Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville, Ca.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I'd stay again. It was close to Shoreline Amphitheater. Easy on and off freeway. Decent breakfast. Nice staff. Overall pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odd Ball Comedy Tour

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Slight musty smell in the rooms and hallways.
Location: Close to the Shoreline Amphitheater.
Not bad but not exceptional! No restaurants in the immediate area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Hotel Staff Helpful, but not friendly

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Eco friendly. Had sign to put up on bed so that if the guest chose, did not have to have the sheets changed everyday.
Cons: Put an ice machine on each floor.
Location: Location was close to the freeway, and there was highway noise. I was there for a conference at the NASA Ames Research Center, so it was convenient fo
When I arrived, the hotel lobby smelled like cigarette smoke. When I mentioned it to staff they said it was because the smokers go outside to smoke and the wind blows it back in the lobby. They said they would spray to clear it up. Hotel was over priced for the location. No good restaurants in the area, and the surrounding neighborhood was questionable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for concerts at Shoreline Amphitheatre

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: A thermostat would be nice. We turned on the a/c (low) before bed and then had to get up in the middle of the night to adjust when it became too cold.
Stayed here when attending a mid-week concert recently. It was conveniently located, and nice enough for the price. I can't comment on the pool or breakfast options, since we didn't get a chance to take advantage of either. However, the room was nice and clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeannettefrom Marin co

happy with our stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I where happy with the hotel and the room itself. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The only thing we did not like was, when we asked for the front desk to call us a cab, the cab driver started us off at $6.35, that was our first clue not to trust the man, however, the trusting person I am got ripped off for $10 when receiving my change. The cab driver fanned out my money to make it look like there was a $10 dollar bill along with $1's, an old trick I fell for. And later found out, he took us the long route!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Mountainview, CA

Happy Customer

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay. We only worked with one staff member - the front desk and she was wonderful. When we got there she was helping the cleaning staff by vacuuming the hallway as the cleaning staff was so busy. An fyi, we could hear people above of us ~ we were not bothered too much - but if you are a light sleeper, or daytime sleeper - take note to get a room on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We came for an overnight stay, and they hotel more than delivered. Parking was plentiful, the room was clean and neat, and the free breakfast in the morning was excellent. I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anatolyfrom Chicago, IL

Below average

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, but not in good shape. Curtains were ripped. Beds uncomfortable. Etc... Signs in bathroom that they're proud of their 7 setting shower heads, yet there isn't enough water pressure for much more then a drip. Taxis can't find it as it's off the beaten path on highway frontage. Seedy bars and stores around it. Not walkable to anywhere which is uncommon in the area. Came back late, key wasn't working. Front desk replaced key, still not working... No maintenance on site... Owner was called and I was told he'd be there in an hour and to just sit and wait... Had to climb through the window myself (which was open by default BTW). So... You decide...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com