Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sanger cal

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: the shuttle bus and bar
Location: the Levi stadium lots of people where there for the game
the staff was awesome very friendly the bar should stay open late the shuttle bus should be rides to Levi stadium
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and unsafe

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Leaving early
Cons: Hazmat cleaning, replace management with someone that takes pride in running a clean business and let that positive work ethic resonate within.
Location: thats the whole reason I ended up here...its close to where I needed to be.
People outside drinking at night, loud hallways, horrible smells in room, halls, and stairs. Management has no pride in this facility. I went to store to get disinfectant to spray down whole room. That was this facility specifically. A larger corporate complaint is about ESA even offering a "breakfast"... its a feeble effort at best. Just say we offer coffee in the morning or go all in and actually offer a continental at least. But putting in your website that you offer a breakfast is insulting. Females staying here?=I would never put any members of my female family here. all outside security cameras are broken or glazed over due to age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly Renovated!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel was newly renovated. Very clean and modern. Complimentary breakfast had ample variety. Rooms were a bit small, but overall were clean and comfy. Close to airport so can be noisy with planes flying over. We use a white noise machine to sleep so that wasn't an issue for us. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Quick business trip, decent place close to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and functional rooms, free wifi, good location by airport and corporate offices, free breakfast.
Cons: It's difficult to justify paying >$300/night for a La Quinta, especially compared to Courtyards and Hiltons, so a more reasonable room rate is needed.
Location: Close to airport, Burger King next door, otherwise not close to much else but offices and a couple strip malls.
The hotel is conveniently located right near the airport and near many corporate offices in the Bayshore/Montague corridor. It's not fancy, but the rooms are functional and reasonably quiet, breakfast is pretty good and their internet access works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Excellent Hotel. Best i've stayed in. Clean and lots of space. Great price for a weekend stay. Was only their for the weekend for a conference but will look for La Quinta Inn in my future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Awesome place to stay close to Airport

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Very nice place to stay and very recommendable. Breakfast is good as well. Wifi is very fast and good for business which is important for us. We are totally satisfied and comforted well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

A Night in San Jose.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Only down side was places to eat within walking distance, The only option was a Burger King. Hotel will drop you off at the rail station so no rental car was needed. Taxi service to down town about $20.00 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The Staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and inviting, the room was clean and very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice, clean, updated hotel in good location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast bar had a lot of variety. Nice updated look on the inside. Location.
Cons: There was no hot tub.
Location: San Francisco is about an hour drive. Lots to do there!!!
This was our first time staying at this hotel. We only needed it for a weekend stay for my cousin's wedding in San Jose. It was really close to the airport so that was nice. And also about a 15 min drive to everywhere we needed to go in San Jose! We did venture off to San Francisco which was about an hour drive, but doable. The room itself was very welcoming and clean. Liked the updated look. Bed was big and comfy. Plenty of towels. The staff at the front desk was really nice and mentioned the hot breakfast buffet which was complimentary. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to visit San Jose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very comfy beds

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: It was central to where we needed to be and reasonable
Cons: room cleanliness- there was a lot of hair in the bathroom area.
We had a short but great stay at the hotel, great staff, comfy beds. Wished the breakfast went a little longer in the morning, but other than that no complaints!