Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place Great people

Posted Dec 21, 2014
It is obvious that the hotel takes pride in itself. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. One of my best experiences and I have stayed in over 200 hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany Purdyfrom Los Angeles

Amazing hotel, must stay here!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My recent stay at the Residence Inn Milpitas was phenomenal, as like my usual stays when here at this hotel. But this recent stay in particular I was very pleased by the hospitality and the way their staff treated me as a guest. Upon arrival, checking in was very smooth and easy. Margarita is who helped my husband and I. First off she was able to check us in early since we arrived to town earlier than expected. Going to our room, which are always amazing and very comfortable, we noticed we were next to the fire pit/smoking area. Bummer because everything else was nice, expect being close to an area where we may smell smoke if we open up the windows. (We are very sensitive to cigarette smoke, plus no one doesn’t want to smell that if you’re not a smoker) Anyway, no big deal we kindly asked if we can switch – just so that we avoid anything in the long run. Margarita was very understanding, she also agreed as she doesn’t like cigarette smoke and didn’t mind we asked to be moved. She was very gracious enough to move us, but not only did we move – she upgraded our room. I was very pleased and thankful. I did not expect an upgrade, and it was very kind of her to do so. The rooms like I said are very comfortable, whether you stay in a studio or a suite, the rooms are very spacious and comforting, and the décor adds a bit of touch making you feel like you’re at home. Thank you Margarita and the Residence Inn Milpitas staff, I definitely will be returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Clean, Secure Hotel & Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice grounds, pool, tennis court, spa, full refrigerators, stove, dishwasher, right by Starbucks :)
Location: Located right off of 880, huge shopping center the next exit down, Starbucks practically next door. Saddlerack is a 5 minute drive.
We were staying at Residence Inn for a bachelorette party, the main party had been booked in a two bedroom suite. There were a few extra girls that needed a bed so we booked a studio room. Upon arrival we asked to be placed as close as possible to the two bedroom suite for convenience. The staff at the front desk informed us that the closest room was down the hall and around the corner, all other close rooms were one bedroom suites. That was fine with us, it was a short 2 min walk, no biggie. We got into our room and noticed it smelled kinda musty but figured it just must need to be aired out. My friend went to use the bathroom and discovered that the entire bathroom was soaked. The fire sprinkler had gone off in the bathroom and was still dripping. We called the front desk and they immediately sent a maintenance man to determine if it could be wiped up or if we needed to switch rooms. He came in and said "Uh Oh" and headed back out. The front desk called back and informed us that we would need to be switched rooms and to come to the front desk to grab the new keys. I went to the office and grabbed the keys and headed towards our new room. They ended up placing us just TWO doors down from the bachelorette party in an upgraded one bedroom suite for our inconvenience! I would have never even requested/demanded an upgrade, but that was SO kind of them!! I would absolutely stay here again, and hopefully next time have time to swim in the pool and relax in the spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish there were more cable channels. Breakfast was ok but stay clear of the sausage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Has absolutely everything you need. Makes you feel welcomed Staff was extremely nice and helpful to questions I had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gishelafrom Novato

clean comfortable in peaceful surrounding s

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed out stay. Great breakfast and amenities. Pleasant and prompt service. Quiet too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Milpitas odor

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was nice, breakfast was great, the staff was attentive but the surrounding smell was horrible. My hubby said it was because of the flat area after the end of the bay, it smelt like a bad combo of sewage and manure. Either way every day when I walked outside it hit you like a bad egg! There is a cool fire pit it was crowded every night due to a volleyball convention but it was a nice touch. Our room had the bathroom inside the master so my son would need to come through our room to use the facilities. Plus the bedroom french doors could not lock. There goes our privacy! Bed was very comfy. Great perks, good price but I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom San Mateo

Airam

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was great! Except housekeeping didn't knock on our door just opened it. Good thing i did't unlatch the door yet. I asked why he came in without knocking and we have a note "no service needed". He apologized he made a mistake on the room #. I called notified front desk because they should read the note on the door first and if not sure verify first which room to clean. We were terrified thinking it was a break-in or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com