Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
出張で利用しましたが、ビジネスマンよりは家族連れが多い感じです。その分リラックスできるのでまた利用したいです。夜にクッキーが出されますが、時間があわずいただけなかったので次回はぜひ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great layout, spacious room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very happy here, great layout and outdoor courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Stanford University

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Good location near Stanford University and Palo Alto. Nice outdoor restaurant and pool. Wireless is not effective in the room. Nice bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Chicago Area

Very cozy hotel close to transportation, shopping

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful patio with fireplaces, outside dining, also outdoor heated swimming pool and sauna. The late nite cookie is a nice touch.
Location: Stanford University, farmers market
I loved the palm, comfortable parking, charming patio, restaurant... I really enjoyed stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Very relaxed. Great shape
Location: Stanford. Shopping center near palo alto center
The bar restaraunt service on fathers day was a mess. Rest of the place and staff were awesome.. They seemed understaffed that day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Relaxing getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The fitness center had several different machines and options to use. The guest room had a lot of space.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the train station, Stanford campus, and a large shopping mall with plenty of restaurant options.
The hotel was very clean and the employees were friendly. We did not have a car with us, but we were able to get around using the hotel's courtesy car and the bicycles the hotel has. It was very relaxing to sit in the courtyard in the evening by the fire and the pool and large whirlpool were an added plus. We would definitely stay here again when in this area. We brought our children (ages 10 and 13) and we found the hotel was family friendly, unlike some of the other upscale hotels. (The kids loved the freshly baked cookies that were put out each night!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. It is great you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location and experience several of our amenities when back at the hotel. When your family visits again be sure to have the kids ask about games available for checkout at the front desk. Our library also has books for kids of all ages and interests. We looking forward to your return, Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We stay there for two nights. Good good environment and beautiful garden. Quite, clean except the spider, romantic, delicious food. They also provide digital piano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your review and great comments. I am sorry to learn you were visited by a spider. We are one of the few hotels remaining that have windows that open. I appreciate you letting us know so we may check rooms immediately after guest departure. Please let us know how we may make your next visit even more memorable. Patrick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Everything was very nice. My only problem was not being able to find the room service menu. The room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Greetings! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and encourage you to visit us again soon. It is disappointing to learn you did not have an in-room dining menu in your guest room. I appreciate you letting me know so I may follow up with our staff and apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your review, Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Great hotel!

Posted May 26, 2015
My six year old, three year old, and I stayed here over Memorial weekend. Our stay was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a roomier room which was great! Water and snacks awaited us each day. Highly recommend this hotel. It's in a great location too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, I am delighted to know you and your family had a great stay with us. The Front Desk team are especially good with making kids feel at home with games and books to enjoy when not at the pool. Thanks for letting us be part of your family weekend getaway. See you again soon, Patrick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for your review and kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Patrick