Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Way, way too expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The furniture was rundown and the hotel was very much not up-to-date in every way. It was clean and not terribly uncomfortable, it was just way, way, way too high-priced for what you got. I paid $250 a night; it was worth maybe $120 a night. Unfortunately they were the only hotel left in Palo Alto (which is obviously why they can get these prices)...but really, they should be ashamed to charge so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than previous reviews lead me to believe

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I booked the room and then I saw some negative reviews online and got a bit scared. The place was small with a nice courtyard/pool area. My room was clean. Nothing special but it was clean and comfortable if not a bit old. The bathroom looked like it had recently been renovated. New paint, tub with a shower door (rather than a curtain) and new fixtures. It was one of the nicer motel bathrooms I've had.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay if you're quickly passing by.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I stayed there because I had to do some fieldwork in the Bay Area. I wasn't looking for anything too fancy so the motel was fine. The staff is somewhat indifferent with their clients- I am not sure if they are happy to have customers or if it's just a cultural difference. Still, they could improve on their customer service- for the reception to the cleaning ladies. I was a bit disappointed with the price range considering that it was a motel, but then again it's probably due to the cost of living in the Bay. Overall, okay to mediocre experience. If you want a quick place to rest then that motel should suffice; but don't expect for prices to be low or the service to be stellar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but spartan. Worked well for overnight stay after conference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from Illinois

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was comfortable and close to where we needed to be, the motel is old but clean..but we did not know until we were checking out that there was any type of breakfast offered...also no computer to use to print out boarding passes for flight home.. had to use one further down the street at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple but great location and friendly service

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a good hotel for the price. I will go back for sure.
3 out of 5
by Regional managr from M

Over priced and old

Posted May 4, 2014
The room key did not work, and after 4 tries the management let me in. Tube 20 inch tv with no premium channels, and this was an issue because i asked if they had hbo. Dirty carpet, and generally old But, the management was great. Very friendly and informative. If room and tv was better i would consider the motel again just because of the friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

an excellent comfortable budget motel

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this place. The staff were friendly and helpful - they let me delay my check-out by an hour with no fuss and helped me get a hotel. It gave off a good vibe and, although definitely a budget motel, was clean and comfortable. Downsides- the electronic lock on the door had a bug that required a "trick" to open that even the staff found challenging. Also, no internal locks for the door other than a deadbolt, which makes me feel less secure. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by silvia from visalia

nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lydia from smalltown

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
had problems opening door. front desk had to come and open for us.