Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location for my needs.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location, staff
I stay at this Hyatt frequently because it is a reasonable value for my needs. It is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I used to stay across the street at the Hilton but the prices at that hotel increased significantly and it is not any nicer than the Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The location is great to go to the stadium. The food at the hotel is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Soccer oasis

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I said at this hotel for an international soccer game and even with 70,000 fans across the street from the new Levi's stadium, the hotel and staff made the stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great business hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, easy driving to town
Cons: Parking
Location: Spanking new Levi's Stadium offers tours, walking distance from hotel
Right next to the Convention Center (and Levi's Stadium too). Parking was tight and had to park behind the facility, small walk to the hotel. Fine facility, lots of rooms. Comfortable, non-smelly room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced ca

I stayed for Memorial Day weekend. Enjoyed my stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I was over for the 3 day weekend. I loved it because this hotel is my high preference since 2010. I had stayed here before in the past. I really like the pool area however it was very over crowded for this stay I did not like it this time! Too many people. In the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, ca

Perfect location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We spent the day at Great America . Hotel is within walking distance. Also convenient if going to Levis Stadium. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with modern fixtures. Bring your own bottled water as the water in the room is $4. Convenient fridge in room. Food and beverages at hotel and bar are very expensive. $12 for glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to stadium

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Awesome Close to stadium Very friendly staff Clean room Gray views Recommended for any sport event at stadium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and comfy rooms.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: breakfast. clean rooms
Cons: in room ordering service
Location: not much to do in this town. :)
stayed for a week. they have really nice breakfast and will definitely recommend taking it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Disappointing end to a otherwise great trip

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Starbucks in lobby. Sink.
Cons: Customer service. More convent parking. Tattered chairs in rooms. Outdated tubs but updated bathroom vanity. Include internet in roommate.
Location: Not much nearby. Had conferences going on. San Fran, Big Sur, Carmel, Monterrey better areas to stay for travellers.
I had booked my flight and two other hotel stays for this trip through Expedia, which were all as expected/great. I was rather disappointed that I had booked an advance purchase king bed with the Hyatt for this anniversary trip and got bumped to a double bed room. The staff were very unaccomodating/unsympathetic about it. So what's the advantage of advance booking if they can just sell off your room and downgrade you? She said she would put us on a quiet floor instead. Was I originally on a loud floor? And that's supposed to be a perk?? VERY disappointing way to end a trip. Also, Santa Clara is in central Silicon Valley yet they were charging $9.95 PER DAY for internet??? Come on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your candid feedback. I apologize that your recent experience at our property was less than ideal. I will share your comments regarding your bed type with our management team. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to welcome you back so you can experience our true Hyatt hospitality. Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Hyatt

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The staff is amazing!! Love this hotel:) we stayed there August 15th. Right next door to Levi stadium, if you are going to game an excellent pick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Good Evening, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! It's great to hear the location fit your needs perfectly; hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Evan V - A Guest Relations Associate