Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great family hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This is a very family-friendly hotel! The staff is very helpful and the breakfast was yummy. It saved my family at least $50 since we didn't have to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Jose, Ca

Birthday party

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and accommodations. Went out of their way to make it a great experience.
Location: Sj airport is minutes away. We used the hotel for an event, not as a placevto stay at a destination.
We had our daughter's 16th birthday party by the pool. The hotel staff were so helpful and made everything perfect. The bbq was well maintained and easy to use. The lounge area by the pool was comfortable and clean. We had about about 18 -20 guests and everyone was pleased!!! The room itself was clean and super comfortable. Perfect experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union, WA

Great hotel, close to many things

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Friendly staff, good breakfast variety, minutes from San Jose and Santa Clara, easy freeway access. Has a pool, no hot tub. Bar with big screens and appetizers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great location & clean!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Free wifi, free parking. Convenient location.
Cons: AC vents to adjust air direction. Maybe double paned windows to block airport noise.
Location: Conveniently located just off the 101. Airport, Great America, Santa Clara University, SJ close by
Stayed only one night, but would definitely come back again. I was welcomed by a friendly front desk staff who gave easy directions to my room and kindly reminded me of check out times, where breakfast would be located, free wifi, and parking. Upon entering my room I was pleasantly surprised that everything looked recently remodeled. Clean towels, clean sheets, modern decor. The AC unit was easy to adjust and not as loud as some can be. The only thing was that I needed to prop a pillow in front of the vent so it would not blow towards the bed. Expect some airport noise beginning around 6am and up until midnight. Breakfast was a plus. Make your own fresh waffles, eggs, hash. Yogurt, oatmeal (packaged), juices, toast/bagels available too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Confusing rates but a nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 24, 2014
While visiting family in San Jose we stayed here for 3 nights. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The layout is a little odd with the sink not being in the bathroom but by the entrance to the room. When I asked the staff why my rates were so strange, they could not give me any idea, why my rate for Wednesday night was over double the rate for Friday night and why Thursdays rate was lower than Wednesdays but higher than Fridays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean.
Location: Close to airport
Hotel was adequate but location too industrial. It is dog friendly which is why we picked it but area to walk the dog is very small and not conducive to an 85 lb dog. Did not partake in the breakfast because could not take dog into food area but the breakfast looked quite substantial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The location was close enough to the events we attended during the two days of stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg Sr. from Southern California

Recently re-modeled - everything is brand new

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The attention to detail in the rooms exceeded my expectations. Everything is new and everything works. A big improvement over the "old" hotel. They even provide HDMI connections for the hi-def flat screen TV. The people at the front desk were very polite and eager to help. The lobby was brand new and spotless. I visit San Jose at least twice a year on business - I will return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Just right!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reservation was for my son and they took very good care of him!