Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hussein from Vancouver

Nice hotel with excellent restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Attentive staff and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafael from Houston

Good Hotel at affordable price (Weekend)

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Restaurants. Close to new Football Stadium 49ers
Cons: Include Wi Fi in standard rate. most of Hotels do not charge room Wi FI.
Location: Great America Park, New Football Stadium, Restaurants, Movie Theatre
Location is great; close to Stanford University (approx. 14 miles). Great deal for weekend rate including Breakfast. Still long trip to San Francisco area but not too far (approx. 38 miles or 40 minutes Downtown)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from Fresno,Ca

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
My only suggestion is for the doors. Leading to the hallway.to. be sound proof. You can hear everything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Hixson, Tn

Very sufficient

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Room wasn't fancy but it was quiet and very clean. The staff was very attentive. Restaurants were a little pricey but the food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Seattle

Solid Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a solid Marriott. Nothing special, nothing bad either. Am annoyed that they charge guests for parking. This isn't New York City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Irvine, CA

Nice Place, Friendly Staff, Great Rate

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
One small complaint: Bathroom is small so the door had to be closed to enter the shower. Otherwise great location, friendly staff, very accomodating, i didn't have a chance to use it but the gym was nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Traveller

Comfortable, nothing special

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Clean hotel, decent sized room. Friendly staff in the restaurant
Cons: Housekeeping. Customer service
I generally like Marriott hotels and the hotel in itself is fine. Reception staff was friendly, although in a quite arrogant way. Astonishing was how hard it was for them to correct a mistake on their side immediately and without any hassle (it seems that after 5 pm on a Friday no one is allowed to credit a customer account right away, which I find amazing for a hotel, especially a chain of this size). It was also the first hotel I stayed in that did not have a directory in the room. There was a large Marriott directory (location of all their hotels) but nothing where I could check out what restaurants they had on site or where the gym is ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russo Family from Santa Clara Marriott

Beautiful hotel, comfortable and clean!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Santa Clara Marriott Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was clean and fresh. Our only complaint was that the bathroom was VERY SMALL. Other than that, we would rate it a perfect 10!