Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Good experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very nice staff! Very accommodating. This is a cozy little hotel right off El Camino, good location, quiet at night. Not flashy or frilly, but a good place to lay your head at night with a cozy little pool area! Room had a fridge and a microwave. I would recommend this facility!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great and comfortable place! Very friendly staff!

Posted May 15, 2015
I have been staying in this hotel several times already. The room has everything you need. The hotel staff and owners are super nice family. I asked for many favors like keeping my shipments, change the room because I wanted to be on the other side of the hotel, etc and they were just very kind to did everything with enthusiasm! I will be coming back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
The room had very small rooms and no extras included. We could not get a cot or anything in the room if we wanted to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Stanford University.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located to many facilities.
Hotel in better condition then expected after reading previous reviews. The Hotel is in the process of renovating their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

The perfect setting for a film noir 1950s B movie

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: An excellent choice of television channels.
Cons: A television that isn't from the 1990s. Decor that isn't from the 1960s. Overnight office staff that know how to work the telephone system.
Location: It's in the Mountain View area of Silicon Valley. Not much to do nearby. Enough restaurants of all varieties to suit most travellers.
This is exactly the kind of motel you would expect to find in the late 50s and early 60s, before average people really got into travelling. It offers little more than a place to sleep, indoor washroom, and a television that suits its age. It serves as a place to return to and to leave. Yet, from what I understand, it reflects it neighbourhood. The need for transient 'housing' by the various local tech firms and startups is such that motels like this can charge high rates and expect that they will get it. BTW, don't be fooled by the room price in the office window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Les from Denmark, WA

comfortable, older budget hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely an older hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. The towels and sheets were a pleasant upgrade in quality that you wouldn't expect otherwise. Everything worked fine in my room and it was very quiet (but that could depend a lot on other guests. The bed was very comfortable. The décor was sparse--this side of an old motel 6. Unfortunately, while the wi-fi signal strength was very good, the connection speed was really slow. Most websites would time-out before loading and even small emails took repeated trial and error to get through. Overall, for the price and location though, its a respectable deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great experience

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Room was old. Staff wasn't really interested in helping. Old smoke smell to the room. Bed was ok. TV was great in 1987
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options across the street

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: There looked to be nicer units up front. Save the back units for the monthly renters.
Location: I was there for work, but Palo Alto has a lot to offer.
This is an old hotel that is showing age. The room was “clean”, but worn. The carpet was stained and the floor was both squeaky and soft in spots. My main issue was the noise of people in the and outside the room all night long. They did have one amazing Mercedes in the lot that was almost filled completely with garbage. I like to support the independent hotels, but this time they got me. This was not what I expected in Palo Alto for what I paid for the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty, falling apart, and way over priced.