've stayed at the Hotel Los Gatos several times in the past and each time was very enjoyable. This visit this month was no different. Great facility as an upscale California hotel. If you're looking for a typical Hilton/Hyatt experience/ decor, don't stay here. Small hotel, great rooms, quiet, tremendous service. Only downside was they do not have a workout room on site. They have an arrangement with a club across the street. Two minute walk early in the morning along a quiet deserted street and dog walkers. Close to downtown. The jewel of hotels in Los Gatos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great client customer and experience--makes you feel like you're at a resort! Wonderful location near Downtown Los Gatos and wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Jolla

Fine Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Downtown Los Gatos. Most of the staff are surfers. Good people, very friendly, very cordial, looking out for the interests of the patrons.
Location: Go to shops, eateries. Drive to Santa Cruz on the "Blood Alley."
Cold New Years at the hotel. Excellent room and staff. Good Greek Restaraunt on premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Fantastic private getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This was mine and my boyfriend second stay here and we absolutely love it. Every detail of this Mediterranean style hotel is beautiful. We got the best sleep of our lives in the quiet room and comfy bed. The pool and jacuzzi facility in the courtyard is amazing. Will definitely stay here again. It's located in walking distance of all the town has to offer. Great little town with fantastic restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice hotel in town Los Gatos

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I spent the night at Hotel Los Gatos. Everything was great from the staff to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryanfrom Boston

Comfortable and great service just outside of town

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Very comfortable, beautiful room and excellent service. A little further outside of town than I expected with a 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet retreat

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice rooms with fireplace, 2 TVs, terra cotta tile bathrooms. Wonderful ambiance.