Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfy beds

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Older structure but looks like upgrades ongoing. Decent size room (king size bed + roll away), just right for overnight stay but not for more days. Private balcony overlooks pond and trees (nice) but pond needs filtering (murky water). Bed and pillows were the best! Very comfortable!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe Springs, CA

Family Trip

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. A lot of shade and trees along the walkways with plenty of relaxing cool areas.
Location: Location was minutes from Standford University and parks, shopping outlets, and plaza with CVS - Trader Joes - and other stores for shopping or eating
The hotel condition only received a 4 because of small construction was currently taking place to improve the hotel/make additions, but overall everything was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful, not just at the front desk and bar/dining area but everyone and everywhere. It was relaxing outside relaxing by the pool and Koi Pond, seating was plentiful and everywhere to accommodate all relaxing needs. The room itself was very comfortable and neat, I would definitely stay here again and refer family. At all hours the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA

very nice place

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: none
Location: near to restaurants
nice clean place with friendly staff, conveniently located, parking was safe....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa rosa calif

Be sure u get the right room

Posted Jun 24, 2015
First room they gave me, 1st floor back, smelled horrible and tiny. With lots of complaints got v nice handicap room 3rd floor side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Close to Stanford
Cons: Parking situation a little odd: 17 dollars extra.
Went down there to photograph the campus and found this hotel to be clean and very close to the Stanford campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Sheraton Hotel Review

Posted May 27, 2015
Great Remodel! The Front Desk does an excellent job! Friendly! We loved the white towels and the white bed linens. Excellent.. ------------------ The Cleaning Staff - Women act stupid: 1. Don't speak English well 2. Pretending not to understand customers 3. Riding in the same elevator with paying customer...insulting. 4. Going into customer's rooms without permission 5. Calling our rooms when they know we are out of our rooms 6. Complain to other staff about their job as cleaning staff..not grateful. 7. Expect tips for a regular cleaning job..Ridiculous.. This is not a cruise ship! 8. Talk to paying customers like relatives. How rude is this.. 9. Get upset because the bathtub needs to be cleaned. In other words complaining about doing their job. Wow! 10. Complain because they need a degree in cleaning and/or hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The facilities are well-kept and the staff is very helpful.
Location: The location is an easy walk to University Ave, the Marguerite (Stanford's shuttle), and the CalTrain.
On the weekends and holidays, the location, quality of the hotel, attitude of the staff and price can't be beat, especially for those who want to visit Stanford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Clean hotel for a great rate

Posted May 26, 2015
We were in and out for a quick one night stay. Checkin was fast and the room was ready for us at noon. The kids swam in the pool and had a great time. Us adults just watched since we thought it was too cool. There is no hot tub on site but guests can use the hot tub at the Westin next door. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. What more can you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Affordable hotel downtown Palo Akto

Posted May 25, 2015
This is an above-average 3-star hotel. Pro: close to downtown Palo Alto & Stanford, clean, affordable, friendly staff, complimentary tea/coffee/water in room. Cons: crowded, there was a machine noise keeping me up early morning (no idea wat it was). Parking tip: municipal parking at northern end of hotel is free over weekends & nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: near everything from restaurants, shopping, sightseeing, recreational and even somewhere to play sports as Stanford is within minutes away from hotel.
Very friendly staff, good room service and great food from the restaurant...Thank you!