Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Married mother

Nice place to stay with your dog.

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: The room set up
Cons: The bedspread
Location: Very well located.
I enjoyed my stay. Very good location and very comfortable set-up. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valfrom California

Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: It was quite when no one was walking up stairs
Cons: It smell like a Motel, and the price was too much for the condition of the Motel
Location: The location was great, not too far from the Main location of the City.
The hotel was clean, however some areas needed remodeling. It felt like you were staying in a Motel. The price was way more than the value of the Motel. For that price it should of had the bathroom sink enclosed with the shower and toilet. It also should of had cable for that price. I paid less to stay at the Creekside Inn acres the street which had all of these things. It was booked this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paso Robles, CA 93446, USA

Nice!

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: A very nice place.
Location: It was an easy drive from Stanford Hospital.
This motel is beautiful and so are the ladies that run it. It was a nice place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic for those who doesn't care for breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: cheap blankets and lousy breakfast
Location: Great for people coming to Stanford
For a low maintenance guy, this hotel is quite appropriate, offering easy access for those needing to come to Stanford, short walk to the shuttles. The room itself is quite basic, beds (got two although a single person), basic bathroom, microwave, coffee percolator, kitchen (haven't checked) and fridge. The office was nice enough not only to store my things when I came before check in times, but also to prepare the room and move the baggage there when I arrived in the evening. The pool was closed, don't know how it is. Cons: the carpet could use some refurbishing, the blankets are from the cheapest kind, thanks for sheets, that might not be a problem. The "continental breakfast" is actually just small juice boxes and Svenhard's "breakfast claws, cheese claws" etc to heat in the microwave. So, for those with no big hopes - reasonable value for the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Feb 6, 2012
I booked this hotel after reading that it was rated 4th in TripAdvisor. I really can't explain that rating. The motel is old and not really clean. It is also quite pricey considering the service. There is no breakfast, only some cheap industrial pastries in the fridge for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Gold River

Always clean and you can't beat the price.

Posted Nov 29, 2011
I've stayed here before. It's nothing fancy but it is always clean and you can't beat the price. We didn't want to pay a lot for a room (much higher rates at bigger chain hotels close by) plus we were able to walk to Standford Stadium. My son says it looks like old ladies decorated the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

UGH, waited to long to book something decent

Posted Jul 15, 2011
Older hotel and accommodations, first thing I noticed was the no pets sign and when parking my car a women emerged from her room, cigarette hanging from her lips and dog in tow. I believe this hotel has pemanent residents also, Low income.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Will go back

Posted May 28, 2011
I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always been satisfied. Management is very nice and helpful. I arrived after my sister who checked in before me. They let her check in under my name and told her I didn't need to come into the office to pay until the next morning. Always accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Not good for the handicapped

Posted Jun 9, 2010
Wheelchair access was poor, no handrails in the shower, and floors were very slippery when wet. This is an older motel and I would not recommend it to any one with a disability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, Michigan

Great location, comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 20, 2007
Great location to Palto Alto and restuarants. Easy assess to major higways. Comfortable. Be Careful in bathroom, granite floors are slippery when wet. I would return.