Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

San Jose

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle.
Cons: Location is not ideal. Can hear planes coming and going all the time. I have a view of the gasoline station.
Location: Location is not very good. No good restaurants neary. Chinese restaurant that delivers food charged $5 extra, and was recommended by front desk.
There was no bath soap. Room layout was weird,and room is too small. Pillows smell like sweat, ugh!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

update and clean

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Not much. One can hear the upstairs occupant walking all the time.
Cons: The cleanliness. The noise of passers by. The gaps on the doors. The noise from upstairs.
the hallway walkers can hear your conversations in the room and you can hear theirs as well in the hallway. The area behind the beds and drawer are very dirty. The bathroom door can not stay open when you want it open. No rubbish can in the shower room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sanger cal

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: the shuttle bus and bar
Location: the Levi stadium lots of people where there for the game
the staff was awesome very friendly the bar should stay open late the shuttle bus should be rides to Levi stadium
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and unsafe

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Leaving early
Cons: Hazmat cleaning, replace management with someone that takes pride in running a clean business and let that positive work ethic resonate within.
Location: thats the whole reason I ended up here...its close to where I needed to be.
People outside drinking at night, loud hallways, horrible smells in room, halls, and stairs. Management has no pride in this facility. I went to store to get disinfectant to spray down whole room. That was this facility specifically. A larger corporate complaint is about ESA even offering a "breakfast"... its a feeble effort at best. Just say we offer coffee in the morning or go all in and actually offer a continental at least. But putting in your website that you offer a breakfast is insulting. Females staying here?=I would never put any members of my female family here. all outside security cameras are broken or glazed over due to age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly Renovated!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was newly renovated. Very clean and modern. Complimentary breakfast had ample variety. Rooms were a bit small, but overall were clean and comfy. Close to airport so can be noisy with planes flying over. We use a white noise machine to sleep so that wasn't an issue for us. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Quick business trip, decent place close to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and functional rooms, free wifi, good location by airport and corporate offices, free breakfast.
Cons: It's difficult to justify paying >$300/night for a La Quinta, especially compared to Courtyards and Hiltons, so a more reasonable room rate is needed.
Location: Close to airport, Burger King next door, otherwise not close to much else but offices and a couple strip malls.
The hotel is conveniently located right near the airport and near many corporate offices in the Bayshore/Montague corridor. It's not fancy, but the rooms are functional and reasonably quiet, breakfast is pretty good and their internet access works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Excellent Hotel. Best i've stayed in. Clean and lots of space. Great price for a weekend stay. Was only their for the weekend for a conference but will look for La Quinta Inn in my future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Awesome place to stay close to Airport

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Very nice place to stay and very recommendable. Breakfast is good as well. Wifi is very fast and good for business which is important for us. We are totally satisfied and comforted well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

A Night in San Jose.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Only down side was places to eat within walking distance, The only option was a Burger King. Hotel will drop you off at the rail station so no rental car was needed. Taxi service to down town about $20.00 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The Staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and inviting, the room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious.