Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be worked on.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
There is no office in the hotel. Heating system did not work. The bed was making so much noise that you could not sleep a minutes. There is a bad odors in the rooms . Just the cleaning lady was kind. How ever I never go back to that hotel, and I do not recommend that to any friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

スタンフォード大学訪問には良いと思います

Posted Feb 14, 2015
スタンフォード大学訪問のために滞在しました。 設備は水回りを中心に古くやや臭いがありましたが、お湯は問題なくでました。部屋も同様に古いのですが、丁寧に掃除してくれています。ミニキッチン付きでしたが、食器類もきれいにされていました。 スタンフォード大学の敷地内には歩いて行けて、巡回バスに乗ればキャンパス内のどこにでも行けます。 私は、①大学に近い②ベットバグがでない③お湯がでる、この3点を基準にできるだけ費用のおさえられるところを選んだので満足しています。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Filthy Room !!!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Absolutely Nothing At All
Cons: New management/owners. Delist from Expedia so that no one else can be taken for a ride.
The room was absolutely filthy! There was hair between the sheets on the bed, so it probably had been slept in previously. Although we had paid over $300 for two nights, we checked out the next morning because we couldn't stand to spend another night there. The desk clerk was a teenager, so we didn't bother to register at complaint with him. Since there Is no possibility of a refund, we are out $150 !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not for me

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I booked here based on recommendations from staff at Stanford Hosp. When we arrived it was definitely not what I expected. This hotel is very old. We went ahead and took a look at the room. It looked very clean and the amount of pinesol they used to clean it was still smelling up the room with a lot of residue left on the floor. We chose not to stay. I continued to smell pinesol for hours after leaving. I think the residue was stuck to my shoes. The smell was too much for me. When I shut the door I noticed it looked like someone had pried the door open once or twice and didn't seem as secure as it could be. This hotel may be fine for some, since it did have a kitchenette, it just wasn't up to the standards I'm used to. It's extremely overpriced since I was able to go down the street to a national chain with a king size bed and up to date décor for around $100.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The room is tiny and cheap, no electric door key, windows can't be closed tightly, completely no sound isolation, can always hear any car passing by, feels like sleeping on the street. The hotel only costs $100+, however the comfort is less than half of a $200+ hotel, which means it's not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice staff, old facilities

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Without spending a ridiculous amount of money updating the facility it's impossible
Location: Great location, central to Stanford, University Ave, etc
Hotel was clean. It's old, so there weren't the creature comforts of centralized air, etc. It looks like an old apartment that was converted to a cheap hotel. And by standards it was 1/3rd the price of other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: exterior appearance
Location: next to vast shopping mall
Exterior appearance was EXTREMLY DISAPPOINTING. The interior of our room was Spartan but clean and had relatively recently been renovated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We'll stay here again

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attended a Stanford football game so we just needed a hotel near the Stadium. We were able to walk to the hotel after the game which was convenient because the traffic was horrible. The hotel was clean and met our needs to what we were looking for. It is also affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com