Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The room is tiny and cheap, no electric door key, windows can't be closed tightly, completely no sound isolation, can always hear any car passing by, feels like sleeping on the street. The hotel only costs $100+, however the comfort is less than half of a $200+ hotel, which means it's not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice staff, old facilities

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Without spending a ridiculous amount of money updating the facility it's impossible
Location: Great location, central to Stanford, University Ave, etc
Hotel was clean. It's old, so there weren't the creature comforts of centralized air, etc. It looks like an old apartment that was converted to a cheap hotel. And by standards it was 1/3rd the price of other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: exterior appearance
Location: next to vast shopping mall
Exterior appearance was EXTREMLY DISAPPOINTING. The interior of our room was Spartan but clean and had relatively recently been renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very poorly represented on website. There is a train that runs through the night nearby and is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Although we never met the Hotel staff, they made our stay welcome, efficient and met our needs. We traveled to Menlo Park arriving after 1am and an envelope with our name and key were waiting for us such that we could be in our room in no time at all. The room was a HUGE surprise. It was a mini apartment!!! Who knew? You could stay there for long periods of time if need be. Although one could argue that some upgrades were needed in the kitchen or bathroom, everything was usable and incredibly spacious. Hardwood floors - no dirty carpets was wonderful! Walk in closet! I have been to this area often, and I wish I had known what the rooms here were really like - I would have stayed here more often. The price was perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

Do Not Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I have stayed in some places that others would not have stayed. When we drove up to this place I looked at my Husband and said "I should have listened to all the reviews on the TravelGuide". Oh my goodness. One of the worst experiences I have ever had. Yeah, it was $50 cheaper than the motel down the street but I will gladly pay the $50 or $100 if need be. Never again. Please read this and believe me unlike me whom did not heed a notice. thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

No star hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Should not even be listed on Expedia. Worst hotel ever and way, way overpriced
Got this hotel through the Expedia unpublished deep discount rate. Actually believed in their 2 star rating, and hey it was in Palo Alto/ Menlo Park and a 'boutique' hotel. Wrong! Room was tiny, mini fridge with microwave stacked on top, coffee maker on the floor. No air conditioning, windows open to traffic noise, feeble water pressure and absolutely no hot water in the shower. Room looked like it hasn't been updated in 20 years. More like a dorm room from hell than a budget motel much less a boutique hotel. Expedia should not even have them on their list of offerings. i would give it a zero or negative rating if possible. Don't book here, you will regret it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: I GET THAT IT IS OLD, BUT FIX THE BLIND AND UPGRADE
Location: LOCATION CLOSE TO STANFORD BUT SO ARE OTHER HOTELS... I PAID LESS FOR A NICER PLACE TO STAY
had to park on the street ok, had a pass. Blind in the kitchen broken shocked they did not replace that you could see through from outside.... huge spider in the room... WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!! PAID TOO MUCH FOR WHAT I GOT.....DISAPPOINTED
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Art

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, canada

generally ok. access to the room needs cleaning.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: room 14 where we offered seems to be in better condition than the one offered.
Cons: overall cleanliness and quality of service to be improved
Location: closer to the places where we often visited
better reception staff would be helpful since we couldn't talk to them when we need.