Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The inside fridge box did not work besides that great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randall from San Jose, CA

Ok place to spend a few days

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights while our house was being fumigated. Full-size fridge was a plus, since we had to take the entire contents of our fridge with us. Complimentary breakfast was nice, with good selection of muffins and cereals, and hot eggs, sausage, and potatoes. Indoor pool was clean and heated, if a bit small (but fine if you've got kids). Our 2-bedroom suite was good sized with two bathrooms, both with tubs. However, the walls and ceilings are thin; we could hear conversations in the adjacent suites, and footsteps on the floor above us echoed loudly. Our room had a strong chemical smell I'm guessing was from carpet cleaner; we had to leave the windows open during the day to air it out. Full-size kitchen had 4 place settings of dishes and silverware, and some pots, but oddly had no frying pan. So, I'm left with mixed feelings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

decent hotel- staff needs training

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Quite location with good sized rooms . The staff needs better training, we had a problem at check in with the prepaid reservation, that was resolved only to find upon check out that I was charged for the room again. It took about 10 minutes with the manager to get it resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel suite was huge. Loud neighbors made it difficult to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to what we expect from Residence Inns

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The facility was close to our family we went to visit. The breakfast was what we expected. The staff was nice.
Cons: It needs to be updated. We have family in the area that we visit and have stayed at a better Residence Inn in San Jose off the freeway at Bernal.
Location: We come to visit family. There is lots of shopping and good restaurants. The Good Fork was where we ate on Saturday and it was excellent.
The bottom sheets on the beds where not large enough for a Queen bed and pulled off during the night so we were trying to sleep on a lumpy mattress pad. They did come and fix it for our second night. The pool coping was dirty. The stoppers for the sinks in the room were corroded. The furniture in the living room needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay from Sunnyvale, CA

Morgan Hill Residence Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, relaxing and it was what I expected. The staff was great! We were a little late to breakfast one morning, the food was being put away but the lovely lady taking care of the eating area made a little extra and made sure we had some breakfast. Greatly appreciated her hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave and Pam T.

Very convenient for families

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and the staff very responsive. My daughter was married over this weekend and our son and grandson stayed with my wife and I in a two room suite. The kitchen was a big plus and the fireplace lent a nice touch. Overall we couldn't have been more satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janet

better than anticipated

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at nearly other 6 other hotels in Morgan Hill, i was pleasantly surprised at what the Residence Inn offered. Spacious, convenient, clean. The complimentary breakfast was good enough (whereas most others are not), Wish we were there for more than one night. Will most likely book again.