Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Confusing rates but a nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 24, 2014
While visiting family in San Jose we stayed here for 3 nights. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The layout is a little odd with the sink not being in the bathroom but by the entrance to the room. When I asked the staff why my rates were so strange, they could not give me any idea, why my rate for Wednesday night was over double the rate for Friday night and why Thursdays rate was lower than Wednesdays but higher than Fridays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean.
Location: Close to airport
Hotel was adequate but location too industrial. It is dog friendly which is why we picked it but area to walk the dog is very small and not conducive to an 85 lb dog. Did not partake in the breakfast because could not take dog into food area but the breakfast looked quite substantial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The location was close enough to the events we attended during the two days of stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: There was really nothing nearby withiin walking distance, so I really did not go explore.
Great stay, comfortable room, nice breakfast. Only issue was screaming/running kids - too much noise from hallway, but that was more the adult's who should have been controlling their children's issue, not the hotel. Really restful/relaxing stay. Hotel staff really were helpful in getting a taxi, giving me info about the location and what was around the area. Would definitely stay here again or try another La Quinta Inn location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Cheap, comfortable, and worth it!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I've stayed at many hotels and must say I was quite pleased with this one. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly, complimentary hot breakfast was good, and loved the keurig coffee maker in the room. Rates are reasonable and the amenities offered are those you would expect at a more expensive hotel. I would have given a higher rating; however, the walls are a little thin and noise can be heard up until about 10pm. I am a little picky and critical when it comes to my accommodations, especially with a 4-year-old but would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very pleasant stay...would recommend!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were there this past weekend and it was a very nice experience. Would definitly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: LOOVED the decor and the friendly staff.
Cons: Main entrance looks great however the rest of the buildings don't look as wow on the exterior. Not enough variety of hot food served for breakfast.
Location: I didn't spend too much time sightseeing etc as i was attending a conference, however the proximity to shopping mall & airport was a def plus!
I chose to stay at LaQuinta for 6 Nights, because I saw from the description that it was recently refurbished in 2013. As a professional interior designer, i must say i was very pleasantly surprised by the decor of the rooms especially after travelling for almost 23hours to arrive at the hotel. Very clean and fresh feel, with a good vibe all round. Staff were all pleasant and professional without being over the top. i hope the management/owners are able to maintain the facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and quiet
Cons: Breakfast
This is a very good place to stay, convenient to the airport, I would stay there again. The Breakfast is OK, but in a room that is far too small and the food is not replenished. I had about 15 minutes to eat and never got any coffee, not in the breakfast room, or in the lobby, no coffee, anywhere. The staff absolutely did not know how to keep up in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester, ma

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pleasant surprise. Nice hotel in a convenient location. Rooms looked new and were quite large. Beds were super comfortable and hotel exceeded my expectations for the price. Stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by eddie from phoenix, az

clean rooms and comfortable beds

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
great night's sleep