Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to family

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Was quiet and close to where we needed tobe
Cons: Shores are small.
Location: Near Menlo a College and Stanford University and mall.
Nice and clean rooms. Fit the bill. Had a nice pool tucked away and quiet. Breakfast was just enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek

Great Value in Menlo Park/Palo Alto area

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the public spaces, the staff.
Cons: Not much. I would love movie channels in addition to HBO, but that isn't a complaint.
Location: Stanford University, Facebook, Silicon Valley
A part of me really didn't want to write a review on this place. I have stayed here 4 times and I want to stay here every time I come down, but it is frequently filled. Again, in this area you have either expensive hotels or refurbished/updated motels. I always stay in the refurbished motels. This is, by far, the best. Nicely appointed rooms, seemingly secluded experience, great wifi, neat and clean (though small) public spaces. I was initially hesitant to stay here as the big tree in the middle of the picture made it feel like it was in someone's backyard. I am very happy that I took a chance. This is a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted May 25, 2014
Was concerned about trains, but never heard them. Clean and comfortable room within walking distance of Menlo Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VSS

Terrific little find

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: I could hear the TV in the next room in the evening.
Location: Easy drive to Palo Alto and probably walkable to Menlo Park
This great little independent hotel is just terrific. The room and bathroom were spacious, included a small private patio and really good water pressure in the shower.
1 out of 5
by two educators from california

A dump! The worst experience ever!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Close it down!
Location is terrible, like the back lot of another business' alley, hence, confusing and difficult to find. The room was dark and dingy and smelled of heavy chemical spray! I had to open and close the door over and over again, in order to get some change of air. The receptionist, Angela, was the rudest, most incompetent person we have ever dealt with. She was surly and very unhelpful. Upon leaving, she refused to give us a copy of our closing bill! Later, we saw why. Without my knowledge or authorization, two rooms were billed to us, not the one only we booked. On March 20th, Carmina (sp?) at Expedia said we were only responsible for one, not two! We can understand why the hotel was not full, with only a few customers around. AVOID THIS PLACE! We certainly will!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely and Quiet Place.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Perfect for a quiet stay. Just enough off the road so you don't hear the traffic and still a convenient location. Perfect for your stay in the Palo Alto area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice simple hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
I came in early (10am) and they let me check in and gave me the first available room. The room was clean and convenient but the shower was a bit shabby - the shower head was low and I had to bend down to wash my hair. The staff were friendly and the breakfast is a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sidney Silver from San Francisco, CA

Last minute booking for business trip

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very many larger hotel options located in Atherton, this was perfect for a quick business trip. This is a small motel type property so I was a little uncertain of the safety, comfort and condition of the motel/hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail inside the room. Comfortable bed and pillows, modern lamps with easy multiple outlets to plug-in electronic devices, new refridgerator and gourmet coffee maker (Keurig type) with nice assortments. Safe and easy parking. Nice quaint place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: It is a smallish, easy to access rooms, friendly, and quiet.
Location: Near Stanford Univ, shopping and good restaurants.
Clean , comfortable and conveniently located. Great beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita from El Centro, CA

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Mom and I loved your hotel! It was really comfortable and the office staff, in particular, were just great. This will be a choice for us again.