Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice Hotel, Nice Location, Very Soft Beds

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice location, kept up nicely.
Cons: The beds and pillows were soft and felt a little flimsy.
Location: Many eating locations nearby and fairly close to the Gilroy Outlet malls.
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms had a kitchen including full size coffee maker, dishwasher, stove, fridge and freezer. They gave complimentary Milano cookies and microwave popcorn. The kitchen was stocked with plates, dishes, and utensils. The beds were extremely soft. Like you would almost fall right through. They didn't bother me but both two others in my party had backs that hurt every morning when they woke up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Santa Barbara, CA

Good Business stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worked out well for location and ease of access. The rooms are starting to look a little tired, may be time for a little remodel. Seat coverings on chairs were ripped, etc. Overall was a good stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had wonderful customer service. From the front desk to the breakfast servers the entire stay all staff was wonderful and so very helpful. This particular Residence is charming, I highly recommend it to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The inside fridge box did not work besides that great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Randall from San Jose, CA

Ok place to spend a few days

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights while our house was being fumigated. Full-size fridge was a plus, since we had to take the entire contents of our fridge with us. Complimentary breakfast was nice, with good selection of muffins and cereals, and hot eggs, sausage, and potatoes. Indoor pool was clean and heated, if a bit small (but fine if you've got kids). Our 2-bedroom suite was good sized with two bathrooms, both with tubs. However, the walls and ceilings are thin; we could hear conversations in the adjacent suites, and footsteps on the floor above us echoed loudly. Our room had a strong chemical smell I'm guessing was from carpet cleaner; we had to leave the windows open during the day to air it out. Full-size kitchen had 4 place settings of dishes and silverware, and some pots, but oddly had no frying pan. So, I'm left with mixed feelings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

decent hotel- staff needs training

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Quite location with good sized rooms . The staff needs better training, we had a problem at check in with the prepaid reservation, that was resolved only to find upon check out that I was charged for the room again. It took about 10 minutes with the manager to get it resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel suite was huge. Loud neighbors made it difficult to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to what we expect from Residence Inns

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The facility was close to our family we went to visit. The breakfast was what we expected. The staff was nice.
Cons: It needs to be updated. We have family in the area that we visit and have stayed at a better Residence Inn in San Jose off the freeway at Bernal.
Location: We come to visit family. There is lots of shopping and good restaurants. The Good Fork was where we ate on Saturday and it was excellent.
The bottom sheets on the beds where not large enough for a Queen bed and pulled off during the night so we were trying to sleep on a lumpy mattress pad. They did come and fix it for our second night. The pool coping was dirty. The stoppers for the sinks in the room were corroded. The furniture in the living room needs to be replaced.