Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

Nice hotel.about 10-15 walk to main attractions.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly... The valet parking crew were very good at what they do. The girls at the Starbucks lobby were very funny and nice. All around nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara Ca

Housekeeping

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I had only one complaint. I left room early in the morning I went to front desk and asked them to have my room cleaned early since I would be back at one to rest before having to go out again came back at 1:09 pm and room had not been cleaned. That really upset me room was eventually cleaned in the late afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by TIm, Hotel Management
My sincerest apologies for not servicing your room at the agreed upon time. The goal of the Hotel is to always exceed your expectations and in this case we did not. Once again our apologies for the inconvenience and we look forward to your next visit. Tim Herrmann General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livemore

Time for renovating!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location near GA was pretty much it.
Cons: Front desk could do more to recognize an issue. Simply comping wireless does not make up for not having space for a family even when it was reserved
Location: GA
Reserved a queen double for my wife and two kids. Just an overnight so the kids could enjoy Great America once more before summer ends. My double queen turned into a king which wouldn't work for my wife and two kids. Was charged another $25 for poolside queen double that WASN'T poolside. That aside, the rooms are in a poor state of repair. Feel and look old. I would not recommend this hotel if visiting GA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by TIm, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay, we appreciate the input. Located adjacent to the Great America Theme Park is a great amenity for the Santa Clara Marriott and we are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the park The.Santa Clara Marriott prides itself on providing each guest with a memorable experience and excellence service, my sincerest apologies if we failed to keep that commitment by not being able to providie double beds. Once again, thank you for the feedback, we truly appreciate it and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose calif

great getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: could not find anything wrong
Cons: nothing
Location: With in blocks of 49 stadium and Great America park
Everything was wonderful and took care of all my need and wishes look forward to gong back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Ca

Great hotel next to Levi Stadium

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel and location. Went for the 49er/Bronco game and it's only 1/2 mile easy walk. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Great America and Levi's stadium

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: good sports bar
There was a tiny mix up on room type but was resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Close to Great America

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Was great. Very comfortable and clean. Employees were nice and very welcoming and happy to be of assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I booked for 2 queen beds but at check in, the room was not available. Had to wait an hour. Other than that, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CA.Realtor from Prunedale, CA

Staff VERY Accommodating!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great! Nice pool, will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Beds and bedding were to die for. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Marriotts are great.