Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa rosa calif

Be sure u get the right room

Posted Jun 24, 2015
First room they gave me, 1st floor back, smelled horrible and tiny. With lots of complaints got v nice handicap room 3rd floor side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Close to Stanford
Cons: Parking situation a little odd: 17 dollars extra.
Went down there to photograph the campus and found this hotel to be clean and very close to the Stanford campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Sheraton Hotel Review

Posted May 27, 2015
Great Remodel! The Front Desk does an excellent job! Friendly! We loved the white towels and the white bed linens. Excellent.. ------------------ The Cleaning Staff - Women act stupid: 1. Don't speak English well 2. Pretending not to understand customers 3. Riding in the same elevator with paying customer...insulting. 4. Going into customer's rooms without permission 5. Calling our rooms when they know we are out of our rooms 6. Complain to other staff about their job as cleaning staff..not grateful. 7. Expect tips for a regular cleaning job..Ridiculous.. This is not a cruise ship! 8. Talk to paying customers like relatives. How rude is this.. 9. Get upset because the bathtub needs to be cleaned. In other words complaining about doing their job. Wow! 10. Complain because they need a degree in cleaning and/or hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The facilities are well-kept and the staff is very helpful.
Location: The location is an easy walk to University Ave, the Marguerite (Stanford's shuttle), and the CalTrain.
On the weekends and holidays, the location, quality of the hotel, attitude of the staff and price can't be beat, especially for those who want to visit Stanford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Clean hotel for a great rate

Posted May 26, 2015
We were in and out for a quick one night stay. Checkin was fast and the room was ready for us at noon. The kids swam in the pool and had a great time. Us adults just watched since we thought it was too cool. There is no hot tub on site but guests can use the hot tub at the Westin next door. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. What more can you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Affordable hotel downtown Palo Akto

Posted May 25, 2015
This is an above-average 3-star hotel. Pro: close to downtown Palo Alto & Stanford, clean, affordable, friendly staff, complimentary tea/coffee/water in room. Cons: crowded, there was a machine noise keeping me up early morning (no idea wat it was). Parking tip: municipal parking at northern end of hotel is free over weekends & nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: near everything from restaurants, shopping, sightseeing, recreational and even somewhere to play sports as Stanford is within minutes away from hotel.
Very friendly staff, good room service and great food from the restaurant...Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very pleasant and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Gurpreet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent visit with us. I am thrilled to read your wonderful comments about our staff and am pleased you had a comfortable stay. I hope we can welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Gurpreet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from Stanford University.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: One suggestion: put the complimentary coffee out earlier, i.e. at least by 7 a.m. Your guests need coffee when they wake up not after 10:00!
Very nice hotel & staff provides outstanding service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Gurpreet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your very kind words about the hotel. We're thrilled to hear you had such a nice stay and enjoyed such great service. We aim to turn moments into memories for our guests and it sounds like we were successful in your case. Thanks again and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Gurpreet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Comfort to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff are experienced. I liked the fast and kind services.
Cons: Flushing noise. If someone use the toilet next to our room, it bothers to sleep.
I was visiting Stanford university with my family. The location was great for us. Really close to school and University avenue. There was a sports competition at Stanford so we had stayed with young athletes. The young athletes in and out until early morning. And we couldn't satisfy the breakfast food and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Gurpreet, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I am pleased that you are able to enjoy our location and that it is convenient for your travelling needs. Stanford weekends are my favorite as they really set a great ambiance at the hotel. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Warmest regards, Gurpreet