Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grapevine Texas

REnovating so noisy but understandable

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, nice fitness equipment, nice restaurants, very good food, very good staff.
Location: close to airport and a casino if interested
The hotel is under renovation so for that reason only it was very noisy during the day
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Ok--nothing fancy

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: The location was four blocks from the light rail, which was convenient. Neighborhood was marginal.
The rooms were fine, but definitely needed updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Nothing like the pictures

Posted Nov 5, 2014
They are clearly renovating this hotel and I'm sure it will look great when it's complete, but for now it's not great! We must have been assigned one of the older rooms. The shower was not the cleanest and the bed was so uncomfortable. Parking was annoying due to construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas on the carpet

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was nice looking on the inside. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Cleaner carpets, toilet valves tightened to prevent leaks and noise
Location: There was a taqueria nearby.
The staff was great. The place was nice on the inside. There was major construction which blocked the front entrance so everyone had to go in through the back. That made it challenging in the morning as everyone was trying to get through the corralled path. There were also fleas in my room which hopped into my things and made an appearance on my class desk which was quite embarrassing. My room request was changed at check in without prior notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel is being renovated. The renovated room was very nice. I was pleasantly surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Would stay again

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
The hotel is currently remodeling some parts of its building, and maybe some rooms. I did not know this when I booked the room. When we arrived, I thought I will regret booking this hotel when we saw some parts were blocked off due to renovation. However, the lobby was clean and well maintained, and our room turned out to be really clean, simple, and updated. The sheets could be softer (need higher thread count), but the bed was very comfortable to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Returning from maui

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Very prompt airport pickup. Upgraded me to a Jr. Suite that was very nice and comfortable. The only issue was the loudness of the bathroom fan. Bed was super comfy. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Made the right choice!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: See review above.
Cons: Elevators seemed a bit wonky, but worked.
Location: Near airport and less than three miles from downtown San Jose which lends itself to many attractions. We participated in the ROCK N ROLL MARATHON.
We drove straight through from the Oregon Coast to San Jose for an important conference that my family was attending. It was 6 am when we got to the hotel. I kindly asked the front desk man what the earliest check in time "might be," and he told me. Luckily, we were able to get a room by 8 a.m. I know this isn't the norm, but it was a sure blessing, because we were running on no sleep. This enabled us to take a quick nap and freshen up before heading to the event. The room was a deluxe and it was most comfortable. The bed was plush and comfy, the pillows lofty and supple and all the ideal amenities were in the room, i.e. plenty of towels, one cup coffee maker, toiletries, air conditioner etc. They are almost finished remodeling this place. The inside is really nice and the price was right for our budget. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca

Very nice hotel close to dah jise airport.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Exceptional and beautifully appointed. I can't wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice Hotel near San Jose Airport

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: interiors
Cons: exterior
The interiors of the hotel including the rooms were very good. The exterior is under renovation, obviously is not a pretty picture. The rooms the one i stayed seems to have been upgraded so matched class of Hilton. The staff was friendly as well as courteous. I would stay at this place again as long as the price is affordable. This time around it was high touching USD 200 for a night stay.