Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Stanford

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Stanford and downtown Palo Alto.
Nice Stay. Only wish that i had known about parking charges before hand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The access to downtown Palo Alto and nearby Stanford. The front desk staff were polite and cordial, as were the bar staff, the restaurant staff.
Cons: Either lower the price commensurate with the quality of the furnishings or if the hotel is going to charge top dollar - or renovate the rooms.
My wife and I had prepaid for a two night visit at top dollar to attend a class reunion. I typically can live with anything, but the room was disappointing given the price we paid. The furniture appeared dated, the carpet worn, and since the room is inherently dark - it felt like a being in a cave. The national channels (ABC, NBC, CBS) on the television were periodically not available at various times. The air conditioner, an apparent add on to the original structure, was noisy - making sleep difficult. The next morning (A Saturday) at 9:00 am the hammers and construction noise began with earnest. By noon, we decided to move next door to another hotel Westin, cutting the visit short. Pretty disappointed. Actually this is the first time I have taken the time to document a complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale AZ

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Front desk excellent, as was the quality of main restaurant foos. Front desk assistance in printing out airline boarding passes appreciated
Cons: See above re lack of mini-fridge, lack of robes for each guest.
Surprised, in a hotel with your name recognition, that there was no mini-fridge in our room, and only one bathroom robe for two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Gurpreet, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will pass the information onto our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best, Gurpreet Kaur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Nice hotel walking distance to Stanford

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We were very happy that they allow dogs with no extra fee and they gave us a great room for a dog on the ground floor with a sliding glass door for quick and easy outside access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Gurpreet, Hotel Management
Dear Curt, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you found the nature of our pet friendly hotel to your liking. I hope to welcome you and your canine companion back to our property soon! Warm regards, Gurpreet Kaur
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom palo alto, ca

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location and misleading online photograph
Cons: facilities
No Jacuzzi, dirty floors, smelly rugs, old appliances, pool which the kids can´t enjoy because they splash guests (pool in the middle of lobby). Never again! This hotel doesn´t honor the Sheraton brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Gurpreet, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Gurpreet Kaur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed the accommodations very much, the pool!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff is excellent, and the pool clean and heated till ten pm.
Location: Very central in Palo Alto.
It was a brief, but pleasant visit. I really like the stay there. I would return, and stay here, again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Gurpreet, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice visit to our property. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kindest regards, Gurpreet Kaur
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suefrom New York

Noisy !

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like noise this is the hotel for you . Walls are paper thin , despite being several rooms away from the elevator , could hear it all night , huge college and young partying Forget it if you need to sleep and are over 25
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ramakers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alameda CA

EV charging stations were an added bonus!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: There is a disconnect when booking from a third party. The hotel front desk had a problem honoring the club room I had booked until I produced the rec
Location: Breakfast at the Peninsula Creamery
It was exciting to be able to charge our electric car in the parking lot and not have to search for a nearby station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com