Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Brea, ca

Older hotel, but nicely maintained.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
this is an older property, but is nicely maintained. Lobby and pool areas are clean and attractive. Rooms are standard, but newly renovated. Staff is attentive and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from chicago, il

Very clean. Great service. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Comfort.
Location: Downtown Sunnyvale. Great restaruants and terrific farmers market on Saturday!
Wonderful stay! Enjoyed everything. Service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from d

Older but nice hotel staff was very helpful and fr

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice clean friendly staff close to the area I needed to be in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lupe from Sunnyvale, CA

Great location off 101!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Clean & tidy, convenient, and looked luxurious.
Cons: Please advise when changes to the requested room specifications are being made.
Location: Right off the freeway, so easy to get to. Lots of corporatations near by, but across the hwy plenty of accommodies.
My sister and mother stayed at the hotel (paid for their stay as a Mother's Day gift). They enjoyed themselves. However, I reserved 2 Queen beds and they got 1 King Size. I would have preferred to pay for separate beds since a family friend offered their space in their homes, but they wanted separate bedding. They still made it work and appreciated just not having to worry about making or cleaning the room, but personally that was my only reason for not a perfect 5. Not sure what happened and nothing was never explained why the change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your sister and mother had a very enjoyable visit with us despite the error in our booking for the room type requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not meet expectations

Posted May 8, 2014
The best thing about the hotel is the FAZ restaurant and the Gym is ok. The problems are: 1. Downstairs rooms are noisey 2. The swimming pool has Ducks in it and is not clean (I will leave it to you to decide what that means) 3. The reception staff were a little rude when I dared to mention the pool was not clean 4. They charge for the internet, which is just about okay, if it is superfast - not okay when it is slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Sunnyvale Hotel and taking the time to review your stay. Glad you enjoyed the restaurant and the Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance, but we are disappointed in ourselves, by creating an impression that we do not care about the situation with the pool. While the ducks lend themselves to the beautiful park-like setting of the spacious grounds they are not appropriate in our swimming pool. We have doubled our efforts in shooing them away and we are making extra efforts at cleaning up after them when we are unsuccessful in keeping them away. Rest assured we do take this matter seriously. Thank you again for staying with us, and for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruin from Orange County, Calif

NoCal spring break

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property seemed like a converted "inn" type building but the interior was remodeled to Sheraton's standards although there was no elevator to the 2nd floor. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
We love the beautiful grounds, and park like setting of the hotel. Thank you for your nice review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ltrammell

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room upstairs too noisy to sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2014
Thank you for your comment, we apologize you did not sleep well due to noise problems. While these problems are often beyond our control, we must remain ever vigilant to alleviate those we can control. Your comments serve well to remind us of this fact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashok from New Delhi

Nice hotel with good gym

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Good hotel with all excellent amenties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clay from San Jose

A nice stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a great stay. Room was spacious and clean and front desk service was phenomenal and very friendly. We experienced a hiccup with the restaurant service when we asked them to bring some glasses to the room. We called twice about it and the glasses never showed up. We could hear what was going on in the next room through the adjoining room door. It was muffled, but we could hear music and voices. Having mentioned the only two negative things that happened, I would like to reiterate that we had an overall great stay at this hotel. We felt taken care of, the hotel was clean and modern, the room had nice bathrobes, the ice machine worked!, you can purchase snacks at all hours, the beds are comfy, parking was plentiful, and the staff was awesome. My girlfriend is extremely picky about hotels and this one got our seal of approval.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you. Great to get a 4 star rating from a discerning guest with detailed and objective comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com