Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, attentive staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Stayed with my wife on a part-business, part-pleasure trip. Very nice place and a good deal for the money as well. I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Feb 18, 2014
was not impressed, I had expected a bit more for the price we payed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from UK, England

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic. Immaculate, and all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here for business or pleasure as it is ideally situated for sight seeing too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family weekend

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was top notch everything. The room, the pool, the food was fantastic. It is worth the extra money to stay here. Great for my 70 year old mom and my 4 year old daughter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel! The best in Silicon Valley!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
This is one of the finest hotels in the country! More like a retreat! The grounds are beautiful, everything is first class!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SD from San Diego

Menlo Park

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was ok not worth the $ for sure way over priced should be in the $250-$300 range tops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yuck

Smart and Elegant

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The room was so comfortable and restful.
Cons: The front desk staff to room staff need to improve. The front desk staff in particular had that weird sales person feel to them. N
Location: Location is awesome, jump on the 280 and go anywhere
Every thing in the room is well thought out and comfortable. The SPA is really wonderful. I thought it was one of the best Spa's I have ever been to and was just slightly under the best in the world. Wife loved it too. The restaurant is just average and bland. Had the crab omelette and breakfast every day here and wasn't wowed once. Service was excellent but the food lacked any flavor or love , it was kind of like the front desk staff - uncaring and cold. The concierge IS NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING. Had trouble with a few things and she is the ultimate , get it done person and she redeemed the coldness of the others. The room is amazing and loved that. Our shower was broken for a few days with only cold water, and I asked to have it looked at multiple times ,only on the last day did someone fix it. So ice cold showers were not fun, but didn't ruin anything for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Webbie from CO

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The resort was very clean and well maintained. It had great vistas and lush landscapes. The spa was excellent w' great staff and services;
Cons: More staff training on how to treat customers regardless of net worth.. They could leverage some tips from Ritz Carlton who treat customers very well.
Location: Near Stanford University & great shopping . Also see the California Redwoods in Santa Cruz Mts about 1hr. Napa Valley and San Francisco.
This luxury hotel primarily caters to high-end business moguls and executives. For the casual or leisure/vacation traveler like we were, you'll immediately notice the very aloof treatment by the front desk personnel -and some of the hotel staff unless you obviously recognized as a high net worth individual. We expected better a customer experience, given the high price of the rooms. If you can ignore the somewhat snobby staff, you'll enjoy the absolute beauty of the resort.