Ratings based on 1,892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Overpriced for what it is

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs much updating across the baord
It may have been something in it's day, but now just amounts to a severely outdated and overpriced motel. From the old tube TV to the furnishings and bathrooms - this place badly needs a face lift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
This hotel is seriously out of date and does not deserve 3 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never be back

Posted May 20, 2015
Honesty I don't want to give even 1 star for this hotel ... sorry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was the worst hotel experience ever.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everyth
very rundown, loud, dirty and front desk was not helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Not a great hotel would not recommend. Had a old and not updated look and feel. R a were old bathroom had rust and toilet was not in good shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice, beautiful landscaping

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Garden landscaping was relaxing and food was good. Staff very nice.
Cons: Update rooms and put in new carpet. Fix noisy heater/AC. Fan made a lot of noise.
Location: Good location to downtown and the airport.
Rooms a little old and heater/ac is noisy. People were nice and the food was good. The pool and gardens were real nice and relaxing. Bar closed at 10pm, we wanted to get a drink after concert, but oh well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angelos

Too noisy, not worth the price

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel is next to highway, not sound proof walls and windows, you can also hear the conversation in the next room so clearly, the next room was talking till 3am, could not sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco, WA

Close to what we needed...

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: location, courteous staff, comfortable room
Cons: upgrade or remodel
Location: public transportation, food, mini marts, close to San Jose Airport with shuttle, walking distance to lots more
Excellent location for city transportation, food & just hanging around. They were always available when needed. Room was clean and bath supplies were top of the line. Water bottles in room were free!!! not like big name hotels that charge $3.50 per bottle. Shuttle service was on time, courteous and helpful. Front desk staff helpful and understanding... THANK YOU!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clearly Operating On the Cheap

Posted May 12, 2015
I had stayed at this property about 10-12 years ago and had a pleasant experience. The garden courtyard is a nice peaceful oasis. However, it became immediately apparent this time that ownership is attempting to do the very minimum to get by and is relying on the overflow conditions of other hotels for business. The garden fountains and canals are completely drained and left in disrepair. The 2nd floor "Garden View" room balconies are UNUSABLE. The sliding doors are rigged to only open 4 inches, so there is no way to access the balconies. A complete an utter waste. Room TVs are last-century style tube models with about a dozen channels available and horrible reception. No Room Service or on-site laundry. If you are staying long-term, you are on your own. A terrible disappointing waste of a property with good potential. Avoid unless you have no other choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Good
Since we had an early flight we were happy to find an affordable room for one night. This place looks like it is family friendly.