Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nice hotel, fairly quiet, comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Karen Dimino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do hope to see you again!!! Have a wonderful weekend! Best regards, Karen Dimino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Confortable bed. Clean rooms.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great rooms and would definitely come back. Have stayed here before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from placerville, ca

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very good accessible room for wife who uses walker. Great to have the option to have pets in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Karen Dimino, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you so much for providing us your feedback and review! So happy to hear that we accommodated you and your wife comfortably! We value your opinion and do look forward to seeing you again! Thank you and have a wonderful week! Best regards, Karen Dimino
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, California

Disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My sister and I spent the night and were disappointed after reading all the great reviews. Our room smelled like fish sauce..... they did accommodate us with a new room but it didn't smell much better. You could smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom of our non-smoking room. We were hoping to have a glass of wine and enjoy the spa. When we went to where the hot tub was there were three men in the teeny tiny hot tub. There was no way we could even get in.....bummer! In the morning the continental breakfast did not impress. On a good note, the staff was very friendly and the coffee was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Karen Dimino, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you so much for your feedback and review! I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience imposed to you and your sister during your visit with us regarding the odor you experienced. We do our best to maintain a neutral odor in our suites and we are sorry that we failed you. In addition, we apologize that our outdoor jacuzzi was not able to meet your relaxation needs; however, was very happy to hear that our staff enabled you to have a good stay otherwise. Again, my apologies. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you and your sister again in the future. Thank you and have a great week! Best regards, Karen Dimino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room, friendly staffs, clean room

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and large room, friendly and helpful staffs.
Cons: Extend the breakfast hour to 10:00am, 9:00am is too early.
Location: Really nothing unless you have a car.
I enjoy the 2 days stay in this hotel, it is always comfortable with friendly service. This is the second time I stay at Larkspur Landing, and they always provide the same comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very cozy place.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The place is very spacious and quiet. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Karen Dimino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for providing us your feedback and review! I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our Suites to be spacious and quiet! We appreciate you and do hope to see you again! Thank you and have a great rest of the week! Best regards, Karen Dimino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Very clean, quite good size rooms.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: I didn't need anything that was not provided.
Location: Location was close to where I wanted to be.
Easy checking and out, friendly staff. Rooms were nice and clean, we had a comfortable bed. Staff sent pre-stay conformation with room request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Karen Dimino, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for providing us your feedback and review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great night's sleep on our Larkspur beds! We appreciate you staying with us and do hope to see you again! Thank you and have a great rest of the week! Best regards, Karen Dimino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Mystery

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Perfect place to stay while touring California. All the comforts of home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Karen Dimino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for providing us your feedback and review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting California!! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you and have a wonderful week! Best regards, Karen Dimino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected. Very clean, super amenities

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great stay! Comfy bed, clean, with great amenities! Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Karen Dimino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback and a review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that the beds were comfortable for you and that you had the opportunity to use our amenities! We do hope to see you again! Thank you and have a wonderful week! Best regards, Karen Dimino
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Karen Dimino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for providing us your feedback and review! I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our beds suited your back! So glad that you got a chance to utilize our amenities as well! We do look forward to seeing you again! Thank you and have a wonderful week! Best regards, Karen Dimino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Winchester Mystery House was very fun
Welcoming front desk person. 2 seconds later I'm in my suite with a very inviting bed! Nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Karen Dimino, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for providing us your feedback and review! I was thrilled to hear that our Front Desk staff and comfy beds made your stay enjoyable! We do look forward to seeing you again! Thank you and have a wonderful rest of the week! Best regards, Karen Dimino